We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Nimbus

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Nimbus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Nimbus
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bab Taghzout - 40 Diour Jdad | Sidi Bel Abbes, Marrakech 24000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #249 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    54
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
50
79
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed two nights here and found the riad very clean, the service was very friendly. The Riad itself wasnt as pretty as others we have been to in Marrakech, but it has a lovely rooftop terrasse with views over the city. The main disadvantage was the access - impossible to find our way to Djeema El Fna without help, and impossible to find our way back in the evenings on our own!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Our family with 4 teenagers had a lovely stay in this Riad. We were welcomed with mint tea after our overnight train from Tangier and felt we had arrived in heaven. We were able to navigate our way around the ancient medina with the help of Ali's hand drawn map and guided walk the first morning. The splash pool cooled us off tremendously in the evenings when finished exploring for the day. We would highly recommend a stay in this friendly Riad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

The service we experienced at Dar Nimbus was excellent, everyone was so incredible lovely and helpful and made our stay in Morocco so much more enjoyable. We would go back there in a heartbeat and for the first time ever while I've been traveling, we were actually sad to say goodbye!
We stayed in two rooms, initially the room on the ground floor which was a two bedroom suite. Our room was HUGE and we had a great bathroom, which we shared with a friend. We stayed on the top floor in one bedroom suite on our last two nights, as our friend left earlier than us and this was just as fantastic. Large rooms, great air-con and good bathrooms and showers.
The location is in the Old Town in Marrakech, inside the walls and is walking distance (about 20 minutes) to the Souks and the Medina. There is a number of shared lounge areas in this area which you can sit in to do your emails (if you have a laptop - there is free WIFI) or read your book and a plunge pool for those super hot days. It was a great place to just chill, which is a nice change when you're traveling and staying in Hotels.
The best thing was the food, breakfast is relatively basic, but if you choose to have lunch or dinner at the Riad one day, it is divine. We bought our own wine, which was no problem for anyone there.
We had one of the massages they offer here and this is the only thing I wouldn't recommend, as my masseuse took three phonecalls during my half hour massage and basically just rubbed oil all over me and through my hair, so I would recommend going outside the Riad for a traditional moroccan massage if that is something you want to do.

Room Tip: I think some rooms don't have air-con, so make sure you request this, but there website has a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We have just returned from a superb last minute holiday staying at the Dar Nimbus Riad. What a find!! The website for the Riad is excellent giving all the information a traveller could need. Our transfer from the airport to the Riad was all arranged and even though we were delayed getting through passport control (travellers be warned Marrakech airport is a nightmare!) our taxi was ready and waiting. Ali from the Riad met us from the taxi and walked us through the narrow streets to the Riad. Our room (Julie Gallery Right) was clean and quiet with a lovely en suite bathroom. Water was provided in the room together with excellent air con and bug zapper if needed. The whole Riad is very relaxing; we enjoyed time on the roof terrace, cooling off in the tiny courtyard pool and sipping mint tea. Fatima's cooking is excellent and we enjoyed meals at the Riad every evening. Breakfast is very minimal but delicious - travellers/visitors should expect a simple fare of bread, pancakes, jams, juice and coffee/tea, all served in the little courtyard. Ali's friendliness and willingness to show you from the Riad to the main street should not be underestimated - he's a real gem! We also enjoyed an excellent hammam and massage at the Riad. This needs to be pre-booked as the hamman needs to be heated well in advance - real value for money and very relaxing. The whole atmosphere is very home from home, no one imposes themselves upon you but are equally available and willing should you need anything. As a word of warning it might be advisable for visitors to request a guide service from the Riad - although we didn't avail ourselves of this I'm sure it could be easily arranged for a fee and would be most advisable as maps bear no resemblence whatsoever to the labyrinth and myriad of streets - visitors/travellers can become easily lost!!! All in all, a very excellent stay - I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending this Riad to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed in Riad dar Nimbus in May 2011. It was the first riad we stayed upon our arrival in Marrakech and then we moved after a few days in riads closer to the Djema el Fna.
Riad dar Nimbus was by far the best! It has a nice setting, the terrace is like quiet oasis of sun and flowers, the rooms and bathrooms at the first row of balconies were large and beautiful. The riad has hamam (steam room and massage service) I did not use but some friends did and they were very content with the service.
Ali took a good care of us throughout our staying, he was really nice and courteous and he made us feel really welcome. Ali showed us how to go to the Djema and to the Marjorele Gardens which are sort of close. He was a very pleasant host.
The breakfast was really good and the the friend we made there who had also dinners in the Riad told us the food was really good compared to the food we had when we dined in the town. Karim was also very nice to us.
When we'll go back to Marrakech this is where we'll stay, because we learnt now how to get there thru the streets of Marrakech even when late

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Beautiful traditional riad - fantastic service from Karim and his team. Ate an evening meal twice - beautifully prepared and service at a candle-lit table in front of open fire. Ali proved indispensable in helping us remember the way to find the riad in the tangle of alley ways. Always ready with a welcoming smile.
Fantastic breakfasts - fresh orange juice, moroccan pancakes and fresh bread, freshly brewed coffee - wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarNimbus, General Manager at Riad Dar Nimbus, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Hello,

Thanks a lot for your email! I'm very pleased to hear that you spent a good time at Dar Nimbus. I will show your email to all the staff.

Notice that I offer you a 10% discount on your next trip in Dar Nimbus.

See you soon.

Regards,
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Nimbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Nimbus

Address: Bab Taghzout - 40 Diour Jdad | Sidi Bel Abbes, Marrakech 24000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Nimbus 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a rooftop terrace and panoramic views of Marrakech’s Old Medina and the Atlas Mountains, this riad features an authentic Moroccan design. Guests can relax in the hammam or in the Spa or cool off in the plunge pool in the patio.The air-conditioned guest rooms at Riad Dar Nimbus are traditionally decorated with colourful Zellige tiles. All rooms have free Wi-Fi and an en suite bathroom, and some include a TV and a fireplace.Moroccan cuisine can be enjoyed in the dining area or on the terrace, and a continental breakfast is served daily. The riad can organise on-site massages, babysitting and visits of the surrounding area.The property is 1.6 km from the Majorelle Garden and 4 km from Bahia Palace. Marrakech – Menara Airport is a 15-minute drive away and an airport shuttle service is available upon demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Riad Dar Nimbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Nimbus Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Nimbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.