We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DIRECT BOOKING INCENTIVE.
Ranked #6 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

You must stay at this place. It is run by an absolutely lovely team whose main concern is to make sure you're comfortable and have the best stay possible. The rooms are very clean and there is a small sun terrace on the roof where you can eat breakfast or dinner (which was lovely). It's location is excellent and is right by the medina but an oasis of calm. It has a small pool where you can rest your weary feet after a day exploring. The owner sits down with you on arrival and goes through a map of Marrakech with you and gives you hints and tips for restaurants. The best boutique hotel ever. Our flight difnt depart until early evening and they let us hsve the room til 5pm for free and even gave us a lunchbox for the airport! Absolutely no criticism at all!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    30
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
226
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here with a group of friends and had the whole Riad for ourselves.

Every room is exquisite and very clean. It can be a bit noisy at times as these are old buildings with no concept of Sound insulation. However the Management has installed creative solutions to make our stay better.

Very friendly and helpful staff and Management.

It is a place from 1001 Arabian Nights. Marvellously and very tastefully decorated interiors and each room has a theme of its own.

Breakfast on the Terrace is a delight and really good.

The indoor thermal swimming pool and Hamam is a treat.

I would recomend anyone and everyone this experience of staying at Dar Anika!

Room Tip: I recomend anyone and everyone this experience! Each room is like being part of a Fairy Tale - 100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Abu and his brother bought the hotel last year and he makes a tremendous effort to give you valuable advice for your stay in Marrakesh ; The hotel is withing minutes of the Main Square and Souks - big attractions of the old city ; It is a lovely calm retreat from the hustle and bustle ; A very enjoyable Dinner on the rooftop with a local band playing and breakfast as the sun came up over the old city are great memories of our trip. I have never felt more at home in a hotel ; Definitely a great base for your stay . John & Helene Duignan Ireland

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent location, very nice and relaxing atmosphere and beautiful rooms. The suite we had, in particular, was really amazing.
The food was also very good, from typical dishes to anything we requested.
Abu, the owner, his brother, Samir and the rest of the team made our stay unforgetable.
Thank you Abu.

the Songel-Clark family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Indeed it's 5+!!! First off all it's 5 minutes to El Fna square; then rooms has royal quality with welcome-pack, water, full-equiped bathroom and so on; service are even too perfect - that I felt as a princeess ;-); and finally the owner (I supposed it was the owner rather then manager), who straighten our problems with booking.com, after they canceled our reservation, when we arrived one day later. The owner gave us even the promotion price from our reservation we haven't any more, and we didn't have to pay normal price of the room which was little to high for us - we are really grateful for taking care of us and all cases - thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Well, what can we say?  Undoubtedly a 5/5; a remarkable riad; an oasis of calm in the chaos that is Marrakech. An example of the welcome we received is illustrated by the management accommodating our request to eat dinner in front of the TV so that we could watch the Olympic closing ceremony.  When we thanked the assistant manager, she replied simply, "This is your home." Rooms, pool, sun terrace all immaculately clean with staff diligent and dedicated.  There were many charming areas to sit in the riad, plus an air conditioned lounge with a guest computer and library books.  Internet access was available throughout the hotel, and free.  Our waiter was simply delightful and the food superb.  The cliche that nothing was too much trouble for the staff is absolutely true in the case of the dar Anika.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had an amazing stay at Dar Anika - the staff were simply excellent and the owners felt like friends right from the moment we arrived. The Riad is beautifully decorated with gorgeous scents and sounds, and really gives your a true feel for the wonders of Morocco.

The rooms are in immaculate condition and traditionally decorated. The location is fabulous. Our whole trip went seamlessly, from the airport pick-up to Mint tea with homemade biscuits we were greeted with on arrival, to the (incredible!) meals and taxis we arranged throughout the stay.

I highly recommend this Riad to both new visitors to Marrakech, and returning travelers like myself. Simply perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful - we were upgraded so stayed in both the ground and first floors. Rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.