We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for all the sights and a beautiful place itself” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Djemanna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Djemanna to your Saves list
Riad Djemanna
69 derb el Halfahoui | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surrey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Convenient for all the sights and a beautiful place itself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Riad was a wonderful place to stay within walking distance of all the sights. Traditional styling, furniture and fabrics with open air courtyards and a second floor roof terrace for sunbathing or sitting. There is also a traditional Hamman up there which I used and had a massage to follow. Both girls were professional and it was a highlight of the holiday for me. Our bedroom, Corail, was small but delightful and contained all we needed, with bottled water provided and toiletries in the bathroom (shower, not bath actually) and a heater/air conditioner which we used just to warm the bathroom a little. Approached down a typically unmarked alley, when the door was opened, the beauty within was exposed. The manageress and her team could not have been more friendly and helpful, speaking many languages. We had guided walking tours within Marrakech and to see the Atlas Mountains via our travel company, Hexagon Travel, who also suggested this Riad. No reservations at all about suggesting this Riad for the true flavour of Marrakech.

Room Tip: There are suites which have a sofa bed as well which are a bit bigger BUT you are likely to be out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
66
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This Riad is in a very good location. You are basically 10 minutes away from the center of the city and therefore it is very practical. Good service but food is average (no alchool served). It is a good place to stay and enjoy Marrakech.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was spacious and very clean; I highly recommend to spend a bit more and get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtead,Surrey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. A short walk from the main square, it is ideally placed. Each room is decorated individually to a high standard, and are very stylish. We were on the ground floor and had our own little courtyard area to sit in. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. An oasis !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just back from a short break in Marrakesh, where we stayed in this attractive little riad in the heart of the medina. A friendly welcome and a cool, calm, clean oasis from the busyness of Marrakesh, just a few minutes' walk from the souks and the square. Our room was a suite on the ground floor, opening directly on to the main atrium, with a sofa, coffee table and ensuite bathroom which was beautifully decorated. We had some concerns that we would be disturbed by other guests' comings and goings but it was actually very quiet. We particularly enjoyed relaxing on the rooftop terrace after a day's sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This Riad was easy to find even though it was tucked away. On arrival we received a warm welcome from Zohara the Manageress who made us feel at home immediately. Our room on the 2nd level overlooked reception and plunge pool. The Decor was beautiful.
We found our way easily to the medina main square, a 10 minute walk and the new city 15 minutes through a local market in the opposite direction.
I would highly recommend this Riad for value, location and hospitality.

Room Tip: As it is a small Riad I imagine all rooms are of equal standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved our 5 day stay in the Riad Djemanna. The riad is small and run by a small team of extremly helpful and friendly staff, and it has a wonderful homely, relaxed and welcoming feel.

Our room (Sapphir - the standard room) was extremely clean, beautifully decorated, and matched the photo on the website. It was great for relaxing in on the bed after a day in the souks.

The rest of the hotel was just as good - very clean and beautifully done. The central courtyard was stunning with a beautiful little dipping pool to cool your feet in, and the roof terrace was a great place for breakfast, or to relax on as the sun goes down.

The location is good - about 15 mins walk from the souks or main square. You do have to walk down some narrow alleys off the main drag, but I never felt threatened and it felt perfectly safe. I would certainly recommend this Riad to any of my friends.

Room Tip: Our room (Sapphir - the standard room) was beautiful and comfortable, but if you want lots of living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a little gem, hidden away down a side alley. The welcome was good and the room 'turquoise' was excellent, with a good outside sitting area. We ate in one night and the food was very good. The staff were helpful, nothing was too much trouble. A good place to stay (and the work in the alley has finished) within easy reach of the square, the souk and walkable to Majorelle gardens.

Room Tip: The higher floors have bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Djemanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djemanna

Address: 69 derb el Halfahoui | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Djemanna is ideally located at the heart of the medina, two steps from Jemaâ-El-Fna square and the main souks “local markets”. You will be hosted in a charming Riad of typically Moroccan architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Prestigia, Budget Places and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Djemanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Djemanna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.