We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and extremely helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location and extremely helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Golden Tulip while celebrating the New Year in Marrakech. For me, the best part of my stay here was the service - specifically all the assistance we received from Reda in reception. As a non French or Arab speaker, it was fantastic to find a person on reception that not only spoke English but went above and beyond in terms of accommodating 3 girls from the UK. When we requested assistance/changes (a larger room to accommodate us, extra towels, blankets, help to book an excursion and dinner reservations, etc) all our needs were met. Thank you, Reda, for helping to make our first time in Marrakech memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    231
    207
    102
    57
See reviews for
137
254
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is situated in a good area where there are lots of posh places to visit and importantly the standard of the service provided in this hotel was very high, the staff were friendly, especially the receptionist named Reda Ader, he was extremely helpful and catered to all our needs, he even delivered extra pillows, towels, blankets for us. We did have a few issues when we came and through the guidance of Reda, we were able to sort out problems, he even changed our room as we were not satisfied with it. Also he made reservations for us, helped us find taxi's, recommended places for us, without his support, our stay in this hotel would not have been the same. I would definitely recommend this hotel purely because of it's service, the staff were pleasant and the overall experience was good.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The service from Reda at reception was second to none. We had issues with our own booked accommodation not being what we had paid for in the medina & walked in off the street with no reservation. They were fully booked for New Years, as were all other hotels in the city however as 3 girls he pulled out all the stops. The staff were friendly, attentive & really helpful. The hotel is average but the hospitality from Reda & the team fantastic. Pool & gardens lovely. We were only English speaking & he made a tremendous effort. We stayed in a double, duplex & also a bungalow & each time we asked them to clean, need blankets, laundry it was done ASAP. The hotel for the area is great value. Reda also organised a mountain atlas excursion which is highly recommended. On check out again great service they weighed all our bags, Reda helped organise ourselves as we had a lot of luggage. I cannot express our gratitude to Reda as if he hadn't gone 120% to get us rooms we would have had to fly home. Thank you Reda.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is fine, of a good general standard, clean, well located, and comfortable. The room, (in the main hotel not a bungalow) was a little 'tired' but did not lack anything. Aircon was efficient, flat screen tv, powerful shower.Wi Fi connection was a bit variable in the room, but fine in reception area. The hotel staff were always helpful and friendly when required, (but they do seem to be a little aloof and busy,) but I would not say that they were in any way unfriendly or unhelpful, quite the reverse. Our booking was for half board, including breakfast, and dinner ( or lunch if preferred.) Both breakfast and dinner were very good, perhaps not a great variety, but very fresh, well prepared and excellent fare, and never disappointed. We stayed 6 nights and the good standard was consistent. If you have any hesitation in booking this hotel there is no need to have! Very good general standard and good value.

Room Tip: At the rear of the hotel the higher rooms avoid the adjacent trees and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

A lovely room, clean and bright. Thankfully, NO cockroaches, but we were on fifth floor. The staff were friendly and helpful, though there was just the one fluent English speaker on the front desk. The gardens and pool area are lovely and the hotel is conveniently close to the city-tour bus route.
The breakfast was fresh and plentiful- lovely bread, by the way! However, the evening meal was not so good- indistinguishable stews, described as bolognese, or goulash, but just stew. But the morrocan/Italian restaurant was good, and we had lovely pizzas by the pool. Over all I enjoyed the 4 night stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you speak English or any other language than Arab or French, don't stay here. As I entered the elevators, the buttons were not working. The first room they put me in smelt cigar so badly I could not stay inside. I asked to change. They put me in another room with torn courtins, dirty, with the shower also dirty... When I asked for laundry service, the maids could not understand English or any other language. And every day they were late on delivering the clothes. On the last day, I had to wait for 1h30m for someone to get my clothes. In the last day, I had to kill a cockroach in my room. I am not joking. There is no wireless in the room and you have to go to the lobby, where many people is smoking at your side. I do not believe that this hotel allow to smoke inside it. The only this good is the price, but you can find many others that are cheaper and better.
This hotel should not receive the Golden Tulip flag.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is located in a nice district but quite difficult find.
This is a touristic hotel not really for business traveler. Mainly group of tourist.
Breakfast is medium and just acceptable.

Staff is very nice

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#167 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Golden Tulip Marrakech
Hotel Farah
Marrakech Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.