We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad at all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel to your Saves list
Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Mohammed VI | Av Mohammed VI Marrakech Morocco, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #360 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
1 review
“not bad at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We came to for the first time and we were really satisfied; the hotel has a great atmosphere, you felt the Moroccan hospitality as soon as we walked in. the rooms are descent. breackfast cant get any better in my opinion.
The hotel has the most convenient location in town if you don't wanna spend a lot your money on transportation.
I would suggest this hotel for couples or business people tho

Room Tip: théâtre view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    97
    88
    31
    28
See reviews for
44
103
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Just spent 4 nights there last week as part of a group stay. To be fair the hotel is clean and well maintained but rather old fashioned and the rooms could do with modernisation. The lobby has this impressive chandelier - so what - unfortunately no air conditioning which is a must for Marrakech in the summer. The room I stayed in which was a standard one at the back ( so not noisy ) and of good size with a large bathroom. However the furnishings were showing their wear and the shower was not up to standard. I never tried the TV but it was old not flat screen. The airconditioner worked well but it was very noisy, quite annoying at night. Breakfast in the dining room was OK but of 3 star quality. Coffee was good and hot, the rolls were horrible. I didn't taste the hot things. All in aall I would never have stayed there if I had a choice, however it wasn't bad and I'd rate it as a good 3 star hotel. It was clean and reasonably well located on a busy junction near the main rail station.

Room Tip: The front rooms are facing a noisy street. Friends of mine complained about them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

When we come at hotel , late in evening at 21:30 , we find our reservation dose not exist !
we was stupefying , we have voucher from our provider written in English and they don't want to recognized .
After a long negotiate and after we pronounce police and Embassy ( they informed us they don't have rooms ) they accepted to give 2 rooms for our 2 family .
Next morning after a lot of phone and mail they recognized our voucher , but our holiday start with left leg.
About breakfast was poor no cheese , no beans or sausages .
For intern pools you must to pay !
You don't have internet in rooms !
The external pools it is ok !
Don't change money at hotel because they don't respect rate they write.
we pay a lot for city tax and don't received receipt.
The price was ok , but just this !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel after a bad experience at a Riad, we checked in at 2am and the reception staff were very helpful. The location is great. It costs only 20 Dirham to the main square.Also close to the airport.

The room was nice and the atmosphere was good around the hotel.

This hotel has a amazing spa that you should use. The staff there were lovely, would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hotel is dated. Mattresses are rock hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet - TERRIBLE! Shower head points to the wall instead of on you and there is a wafting aroma of sewage around the hotel. Open the balcony doors you smell it, turn on the air con you smell it. Wifi barely worked - ended up going next door to Opera Plaza Hotel lobby to use their wifi - my recommendation if you can get a room there, stay!
All in all, it's a stock standard, average hotel based on European standards. You'd only stay here if you were 'passing thru' Marrakech - otherwise, there is much better places to stay in the Medina itself and you'll get much better service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on a trip from Agadir & where pleasantly surprised. We booked through an agent in Agadir & our room was about £40 for both of us with breakfast. Room was really big with a lovely big bathroom and was immaculate. Breakfast was basic choice but fine - similar to breakfast in Istanbul hotels. Hotel is directly across from the main theatre & a 10 minute walk to shops like Zara etc. you do have to get a taxi to attractions but taxis are inexpensive & always available. As we had travelled here from Agadir, was great to find out hotel was only a few minutes walk from bus station. Lovely hotel - no complaints!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed as a group last week twice on our arrival & 2 nights on our return. Twin room on first night was ok-overlooking main road so noisy & close-too noisy to open window-no apparent air conditioning. Evening meal was passable buffet but not appetising & charge for water excessive. Key failed to work in morning & time wasted up & down to get assisstance.We used the spa & were impressed with massage, although communication failure ended in a massage with a total stranger who booked at the same time!.
Return room disappointing drain blocked, towel rail hanging from screws & safe not working-all reported but no interest.
Colleague tried indoor pool-too cold to swim got refund. Another colleague used hammam & had good massage
Breakfast passable-buffet with pastries, rolls, 'plastic' cheese cucumber, rehydrated scrambled egg, tomato, fresh oranges, boiled egg
Walking distance to medina, souks etc, bus stops outside-open top bus tour worthwhile if tired legs

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel

Address: Av Mohammed VI | Av Mohammed VI Marrakech Morocco, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#149 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#164 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Marrakech Train Station, the Ryad Mogador Opera is near the Royal Theatre. This hotel has outdoor swimming pools and a spa with a heated indoor pool, sauna and a traditional Hammam. Ryad's air-conditioned rooms are equipped with satellite TV and a private bathroom. Free Wi-Fi in the public areas and free parking are available. Ryad Mogador Opera has 2 restaurants, Le Bahia and Le Badii, that serve traditional Moroccan and international cuisine. Guests can also relax in Ryad's tea room. Services on offer include meeting facilities, hairdressing salon, baby-sitting, currency exchange and car rental. The hotel is easily accessible from the Marrakech Menara Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Opera Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.