We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Attajmil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Attajmil to your Saves list
Riad Dar Attajmil
23, Rue Laksour | Quartier Laksour, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Lucrezia and her staff were just incredible. took very good care of us and our 3 year old daughter. the location is great, safe and central in the medina, almost too good to spread the word! Lucrezia reccomended very good restaurants but the best dinners we had were at the riad, I would just reccomend a longer wine list. fantastic breackfasts on the terrace

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
116
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thompson, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The riad is lovely and comfortable and has a wonderful little hamam on the roof. A library downstairs with interesting books on Morocco and Marrakech. Quiet and centrally located. Unfortunately after the first night I was covered with bedbug bites, which the charming owner, Lucrezia, denied came from her hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrezia M, Owner at Riad Dar Attajmil, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
This review demands for some clarifications since it reveals ambiguous purposes.
The lady spent, indeed, 2 nights at my riad . She was extremely kind
and complimented me for the place. She paid the bill regularly with no complaints.
She informed me about the matter raised in her review 1 week later, by email.
In that occasion she introduced herself as a professionist organising a future journey
program to Morocco and saying she would still love to come back.
But no prompt or direct confrontation on the matter was made.
I was seriously concerned and sorry for her.
Therefore I start to check the Riad with all possible means. Firstly I have checked with other clients to see if they had the same experience.
Secondly I have asked a professional check out of the place. The outcome was negative in both cases.
A negative sanitary report is to her disposal if required.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have lost track of how many times Dar Attajmil has hosted us, perhaps now 5 or 6 times and it never disappoints. Lucretzia and her amazing staff are welcoming, friendly, helpful and so professional in an industry where things can often be slapdash. The joy of visiting Marrakech is heightened by our stay at Dar Attajmil and makes a business trip more of a pleasure visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed for four nights in Marrakech at Dar Attajmil. My partner and I were greeted on the evening we arrived with a huge feast on the rooftop terrace at a table sprinkled with rose petals- that really set the tone for a wonderful stay! Brahim and the team looked after us so well, with fantastic breakfasts and advice on the local area. Our room was beautiful, and the air conditioning and inner courtyard helped us manage the temperature hitting well over 40 degrees during our stay. The whole place was an oasis of calm and tranquillity, right in the centre of the bustling medina. We will definitely be going back and recommending it to everyone we know!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Not knowing what expect this trip Riad Dar Attajmil provided an excellent base to explore the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The staff were attentive, helpful, and just plain great at their job. From our first meal on the rooftop terrace through to our departure, the team could not do enough for us.Excellent food, with attentive staff who encouraged us to get involved with life in Marrakech, which we were a bit nervous about after the recent events. The Riad itself is tastefully decorated and is very close to the main square where is just where you want to be. Just want to thank everyone that made our stay a memorable one, and we would thoroughly recommend Riad Dar Attajmil.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Marrakech was an unknown quantity on our latest trip. To hear some tell it, I should expect to be rushed by a swarm of beggar children, crippled women and carpet sellers as I left the airport, and followed around by them for the duration of my stay. Obviously that was not the case, but Marrakech *is* a very intense city - a lot of noise, chaos, pollution, color, exotic smells etc - everything I had hoped it would be. But walking into Dar Attajmil was like walking into another world - calm, soothing and quiet. This riad was the highlight of our 22 day journey around Italy, Morocco and Spain. From the wonderful food served in the morning, to the helpful English and French speaking staff, to the clean and comfortable rooms, it was really a great experience. Also, the wireless was extremely helpful, enabling us to cache our iPhone maps for the twisty experince of navigating the souks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Dar Attajmil was everything we expected and more!

From the friendly welcome we received from Lucrezia and her team of staff plus her two little black cats to the fabulous service they provided throughout our stay, we have nothing but praise.

Our airport transfer to the hotel was booked directly with Lucrezia (around 5 Euro per person). Journey time was about 20 minutes and when we arrived in the town late at night, we were glad that we did otherwise we would never have found it! Ibrahim from the hotel was waiting to meet us at the taxi and led us down the maze of tiny alleyways to the hotel.

The hotel is simply stunning, a typical “Riad” with a lovely interior garden consisting of vast banana trees and lots of exotic flowers and as there are only 4 guest rooms, it feels more like your own private house instead of a hotel.

The rooms are spacious and beautiful, decked out in Moroccan rugs and ornaments and with typical brickwork and tiling. Air conditioning is provided but we preferred to leave the doors slightly ajar to get fresh air instead.

Keys to the hotel are not provided nor needed – staff are available 24/7 and you simply ring the main doorbell to be let in, regardless of the time.

The roof terrace is breathtaking – a haven of peace and tranquillity and the perfect place to relax in the late afternoon, laid on the sun lounger with a large gin and tonic, gazing at the Atlas Mountains in the distance!

Breakfast is served here each morning, lots of fresh fruit, rolls and marmalades which set us up for the day. If you request it the day before, the team will prepare a typical Moroccan, 3 course dinner which is also served out on the roof terrace. There wasn’t any “set” menu but rather, whatever is available and fresh from the market on that day. After all the hectic activity in the town centre, this is the perfect anecdote. Sitting outside on a balmy evening under a starry sky, enjoying an excellent dinner (we had mixed salads with fresh crusty bread, a tagine and fresh fruit salad with small cakes). It was just perfect!

The old town centre with the famous market is only a 10 minute walk away. It took us several attempts to find it directly but half the fun was getting lost and discovering all the tiny shops dotted along the way. Watch out at corners though for speeding mopeds and donkeys!

All in all, it was the perfect short break and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#7 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#5 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#28 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#2 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#25 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Attajmil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Attajmil

Address: 23, Rue Laksour | Quartier Laksour, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 rooms Riad right in the heart of old Marrakech.We loved the Dar Attajmil, for all sorts of reasons: the excellent location, the cosy feel, the way it's cared for and, last but not least, the excellent price for what it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Attajmil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Attajmil Marrakech
Riad Dar Attajmil Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Attajmil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.