We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hello moha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morocco Culture Tours - Day Tours

Morocco Culture Tours - Day Tours
Marrakech 4000, Morocco
+212 618-458174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 521 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: So, if you would like to get the most out of your visit, get in touch with us and tell about your interests, what and where you'd like to visit and we'll be able to suggest a tour tailored to suit you and your pocket.
Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hello moha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 NEW

I have recently returned from an eleven day trip to Morocco. I contacted Mohamed from Morocco Culture Tours as soon as I read the reviews on Trip Advisor. If you like to be independent of a large group, I highly recommend one of Mohamed's tours. I told Mohamed we wanted to learn of the culture and history of the country but we were also foodies. In a few short emails, Mohamed put together a wonderful tour for us that included Casablanca, Rabat, Meknes, Volubilis, Fes, the desert dunes of Erg Chebbi, Skoura, and Marrakech. He included the Fes Food Tour which included a market tasting tour and a cooking class. We also had a cooking class in Marrakech. Mohamed, our driver for the entire tour met us as we arrived. He was a delight, always punctual, always smiling, very knowledgable and informative. In each city or place of interest, we had a wonderful private guide as well. We opted to stay in the traditional riads in the medinas and Skoura's palm grove which were beautiful small boutique experiences that enhanced our tour and experience of the culture. Mohamed improved long driving days with his eclectic music collection! The Moroccan people are friendly and helpful. All in all, a wonderful, safe, enjoyable trip.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“THIS TREK WAS AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We are four kiwi girls that went on a camel trek with this company and had the most incredible experience. The staff were awesome, we loved the accomodation in the nomad tents, and had the best time camel riding and sand boarding. At night we sat round the fire, sang songs, played instruments, and learnt some of the berber language- a really cool authentic experience. Recommend this company to all!!!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Went on cultural tour, visiting different types of houses was really interesting insight into Moroccan way of life

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

A great tour to get to know Morocco the way it should... Mohamed was an excelent tour guide who help us with everything we asked. The hotels, the desert experience and the food where all amazing. I recommend it, you wont regret it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was an awesome experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a really great trip! We went to the Sahara Desert and to an awesome hotel in the middle of the desert. Rode camels and we had a extraordinary camp site. Mohammed was an awesome tour guide. 100% recommended. Thanks Mohammed and his team of Morocco Culture Tours!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Culture Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Morocco Culture Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morocco Culture Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.