We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but too pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech
Save
You added Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech to your Saves list
la Place Jemma El Fna 46/47 | derb Zaari - El Kennarya, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #406 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Rabat
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food but too pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

let me tell you first that the food at this restaurant is not bad at all , however the prices we were charged are a little too high compared to same caliber restauranrs around in Marrakech .
the service was slow , our desert is standard .
but overall experience is not bad at all concidering the fact that it is a busy holiday we ate here .
if our favorite restaurant was not fully booked i wouldn't change it .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We went there tonight for dinner. First of all, they do serve good food. I think we ate the best tajin and couscous since we got here 2 nights ago. If you get the main dish and dessert sharing a bottle of water, the bill comes out c200MAD per person. However, the ambience was a bit too westernized and we had to listen to bob marley and other American songs...so you dont really get the Moroccan charm...
However, if you are looking for a good meal for 20EUR each, I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takata01, Gérant at Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thanks for your help, we try to do our best for our guests. In fact the music is sometimes more fashion that in a traditionnal moroccan restaurant, but it is also our specificity.
hope to see you soon

Hasna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011 via mobile

Very good food, beatiful place, good service , very good Wine, very good dinner Music , Price= medium, if you want to have Nice evening in Marrakech , ist a good place to go.

Denmark

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takata01, Gérant at Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thanks for your compliments.
we hope to enjoy your next stay in Marrakech

Hasna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech

Address: la Place Jemma El Fna 46/47 | derb Zaari - El Kennarya, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Maison de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.