We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Islane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Islane to your Saves list
Hotel Islane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   279 Avenue Mohammed V | Across from Koutoubia Mosque, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent part of my honeymoon here and it was absolutely breathtaking! The staff were warm and helpful and we got to meet the owner who offered us an upgrade. Just what we needed. The rooms were nice and authentic and we had the real Moroccan experience. I heartily recommend the Hotel Islane!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Islane, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire. Toute l’équipe de l’hôtel Islane est heureuse d'avoir pu vous satisfaire.

Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement .
A bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    21
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
19
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I lived at the hotel with friends, it's a great hotel with an amazing location. We received great hospitality from them and the terrace Restraunt is amazing. Watched the sunset while sipping on some wine. Perfect!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Islane, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire. toute l’équipe de l’hôtel Islane est heureuse d'avoir pu vous satisfaire.

Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement.
A bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

We visited the Islane restaurant terrace for wine & nibbles to watch the sun setting behind the Koutoubia - beautiful! Perfect for a chilled drink at sunset... The waiters were great, as were the neverending olives & popcorn... Then we met the owner Driss, what an absolute diamond - you should go there just to meet him... He topped the evening off by getting fez hats for all of us (which obviously we wore for the rest of the night & now have as souvenirs)... He will help you with absolutely anything, telling you what to do/where to go... I know all the reviews tell you that the staff are good but he is AMAZING... Perfect location literally a 2 minute walk from the main square, but not expensive either... You really should stay here.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Islane, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous remercie pour votre agréable commentaire je transmet de le message à tout le personnel ainsi qu'au propriétaire. Nous serions très heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau au seins de notre établissement.

A très vite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stayed in the hotel for three nights, the attention was perfect, rooms are all equipped, it is located in a perfect place really close to the market where there is a lot typical things to buy.
Employees are really warm
Totally recommendable!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Islane, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Google Translation
bonjour,

Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire.
Je transmet le message à toute l’équipe de l’hôtel .


En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

I came to Marrakech with a group of friends. The hotel is extremely clean, food is very tasty and delicious and the employees are very warm, helpful and welcoming. Furthermore, it's close to the market where souvenirs can be bought and one can come in contact with this culture. I truly recommend this place as an ideal location to spend your nights in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Islane, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Google Translation
bonjour,

Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire.
Je transmet le message à toute l’équipe de l’hôtel .


En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Location is amazing, beautiful views, great food,I went there on August I am definitely coming back.I'm glad this place chosen. I was satisfied with the good service and comfortable rooms. Marrakech is fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Islane, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Marrakech est effectivement une très belle ville où il fait bon vivre.Nous avons été très heureux d'avoir pu contribuer à vous faire passer un agréable séjour et espérons vous revoir très vite.

A très bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

In my opinion the best place to stay in Marakesh.
Hotel is conveniently located near the historic Marakesh market , one of the busiest places in the city . Around the hotel is full of shops and restaurants, but a tip to eat in the hotel restaurant , there's really delicious food and wonderful views.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Islane, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.Effectivement l'hôtel est très bien situé, à quelques pas de la célèbre place Jamaa el Fna mais aussi a quelques minute de marche de la place centrale Gueliz. Je transmet le message quand à la nourriture à nos chef cuisinier qui en seront ravis.

A très bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Islane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Islane

Address: 279 Avenue Mohammed V | Across from Koutoubia Mosque, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Islane 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Islane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Islane Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Islane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.