We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING INCENTIVE.
Ranked #9 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at Dar Annika for 4 nights having chosen it because of other Trip Advisor reviews. We had a fantastic time and were treated beautifully from the second we arrived until we left. The staff were pleasant, attentive (to the right degree) and provided everything we could want. We had a very pretty room (number 6) which looked out onto a street leading up to the main square (5 minute walk) Our initial thoughts that this could be a noisy room were totally unfounded.On our last night we had a meal at the riad which was superb...by far the best meal we had and a highlight of our stay. Samir and all the other staff did an excellent job!

Room Tip: Number 6 was lovely. I think the only one with windows(very pretty with coloured glass) looking out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    410
    31
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
70
233
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was my first visit to Marrakech and I am so pleased that we chose Riad Dar Anika with the help of the Trip Advisor reviews. Our stay was amazing, The owners , manager and every member of the staff were incredibly helpful. They explained the good, interesting and less safe areas of the city, giving us maps and explaining how to get to the best areas and sites. They advised on where to eat safely and recommended itineries for our length of stay that allowed us to see as much as possible whilst we were there.
Breakfasts were amazing and we also ate there two evening meals which were traditional Morroccan cuisine, delicious and in great quantity !
The bed was incredibly comfortable and room was immaculate.
Taxis arrranged whenever we needed them at very reasonable costs, the mint tea was delicious and plentiful...........I really cant say enough about the standards of this Riad, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay there and would highly recommend it to anyone that is thinking of going to Marrakech

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have only got raves for this place. The service and hospitality are exceptional from the welcoming "ceremony" to the Moroccon soup each evening. Nothing is a trouble, the staff remember your name and it is sincere.probably the best service I have had anywhere in the world.
The decor and finishes are classy as well as homely. It is an oasis from the noise and mayhem just outside the door. There is wifi throughout the establishment and even a small swimming pool in the lobby. There is a rooftop terrace overlooking the hussle and bussle below.
The breakfasts are delicious especially the yoghurt and the eggs are to die for!!
The rooms are a good size, but if you can get an upgrade it gets even better.
I could have spent a week in just in the Riad without going out into the old city of Marrakech. But the excitement of Marrakech is just in walking distance from the front door. All the main sites are close by.
I would strongly recommend this Riad and hope that I have another opportunity to stay here. I just loved it. So that is my rave!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Very tasteful Riad with comfy bed and delicious breakfast. Staff can't do enough to help. Lovely roof terrace too. A few minutes from the main square. Taxis can take you to the door which is very handy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

As I work for an airline, I have the privilege to travel a lot. I've visited many hotels, riads and resorts mainly around Europe and, as far as I'm concerned, I can say that it's very difficult to find something even close to this Riad. The structure have been completely rebuilt using high european standards while preserving the genuine Moroccan style. Everything have been studied to make it comfortable. On top of it, the service to the customer it's something incredible! You'll have one (or even two) people looking after you! This place it's fantastic and it's already the second time we are going there (next year we are going there aswell).

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable at the same level, but if you choose a "superior suite" you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

A wonderful experience - exquisite service & food. The staff are all well-trained and provide very professional quality of service. The location is just right - close to the centre without being in the hustle and bustle of Djemma el Fna. Perhaps too much food? But who's complaining? We can't recommend the Dar Anika highly enough and we will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was a haven for us away from all the wonderful madness outside....the staff are outstanding and could not do enough for us...Abu and Samir (think we have the names right!!) were beyond excellent. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted beautifully with milk, cookies, treats etc, The breakfasts on the roof terrace are something we will never forget. The mint tea and freshly baked goodies were to die for. Please go for the cheese omelettes baked in tagine dishes - delicious!. Also lovely coming in from a night out and have a last drink of the evening in front of the real fire which you will have to share with their pet tortoise who also loves the warmth of the fire! We stayed for 5 nights and it was for my husband's 50th birthday...we asked for a room swap and they did with no problem. They even provided my husband with a gorgeous birthday cake on the morning of his birthday; which was totally unexpected and greatly appreciated. Rooms are gorgeous with bath robes and rose petals scattered over the rooms are a lovely touch. The hosts were fantastic with giving us excellent advice about where to go and even booked us taxis and restaurants. Just excellent personal service without a doubt! Please stay here...you will not be disappointed...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.