We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel to your Saves list
Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Mohammed VI | Av Mohammed VI Marrakech Morocco, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #352 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. It's located right next to the train station and in front of a beautiful theatre. Service is OK, rooms are nice and fresh. The restaurant is terrible (at least for the breakfast buffet). But maybe it encourages you to have breakfast outside the hotel and get to know real Moroccan food!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    84
    79
    26
    26
See reviews for
38
95
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was hesitant in rating this Hotel because its neither terribly good nor terribly poor. Average location (bit far from the centre, if one is not into walking taxis must be taken almost everywhere), a good 30 minutes to the Djemaa el Fnaa, Spa is not bad, rooms are ok, beautiful chandelier hanging on the entrance lobby. Breakfast was very poor but for less than 5 euros one can go to the cafe just outside the Hotel and have a quite good meal. Would probably stay again.
Rooms are ok sizewise, have to bang the door for it to close. staff very nice and friendly at Reception and Spa. Stayed for 4 nights.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the pool. quieter at night, better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Situated near the train station (walking distance) and the airport, it was my last hotel of a 10-day trip in Morrocco. It was the perfect hotel for relax and unwind away from the busy streets of Marrakech. So for those who want "quick getaway" hotel for a good value , this is it. Otherwise, the location is rather far from all that's "happenings" in Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We got a very competitive rate for this hotel and I thought it was very good value for what I paid.

Bed and Breakfast was utter rubbish. Busy and rude people everywhere just dumping yoghurt pots, and junk didn't like that at all.

The hotel was comfy, quiet, good shower, but couldn't take a bath because there was no plug!!

My view overlooked the main road but Moroccan traffic is entertaining to watch.

I felt it was an all round enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Myself and 3 friends stayed at this hotel on 17th march 2013 for 3 nights on a groupon deal...have to say we found the staff really friendly and the breakfast good...the rooms were clean and towels changed daily. no coffee making facilities in room but you could put a deposit down and have one. Also have to sing praises of Mohamed the one legged taxi driver who waits outside the hotel...had read about him on some reviews and we were not dissappointed...he was very reasonable, his english excellent and we hired him for 2 of our days...I do believe we saw more than we might have done had we gone through rep. He takes care to do what you want and is very good .I have tried to contact hotel both by e mail(came back blocked) and phone as i lost a little bangle either in the lounge there or in Mohameds taxi but have had no joy..perhaps this is something they should look in to.If you read this hotel people please look into my bracelet,booking in name of Y James

Room Tip: room overlooking pool was ok but did get noise of dogs barking...but thats not the hotels fault at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadija o, Public Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at we are delighted to read that you appreciated the service, the food and the accommodations!
opera staff are willing to offer you the best service quality for your stay; therefore your opinion is very valuable for us.
about your bracelet sorry but i think you lost it somewhere else cause we didn't find it in our hotel.i m sorry for your loss.
We thank you again for your comment and hope to welcoming you very soon in the ryad Mogador opera&spa.
Accept, , the assurance of our best wishes.
Miss.Khadija Elmourabiti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in october for a week. First of all they couldnt find our reservation in their system so we had to wait until they find a manager to sort things out. Room was quit nice but expected more from 4 star hotel. Our safe box wasnt working so we called reception for help, they said they send somebody to have a look. An hour later we called again , because nobody came. My boyfriend got uspset and went downstairs to talk to receptionist third time. So finaly after 2 hours wait sombody came and fixed it. Breakfast was nice and a housekeeping done a very good job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
khadija o, Public Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear ugne D
Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comment and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.
i hope to welcoming you very soon in the ryad Mogador opera&spa.
Again, thank you for the comment which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service
sincerley
Miss Khadija Elmourabiti
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay from the 10th March. First impressions of the hotel were good with a huge chandelier in the foyer. Our room on the 4th floor faced the hotel's outdoor pool. It was large, clean and had a good sized bathroom. At night our sleep was disturbed by barking dogs on the adjacent scrap yard [take ear plugs]. The breakfasts were fine with a good selection of pastries, rolls, cereals, cheese, meats, salads, yoghurt, fruit, pancakes, fruit juices etc. There was also scrambled and boiled eggs. The walk to the Medina took longer than suggested by the hotel, about 30 mins, and involved several road crossings where you had to have your wits about you otherwise you would have been run over by a varirty of means of transport! I would suggest that you use a bank [ there is one at the nearby railway station] to change your currency as we got a very poor rate at the hotel.
We stayed at the hotel as part of a Groupon offer and overall thought it was good value for money. The hotel needs to provide information on buses, local places of interest, trips etc as not all guests are on a package tour.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel could be noisy- the back had barking dogs and the front faced a very busy ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadija o, Public Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear susan
Thank you for choosing ryad Mogador opera on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel i appreciate that, i'am very sorry from the disturb that the dogs do .even if it is out of our control the first reason cause the dogs not our dogs secondly the are guard dog guarding the mill near the hotel.
We thank you again for your comment and hope to welcoming you very soon in the ryad Mogador opera&spa
Accept, dear katim 7 the assurance of our best wishes.
Miss .Elmourabiti khadija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel

Address: Av Mohammed VI | Av Mohammed VI Marrakech Morocco, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Marrakech Train Station, the Ryad Mogador Opera is near the Royal Theatre. This hotel has outdoor swimming pools and a spa with a heated indoor pool, sauna and a traditional Hammam. Ryad's air-conditioned rooms are equipped with satellite TV and a private bathroom. Free Wi-Fi in the public areas and free parking are available. Ryad Mogador Opera has 2 restaurants, Le Bahia and Le Badii, that serve traditional Moroccan and international cuisine. Guests can also relax in Ryad's tea room. Services on offer include meeting facilities, hairdressing salon, baby-sitting, currency exchange and car rental. The hotel is easily accessible from the Marrakech Menara Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Opera Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.