We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Money ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #341 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Mortagua, Portugal
2 reviews
“Good value for Money ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Not the best, but it is a good one... 30 minutes from Old Town... 10 to Gare... The same problem of almost everyone on the level... cleaness.. could be better...English is kind of a wall for those who don't speak french, like me, but staff help as they can... restaurant Marocain is a good choice...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    177
    156
    80
    36
See reviews for
105
182
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The female receptionist was quite aloof when we arrived and didn't even have a road map for us! So we left the Medina without a map which was a bad idea. Apart from that, the rooms were good with balcony, location is OK (around 30 minutes walk and more to the city), breakfast was really good with a lot of selection to choose from! Supermarket (carrefour) is around 10 minutes walk away which was easy for us to get water supplies.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I recently stayed here as part of a package tour around Morocco. First impressions were less than fantastic, as we were in a room where the safe was not functioning. Eventually our tour guide got us a new room where the safe worked. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast is above average based upon what we saw. The Moroccan tea at breakfast might have been my favourite in Morocco.

By the end of the tour, I couldn't wait to get back to this hotel. It's in a nice, quiet area. There are some really good restaurants that serve international food within walking distance. They have dependable wifi in the lobby, which comes in handy.

We took a taxi to the Carrefour, which was not too far away. A really nice diversion on a rainy day. There isn't much to do in Marrakech on a cold, rainy winter day. Overall, I would probably stay here again. It is about average and I have stayed in worse in the US and UK.

Room Tip: A room on the pool side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Golden Tulip Farah is a brisk 40 minutes walk from the centre of Marrakech, so taxis (maximum 30 dirham each way - you will be asked for 150) are essential. It is in a good area.
The hotel has the advantages of a very quiet room of reasonable size with good furniture and a balcony. The safe is very useful. The room is a good retreat from the hurly-burly of Marrakech.
The downside is that the food is poor. Breakfast is basically scrambled egg and bread, with jam. Cereal is available, but not specially good. Evening meals are very overpriced compared to restuarants in the town.
The grounds are beautiful and spacious, having a large grassed area with numerous trees, and a good sized swimming pool.

Room Tip: You need to be on the second floor, away from the main areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Golden Tulip while celebrating the New Year in Marrakech. For me, the best part of my stay here was the service - specifically all the assistance we received from Reda in reception. As a non French or Arab speaker, it was fantastic to find a person on reception that not only spoke English but went above and beyond in terms of accommodating 3 girls from the UK. When we requested assistance/changes (a larger room to accommodate us, extra towels, blankets, help to book an excursion and dinner reservations, etc) all our needs were met. Thank you, Reda, for helping to make our first time in Marrakech memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is situated in a good area where there are lots of posh places to visit and importantly the standard of the service provided in this hotel was very high, the staff were friendly, especially the receptionist named Reda Ader, he was extremely helpful and catered to all our needs, he even delivered extra pillows, towels, blankets for us. We did have a few issues when we came and through the guidance of Reda, we were able to sort out problems, he even changed our room as we were not satisfied with it. Also he made reservations for us, helped us find taxi's, recommended places for us, without his support, our stay in this hotel would not have been the same. I would definitely recommend this hotel purely because of it's service, the staff were pleasant and the overall experience was good.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The service from Reda at reception was second to none. We had issues with our own booked accommodation not being what we had paid for in the medina & walked in off the street with no reservation. They were fully booked for New Years, as were all other hotels in the city however as 3 girls he pulled out all the stops. The staff were friendly, attentive & really helpful. The hotel is average but the hospitality from Reda & the team fantastic. Pool & gardens lovely. We were only English speaking & he made a tremendous effort. We stayed in a double, duplex & also a bungalow & each time we asked them to clean, need blankets, laundry it was done ASAP. The hotel for the area is great value. Reda also organised a mountain atlas excursion which is highly recommended. On check out again great service they weighed all our bags, Reda helped organise ourselves as we had a lot of luggage. I cannot express our gratitude to Reda as if he hadn't gone 120% to get us rooms we would have had to fly home. Thank you Reda.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#128 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.