We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high standard, peaceful, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Vanille

Save Saved
You added Villa Vanille to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Vanille
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   N 60 - Douar Bellaaguid Commune Sidi Brahim | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #445 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Aix-en-Provence, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very high standard, peaceful, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed one night at this B&B and were thrilled, the apartment was of a very high standard, the bed superb, the decor suptuous, the grounds and gardens very well kept and the swimming pools very inviting. We were made to feel at home straight away, the service and the food were excellent. Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    14
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful stay in villa vanilla, a warm welcome awaits from Florence who was very helpful and gave good advice during our stay, I would like to say thank you to the manager for the memorable guided visit she arranged for us, it was the best way to explore Marrakesh.
Other than serving our food, they completely left us alone and made us feel like the villa was our own home, the place is beautifully manicured and kept spotless.
I really recommend this great Accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed in Ville Vanille for 2 nights in October. The place is superb. It is a perfect getaway from the hussle and bustle of Marrakech. (Taxi was approximately 100 Dirham to Jemaa el Fna but you can get it cheaper if you organise it yourself). The swimming pools were nicely hidden away and very private. The breakfast served on your own terrace was amazing. The best chicken tagine we had in the whole of Morocco was here (and believe me we searched the whole country to find a better one!!!!).
The staff were brilliant (especially the little lady who served us our food) and were very helpful. Florence went out of her way to help too.
We definately will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We decided to split our week of holiday in Marrakech in 4 days in a Riad in the Medina and 3 days outside the city. Based on tripadvisor reviews we opted for Villa Vanille. As a family with grown-up kids (12-16-17) we decided to go for the suite Toubkal.
Unfortunately the weather was not so good, so we couldn´t fully enjoy the garden, the nice swimming pools and a breakfast or dinner outside.
Still Villa Vanille was a marvelous stay because of the beautiful setting, the comfortable housing and most of all the extremely nice and professional welcome of Florence and Fatima.
They were always available for arranging a cab, a guided tour we took into the Ourika valley, a massage in the Hamam, ...
We took all our meals in the Villa, and as many other reviews have shown, this is really the main asset of the estate. Fatima offers you a choice of different local dishes and prepares them with love. A very good price/quality tops it of and you never ever consider going to Marrakech for the diner any more ...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We (5 adults & 3 kids) had a great stay at Villa Vanille for six nights. It was extremely hot so we were pleased to hang out at the Villa most days. The pools were brilliant, breakfast was divine, lunches and dinners were also exceptional. We felt as though all our meals were home cooked and the chef was even happy to show us how to cook tagine meals. We only went out for dinner twice during our stay as the staff were so flexible with meal times, the quality of the meal was great and we enjoyed dinner chillaxing by the pool. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: The perfect family rooms were Sahara and Toutok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Villa Vanille was the ideal setting for our last holiday with friends and family. 30 minutes from the centre of Marrakesh it offered us everything we required - magnificently decorated and extremely comfortable bedrooms, a fantastic choice of exquisite food, wonderful facilities, beautifully-kept grounds and unfailingly helpful staff. I have visited Marrakesh 6 times and Villa Vanille is now top of my list for the best place to stay in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We wanted a week away in the sun with our 4 year old to do nothing but relax - and this place was perfect and very peaceful. The gardens are amazing and the staff not at all intrusive but available when needed.

Food OK and good value - but we preferred to eat out (which was generally expensive - especially the wine).

Wouldn't be fussed about not going to Marrakech again (noisy, smelly, not much to see and quite expensive for food etc) - but would stay here again in wonderful seclusion...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Vanille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vanille

Address: N 60 - Douar Bellaaguid Commune Sidi Brahim | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vanille 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Vanille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Vanille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.