We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad, close to center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mabrouka Marrakech

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Mabrouka Marrakech
Save Saved
You added Riad Mabrouka Marrakech to your Saves list
56, Derb El Bahia | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Herent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Riad, close to center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great Riad. 10 min walk from the city center in the middle of the medina. Car park at the end of the street is certainly a plus if you have to cary your luggage.
Just a few rooms that are all spatious. High quality furniture, decoration, bathroom.Rooftop terasse overlooking the medina.
Very quite as we were alone in the Riad. Staff is wonderfull.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    11
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
36
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for the second time in two years and I would stay here again without doubt.
Very reasonable price wise, excellent location and brilliantly helpful staff. You simply cannot go wrong staying here, love it.

Oh the only slight negative is, the breakfast isn't great, but the cafes that are part of the hotel are great and open all day, late into the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were in Marrakech for a week and this was our favorite restaurant, affordable, great wine and good beer (a little expensive but the food was cheap). They have several rooms where you can eat, both air conditioned and not. The roof terrace was great, with a great view and not much other guests. Food was great, not special but good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We chose to stay at Riad Mabrouka for our first trip to Marrakech in October 2011, and it really did make a huge difference to our holiday. Right from our first enquiry, they were helpful and eager to accommodate us; Laurent, the owner, was quick to respond to queries and arrange our booking, and the riad arranged our airport transfer, which was affected by a delayed flight. On arrival, Hassan was waiting for us at the taxi rank at the top of the street, and led us to the riad, where we were immediately offered mint tea and biscuits before being given a tour of the building, which is beautiful and tastefully decorated, yet still very homely.

We stayed in the Grenade room, which was simply decorated but very comfortable, and very cool away from the Moroccan heat. When in the riad, we spent the majority of our time either relaxing in the courtyard or enjoying the beautiful whether on the lovely roof terrace. Breakfast was served on the roof each morning, and was made up of Moroccan bread, pancakes, fruit and yoghurt. The riad also provided an evening meal for free during our stay, which was a delicious (but huge!) tagine.

Location-wise, the riad couldn't really have been any better. The car park and taxi rank at the end of the street made a useful point of reference and also made it easier to know where we needed to be if we were taking a taxi from out of town. The main square is around a 10 minute walk - we got lost looking for it the first time we ventured out, but it doesn't take long to get the hang of the route.

What really made our stay at the Mabrouka special was the fact that the staff, Hassan in particular, simply couldn't do enough to help us out. They recommended and booked restaurants, arranged day trips, researched and booked a cookery course that we were interested in, and Hassan walked us to a nearby square on our first evening to show us the way to a bar we wanted to eat in. The service was personal and intimate, yet never intrusive, and it made for the perfect retreat away from the chaos of the city.

I can't recommend Riad Mabrouka highly enough, and if I visit Marrakech again I will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Being the time of the Muslim holiday of the the sacrifice, Marrekech and the Riad were quieter than normal yet Hassan put himself out to be helpful with advice and friendly tips for us as first-timers in Marrakech. The Riad is a delight with just the right balance of restrained sophistication and local charm including delightful breakfasts with local yogurts, fresh pomegranate seeds and Maroccan crepes. Very highly recommended. Our thanks from Anne and James.

Room Tip: If you go for a junior suite, choose the one with its own private courtyard. Charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011 via mobile

Hassan and Mourad are to be congratulated for making our stay at the Riad Mabrouka one of the most memorable my wife and I have experienced. From the minute we walked over the threshold it was obvious that we'd made the right choice. The room was outstanding but what really made the difference compared with other places we'd stayed was the extent and quality of living rooms and terracing which guests enjoyed. Conveniently placed with loads to see within walking distance. The accommodation is like being a guest in a friends house rather than an impersonal hotel. Service can't be faulted, especially when it came to 'cup of tea time' and Pimms o'clock. Read the other reviews and you won't be disapointed. What a gem!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Hassan and Mourad were fantastic. so helpful and knowledgeable even to the point where Hassan took me on the back of his motorbike to a spa across town. definitely recommend. Brakfast is great too. Great place to stay if first time in Marakech as instantly makes you relaxed and looked after. thanks guys. Hopefully will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Mabrouka Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mabrouka Marrakech

Address: 56, Derb El Bahia | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#191 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Riad Mabrouka Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Riad Mabrouka Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Mabrouka Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.