We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Dar Anika” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
VIP Airport Meet & Greet
Ranked #8 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Dar Anika”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful, were given pastries and tea on arrival and made to feel very welcome. The location was very good with easy access to Medina and Souks. The rooms were clean and comfortable and an excellent lunch was provided for us ar very short notice, this was served on the roof terrace as was breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    32
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
266
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a great time here, a quiet beautiful place to stay on the edge of the Medina. Staff were helpful, home baking great, roof terrace lovely and the rooms were tasteful, clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: All lovely with great decor and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

5 of us up for adventure in Marrakech couldn't have picked a better place to stay. On the edge off the old city, with only a 10 min walk to The Square via the local trade stalls. Hotel staff could not have done more to make us welcome and at home, they supplied the same taxi driver every evening to take us safely to restaurants which was reassuring to us. After 3 days of mad shopping eating and drinking we had a very quite flight home, a delightful place to go and enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed in hotels and guest houses in many parts of the world. I do believe this is the best experience yet! Picked up at the airport, smooth transport, and the most hospitable welcome I have had in any hotel ever was just the beginning. The staff, always present, always friendly, started off by serving us tea and local cookies, and then took us to our rooms which were clean, nice and decorated with flower leafs.

Normally I do not like to eat at the hotel I am staying at, but we did on the night of our arrival. We took up more then half of the place, being a group of 8 people (5 different rooms). We asked for a three course meny, with a mix of different dishes. It was fantastic!

If you do not stay at the hotel, eat here;-) For a group of 6 to perhaps 16 persons you are in for a treat, both for the hotel, the dinner, the breakfast and the service. Enjoy:-)

Room Tip: Our group had five rooms. All the rooms in the hotel are different, and if we go back I would be hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Riad Dar Anika offered really everything that we had hoped and searched for when we booked our trip to Marrakech. The Riad has a beautiful and comfortable Morrocan style interior and is ideally located in the Medina. The taxi, that had been arranged to pick us up from the airport, drops you of in front of the main door of the Riad and it's only 7 minutes walk via one main path/road to the Djemaa el Fna square. So no worries to get lost in the Medina at all.

The staff is super friendly and does really everything possible to make you feel comfortable and all in a very personal way. From the moment we arrived we were spoild with drinks, snaks and little attentions in our room, the lounge or on the toof terrace and that continued untill the early morning that we left when we were offered a pakced lunch for our journey home.
Having a delicious breakfast with all kinds of home made bread, cakes and flesh fruit salade in the early morning sunshine on the roof terrace is a very relaxing start of the day. On the night of my 50th birthday they prepared a special Morrocan diner for us with all the best dishes from the menu. We enjoyed that very much.

A big thanks for the friendly owner, perfect management of Samir and his very mindful team! It must be clear by now that we can highly recommend Dar Anika.

Room Tip: Contact Dar Anika directly to explain your wishes before the day of your arrival and they will make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

From the second we stepped into the Riad we were treated fantastically well. The little extras were very special the room was very special the breakfast and dinner were beautiful. I would definitely recommend eating dinner at the Riad it was fantastic, service was very attentive without being in your face.

Anything you need just ask. We had a body scrub in their Hamman again I would definitely recommend this service, left us feeling so relaxed. Go on treat yourself!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Even Marrakech is an interesting city to visit...if you have a really really good accomodation - it doesn't matter where you are in the world!

Thank you for all: hospitable owner, perfect management and very friendly mindful staff!

Yvonne from Germany

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.