We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD (SMALL) HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING INCENTIVE.
Ranked #10 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD (SMALL) HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very comfortable stay. The staff are helpful, the rooms are nice, the location is good. Very difficult to find anything negative to say. I would recommend the hotel. In essence, the hotel is small, comfortable and nicely located. A little pricey perhaps. We did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    30
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
69
233
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The old walled city of Marrakech is amazing. It's busy 18 hours a day/night with people, donkeys pulling carts and mopeds coming at you from all angles but a place to visit on your must visit list. We stayed at the Dar Anika which is ideally situated for visiting all sites of interest. It is a 5 minute walk to the Medina and Souks. The staff at Dar Anika are so nice and can't do enough for you. On our arrival we were met by the owner who spent an hour with us drinking mint tea with various pastries and advising us with a map where to go and what to avoid. We were then shown to our room with a large 4 poster decorated with red rose petals. The bathroom also with rose petals was really nice, no bath but a really good shower. Meals taken up on the roof were superb and the views excellent. You can walk the whole city but be prepared to get lost because you will, even with a map. Just go into a shop and the guy behind the counter will put you right. Don't ask anyone else, They will offer to help you and you end up at a 'friends' and get the big sell. We were there for 3 full, exciting days. If we had booked 4 we could have done the mountains so we'll go back to Anika in a couple of years and do just that. Anika is so quiet after the noise of the city, one of the best hotels (for it's size) we have stayed in. Go there and enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms are different. Contact the riad and speak to the owner who will describe each room. The we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you're looking for a touch of culture, heritage, balanced equally by both an excellent and personable service; this is definately the place to stay in Marrakech! We really feel that our wonderful holiday was the result of our stay at Riad Dar Anika. Samir - the manager made it such a hospitable experience and recommended the best of Marrakech. The staff were truely attentive and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and truely a memorable experience. If we are lucky to revisit the city, we will most definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Whilst not wishing to repeat other reviews, as the title says, 'it couldn't have been better'. A 4 night stay where nothing was too much trouble for Samir and his team. Everyone was courteous, and helpful. What you mustn't miss is the welcome chat Samir has with you, as it sets out the do's and don'ts of Marrakesh and he also tailors the chat to your requirements.
The Riad itself is perfectly located, not too far from and not too close to the hustle and bustle of the market and souks, coupled with a roof terrace to come back and relax in what becomes your 'home from home'. Again it couldn't have been better, thank you Samir and the team.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just got back from a four night stay at the Dar Anika. First time in Marrakech and we certainly made the right choice of hotel. Location was great but what really stood out was the standard of service from Samir and his team - friendly and professional in the extreme. As a previous reviewer has said they really did create a real home from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at other riads - but Riad Dar Anika is truly worth the time to write about. This riad is in the perfect location. Our room was spacious and clean. The common areas were well appointed and there was always someone around to attend to our needs. The walk to the souks is easy and yet it is on the edge of all the chaos - which makes for the perfect place to retreat after a long day sight-seeing and bargaining. We've stayed at 5 star hotels around the globe and have to say that the staff here is on the same par. We wanted for nothing. Abu and Samir were extremely accommodating and gave us one-on-one attention in order to see what ways they could help make our vacation memorable. Upon our departure, we were each given wonderful brown bags filled with sandwiches and fruits to carry us through our next destination. I even received a beautiful bouquet of roses - such a nice touch and yet so unexpected. A big thank you to the staff - they made our stay most pleasurable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband stayed 3 nts and had a wonderful experience. We were treated like honored guests in a friend's house. All the staff were very professional, warm and friendly. They made sure our stay was as comfortable and pleasant as they could make it. Reservations were easy to make, and we were met at the airport so we did not have to worry about finding the Riad. The location is perfect, just off the main road and close to the market square and some of the key tourist sites. Once inside the riad, you really don't hear noises from the outside. The indoor atrium, living room, balcony areas and the rooftop terrace were all nicely set up with comfortable areas to sit, lounge, read, etc.
We chose room #2 which we believe is their largest room. It had a king size bed, and a dome with little glass covered holes so at night you can look up from the bed and it looks like you are looking at stars; during the day it lets additional light into the room. When we first got to the room, they had rose petals strewn about, which we thought was very romantic. There is no bath tub so we had to get used to the open shower which is very common in Europe, just have to accept that water will splash around, not really an issue.
Had dinner at the riad our 1st nt. We ate at two other places the other nights and we have to say that the food at Dar Anika was equally good and the service the best! There was a really cool nomad tent up on the rooftop terrace and that's where they had set up our dinner. The food kept coming and it was delicious! The presentation of the different dishes was very well done, like being in a Michelin starred restaurant. And service during dinner was impeccable.
Breakfasts were feasts! They have the best ever homemade yogurt which my husband loved. When you come back from sightseeing or shopping, someone is always ready to get you some tea and cakes. We also got a nice picnic lunch on our departure day. On top of it all, the staff brought flowers and a birthday cake for my husband while we were having breakfast one day since we were there for his birthday. They sang happy birthday twice, including one in the traditional Moroccan way! We were very touched.
Our stay really was one of the most enjoyable we've had in our travels. If we are ever back in Marrakech, will definitely stay at Riad Dar Anika again! Thank you so much for all you did to make our stay memorable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;