We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Mouassine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de Mouassine to your Saves list
Les Jardins de Mouassine
20 Derb Chofra El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #655 of 1,057 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have just arrived home after a week in Marrakech, my husband and I stayed at this beautiful peaceful riad.

When we arrived we were welcomed by Aimad who told us this is your home for the next week and it really felt as though it was, nothing was too much trouble for the very helpful and friendly staff.

We had The Kettan room which is on the roof with its own private terrace this was a real bonus. The terrace had two sun beds and a small table and chairs.

The room had much needed air conditioning. It was well but simply furnished and had a wet room.

The breakfast was pancakes with honey or jam, fresh fruit (the peaches were lovely), coffee, tea hot chocolate and the best freshly squeezed orange I have tasted.

The riad is minutes away from the djemaa el fna and seconds away from the souks, even though it is so close to these noisy places it is amazingly peaceful and quiet.

I will certainly recommend this riad to anyone else and will stay there again if I return to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Look at the riads own website the read the descriptions of the rooms and choose the one for you. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
14
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was the second riad we stayed at while in Marrakech. The hosts speak reasonably good English, a big plus for us Americans. Our room was comfortable and private, right off the upper terrace by the rooftop kitchen. There is a splash pool in the courtyard, and a hammam on site (for a fee). The breakfast was basic--Moroccan pancakes, coffee cake, some fruit, tea and coffee--but we found that to be the standard fare at the other riads we stayed in. We made an overnight trip to Essaouria while there and left our laundry with the staff at Les Jardins, which was done beautifully at no charge to us. The room rate was very reasonable.

One caveat: Beware the scalding hot water that comes out of the sink and shower head--it's waaayy hot. All in all, we enjoyed this riad very much and would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Make sure you test the aircon unit before agreeing to your room. Ours wasn't the chilliest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

An excellent location in the medina, but apart from the mayhem, down a quiet corridor. A cozy interior with an open floor plan. My husband and I were the only Americans while there. Other guests were French, Italian and Dutch. The staff was pleasant with little English spoken. Communication was not a problem, however. Breakfast was adequate served off the kitchen buffet style. The value was good. We thoroughly appreciated the homey atmosphere and comfortable beds when coming back from all the noise and excitement that is Old Town Marrekech. We were given our own keys and could come and go at any time.

Room Tip: Remember there are many stairs and if that is a problem ask for a room that will work for you. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Everytime I visit Marrakech I stay here. The staff are charming and helpful and the place is cute and cosy. The prices are very reasonable too. I have spent some good hours up on the roof terrace with a glass of wine and a bowl of olives, or tucked up in the sitting room with a cup of coffee reading one of their fascinating books on Marrakech.
It's perfectly located in the Medina- close to everything but far enough back in the labyrinth to be quiet and peaceful. It's a good place for kids or groups too. They have a pool, but it's small- more a big hot tub!
Ladies- bring shampoo/ conditioner as they don't supply toiletries aside from soap.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

Advantage 1: staff like Iman n Zack very accomodating, svc with a smile.Will ans every ques patiently, showing hot to get to nice attractions on d map. Giving useful, practical information.

Advantage 2: award received frm tripadvisor in 2010.

Disadvantage 1: Poor breakfast buffet. cakes, bread, butter n jam with fruits. Cold Coffee.

Disadvantage 2: No TV anywhere except in staff restrm.

Disadvantage 3: No one to answer to yr emergencies at night as the only staff will b asleep in his rm. you can wake him up if you knw which is his rm. this information wil nt b disclosed though.no telephone to make external calls too.

Disadvantage 4: shower head made of metal. Take a hot shower and you cant even hold the head. Failed praticality.

Disadvantage 5: this is subjective. There is a large white dog who wanders into kitchen n sleeps on the lobby sofa. Nt hygienic.

Disadvantage 6: cupboard has no space to hang clothes. No coat hanger to substitute this too.

Disadvantage 7: broken promise. Breakfast was promised even as we had to leave early to the airport. We were in d airport w dry throats. Nuff said.

Disadvantage 8: poor location. Very deep in d medina. Easily lost w no directional signs. Very dark street leading to it. Very dangerous fr families, ladies

EUR60 is steep to accept when u face such disadvantages.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We only stayed for one night at the end of our stay before we flew home. It was a beautiful riad, the staff were really lovely and accommodating. I found the location to be not as good as the other riad we stayed in purely because we found it confusing at night to find! All in all we were pleased but there were two snags which was that we were promised breakfast at 7:30am before we had to leave for the airport and the staff were not up in time, they just said they forgot, so we were just sat there waiting unfortunately! The second snag was that it is right by a mosque and at 5am we were kept awake by the praying. It was incredibly loud and no way could either of us sleep through it so try and book a room facing away from the mosque.

Having said that though the inside of the riad was really lovely and the rooms were clean. There was also a plunge pool that looked beautiful in the middle of the riad.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I have been meaning to write a revue on Les Jardins de Mouassine for a while, however, being so busy just didn’t get round to it.

After being one of only two flights to leave the Gatwick due to snow and arriving in Morroco to around 20 degrees, things started of very well.

I rented out the whole Riad for friends and family for my 30th Birthday and it was one of the best experiences of my life. My friends and family left having falling in love with Marrakesh and I think a lot had to do with the Riad itself and the amazing Staff. David the owner and the other boys were amazing. Friendly, helpful and let us use the Riad as if it was our own.

We had a party there on the Saturday night which started on the roof top terrace with drinks and a traditional band and then moved down for dinner and a crazy party that was organised by David and his team.... Belly dancers were great and I have to mention the Chef who turned into one of the most amazing dance and singing acts I have ever seen....

I can not rate this place more highly, for value, area, friendliness, cleanliness and everything else on top....

I would like to thank David, Mohamed, Long haired guy whose name escapes me, and the rest of the team a personal thank you as well as a massive thank you from the rest of our group.

Christian

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de Mouassine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Mouassine

Address: 20 Derb Chofra El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 1,057 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Les Jardins de Mouassine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Mouassine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de Mouassine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.