We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where arabian dreams come true...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romantic Getaway
Ranked #5 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where arabian dreams come true...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Even Marrakech is an interesting city to visit...if you have a really really good accomodation - it doesn't matter where you are in the world!

Thank you for all: hospitable owner, perfect management and very friendly mindful staff!

Yvonne from Germany

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Wow, this Riad really is the most fabulous accomadtion I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in five star hotels all over the world. My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and we were treated like a king and queen for the duration of our stay. We were picked up from the airport four hours before we should have checked in and taken back to the Riad to be welcomed with milk, pastries and mint tea. We were then shown to our spotless beautiful room- wonderfully spread petels, fresh flowers, pastries and a large bottle of water helped us to settle in. We freshened up and we were then given a very detailed explanation of things to do in the area with a map. We had brought a guide from the UK but we really didn't need it! After a wonder around the souks we enjoyed a refreshing dip in the pool. We ate in the Riad the first night, I would highly recommend this, the food was divine. We asked to eat on the roof terrace, you can see many of the famous buildings of Marrakesh from the roof. The wonderful waiters set up our table in minutes. It was perfection and so romantic. The location of Dar Anika is fantastic, right in the middle of everything but once you shut the doors it is so peaceful. If I could describe the service I would say it was six star. The owner arranged a trip to the coast for us the night before we went, they arranged a cooking class for us and when my husband asked where to buy cigerates the owner insisted on going out and buying them for him with no charge for the cigerates. We were offered fresh juice every day and the owner give us a free bottle of argan oil before we went for a hammam one day. Breakfast was delicious, home made and enough to fill you until dinner. On our last day we didn't leave until 5pm, we took our bags out at 12pm to check out and were asked what we were doing and that we could have the room until we leave and when we did leave we were given a packed lunch for the journey. We want to go back already, we really were made to feel as if we were at home. Thank you to all of the team at Dar Anika.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyLambert27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Riad Dar Anika is an exceptional hotel. Our room was wonderfully comfortable and beautifully furnished. Lots of thought had been given to detail around the hotel, which had been decorated and furnished to a very high standard, with all areas offering a comfortable relaxing environment. The staff were very welcoming, attentive and helpful throughout our stay, and the owner took a particular direct interest in his guests, and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The food was delicious and home-made by their in-house staff. The location was great - within the medina and only five minutes walk away from the main square, but away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds, and it had vehicular access. Having stayed in six good hotels on our trip, Dar Anika was the best - the exceptional service making it stand out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful visit to Morocco. The Dar Anika was such a fabulous find in Marrakech - the staff was so warm, welcoming and they are what made the trip so special for us.
In addition to the wonderful staff, we enjoyed breakfast on the roof-top each morning (a wonderful start to each day) and the Riad is in a convenient location - so convenient as you can walk to the square for meals, shopping. At the end of your day, return to the Riad and leave the hustle of the city at the doorstep and know that you are back in tranquility.
We look forward to returning! The Pettypool's from Arizona

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Dar Anika provided a wonderful and civilised refuge from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Perfectly located at the south end of in the Medina, the rooms are comfortable and stylish and the courtyard and terraces are cool, quiet and welcoming. The staff can't do enough for you, especially Abdul and Samir. You don't need a guidebook or a map, just let them advise you. They certainly know all the best places to eat in Marrakech!

We would recommend the Dar Anika to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Effjayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I can't imagine a more friendly, accommodating and inviting Riad anywhere. The room we were given was beautifully decorated with local furnishings and textiles and provided us with our own little oasis at the end of each busy day. The staff were polite and warm and instantly made us feel very safe and welcomed. They really couldn't do enough for us, from the tea and homemade biscuits on arrival to the delicious sandwiches we were given at the end of our stay to take to the airport. Mr Abu is extremely informative and ensured that our taxi drivers knew where we were going and how much we intended to pay - a very useful service to avoid being overcharged.
We can't recommend this Riad highly enough, it made our stay in Marrakech all the more memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Do not look further than Dar Anika when booking your accomodation in Marrakech. A group of 4 of us have just returned from a fabulous 3 nights here. The riad is traditional, well cared for and in a superb location to discover the delights of Marrakech. From the moment we arrived until leaving I was impressed with the hospitality. We received a lovely welcome, had an excellent meal with live music (suggest you have a meal here), very comfortable beds and bathrooms, very clean, lovely relaxing roof terrace, excellent breakfast, drinks/food served all day/night, transfer to airport, we were even provided with a delicious sandwich for the airport! Abu and his staff couldn't do enough. This is a great place and good value for money. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirbslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#77 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing