We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Mohammed VI | Av Mohammed VI Marrakech Morocco, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #355 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just returned from 8 nights at the hotel by myself as it was a working holiday. I was made to feel really welcome by all the staff who were kind and helpful. Room was large and comfortable and although it was facing the road, the triple glazing cut out most of the noise. I stayed half board, breakfasts were great, evening meal - nothing special but wholesome with a reasonable variety.
Considering the price of the hotel I cannot see how anyone can really have any complaints. Really handy for all the major sights and plenty of restaurants and a good supermarket within easy reach. I felt really safe both inside the hotel and generally around Marrakech. A great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadija o, Public Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Damico
Thank you for choosing Ryad Mogador Opera&Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.
Sincerely,
Miss.Khadija Elmourabiti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    90
    75
    24
    25
See reviews for
34
87
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just come back from 4 night break through Travelzoo with my partner, which we both thoroughly enjoyed.

The staff at the hotel are helpful enough, especially the porters. Rooms are a good size for a hotel and clean, with good quality sheets. Towels are changed every day. I took a plug with me as they don't have them in the baths. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but there is a fridge and TV.

Our room was 422, looking over the front of the hotel and onto the busy road below, which made it quite noisy as the morrocans love to toot their horns all the time. Got used to it after a while.

The hotel is dry, i.e. no alcohol, but the hotel next door has a bar, albeit £3 for a bottle of beer!

Breakfast is continental but with scrambled egg, boiled eggs, lots of mini danish pastries and croissants. We paid extra for half board which was enjoyable, with a lot of morrocan dishes.

They want 100DIR for the indoor swimming pool which is like £8.00 - far too expensive but we did have a sauna, hammam and massage there which was fantastic and wished we'd had it on our first day not our last!

It's not posh but it's somewhere clean and friendly which can be used as a point from which to explore Marrakesh and Morroco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadija o, Public Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Anett
Thank you for your feedback .we have noted your comment and we sincerely apologiz for any inconvenience caused.
about the blug it wasn't our fault we have them in our houtel just you need to ask for get them,and about coffe and tea if you want to drink it in your room just you need take telfone and ask for gest it one call to room service and or the restaurant can figure out anything you want in the same way we have an electric kettle help to heat the water for make tea or coffee for yourself .
Again ,thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.
Accept,dear Anett, the assurance of our best wishes
Miss.Khadija Elmourabiti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is good and well equipped, the beds are comfortable. We would rate it as no more than a 3 star. The WiFi could only be accessed outside of the room. The lunch was good but dinner not so good. Breakfast was basic. Be aware that this is the ONLY Muslim – no alcohol hotel in Marrakech. Seems to cater for tours so if you are traveling as a couple it may be a bit like a production line.

Room Tip: A low floor room close to the internal atrium will get WiFi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadija o, Public Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear david
Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We reviewed your comment regarding your stay with us at ryad Mogador opera. We take all comments seriously and appreciate all the Even if we don t have the alcohol in our hotel isn ‘t meaning that the hotel is only for muslim, this is just the principal of Mr chaabi all mogadors owner.feedback we can get.
Therefore your opinion is very valuable for us .
We thank you again for your comment and hope to welcoming you very soon in the ryad Mogador Opera&Spa
sincerley
Miss.Khadija Elmourabiti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

1, Nice hotel upon entrance, good location, but our rooms need some TLC. Unfinished bathroom,head board almost off hinges,no seats on balcony.hard beds.
2, We was in room 505 5th floor, pool view. Still extremely noisy from the generator on the roof of the building next door,and the dogs from the scrap metal yard next door woke me up every night ! If that don't get you, you are woken up by the chambermaids at 7am to 12pm! slamming and banging every bed,door or banging the cart into your door EVEN if it has a DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON IT !!
3. Ordered room service on second day, it took over hour to come. I refused to pay the service charge but the waiter took the money on the side anyway!! when i chased him to the elevator he TOTALLY understood my English as he searched his pockets, but the hotel ensures me he did not ! After me kicking off khadija tried to resolve the issue.....wait for it .....with 2 oranges and 2 small bottles of water !! then she tried to tell me "fruit is very expensive in our country"!! told her " they are growing on the tree outside everywhere! please ! The manager apparently does not speak to guests........well on the last day i chased after him down the road, gave him a piece of my mind. he tried to say he don't understand English either ??(spoke it perfectly fine to me) and i got my 100 dirham back !! then he tried to offer free food and all sorts, told him to shove it !
4. The holiday rep Madani was nice, offered good deals on trips and did try and get money back but i felt he did not want to upset the manager.
5. Spa is OVER priced, 100 dirham to use the pool !! crazy !
6. only has WFI in the lobby. and no converter charger.
apart from that good location, most of the staff friendly. good deal from Groupon on price.

Room Tip: no helping you ! front you got traffic back you got the generator or the dogs !! bring ear plugs !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadija o, Public Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest
We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at ryad Mogador opera. We take all comments seriously and really appreciate in details all the feedback we can get.
we wish that you had accepted our pologise due, to the misunderstanding of the issue that you had in our hotel .
Dear francis for me i guess that i did all my best to figure out your problm even if i guess isn 't a huge one ,and the since the days that you had the problem i asked you everytime when i saw you if you had your rst and your answer was alwayse"yes".i m just shocked now from what you wrote.to whom it may concern.
"The lady and her doughter were fine and they settle well on the first they said that everything looks pleasant. on the next day she ordered some food for the room service the waiter turned up to the room which was 505 so that he could service them.10 minuts later the lady popped down to say that she has been stolen by the waiter on amount of 100 dirhams which is nothing in terms of amount as she said that she had over600 punds ,ipaad ,iphone and camera in the table if the waiter had to stole it will not be 100 dirhams, After a conversation me the lady who complained ask for acomoplsation such as free interance for the heathed pool but it was out of their hand as the spa is managed separately.and after all that she spoke to directeur She had her extra for free and she invited for a free diner or meal in the terasse restaurant as well but she refused .by the reparation day the lady left the hotel around 5.30 pm and she was satisfied as she left happy "
i wanna just take this as a chance to say "sorry" as an answer of your speech ,in addition we missed opportunity to ask you for a next visit and i give you my word that you will find our door is always open to you anytime.
this my email for any discussion opera.mogador.khadija@gmail.com
Accept,dear francis, the assurance of our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great stop overnight between travel. Right next to the train station made it easy. Everything was in order, clean and comfortable. Although it was winter, the temperature was warm, and the air conditioning was turned off for the cold months.

Room Tip: Should have been quiet to face the inner courtyard, but there was a big party in the hotel with loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadija o, Guest Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Madam
We thank you for your comment after your stay at the ryad Mogador opera & Spa.
opera staff are willing to offer you the best service quality for your stay; therefore your opinion is very valuable for us.
We thank you again for your comment and hope to welcoming you very soon in the ryad Mogador opera&spa.
Accept,Madam, the assurance of our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in Feb. Had a good time and the hotel was OK. It is in a relatively good position - less than £2 to get into the centre by taxi (every other car seems to be a taxi, so not hard to get one), and in retrospect we were pleased to escape the manic centre at night. Rooms are big and the outdoor pool is nice, but too cold to swim in when we were there. I tried and lasted less than a length. Shame you cannot use the indoor pool and sauna without paying (£10 or so) - my one real gripe. Gym was OK.

Room Tip: Noisy if you look out onto the main road/.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadija o, Public Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comment.
We reviewed your comment regarding your stay with us at ryad Mogador opera. We do take all comments seriously and really appreciate in details all the feedback we can get. I am saddened to see that you feel that your stay was not satisfactory . about the Sona as far as I know is cheap you can t grumbling on the price cause when you was booking you just pay the room and the meal not the souna
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
sincerley
ELMOURABITI KHADIJA
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Really enjoyed mid Feb 2013 stay here with partner and another couple. Staff courteous and helpful. rooms nice, good size and very clean, breakfast adequate.Used to staying in 4 star, would describe this hotel as very good 3 star as a bit faded. Didn't use pool as weather still a bit cool but looked good from our room balcony. Amazing chandalier down centre of hotel. Nice lobby to sit in, Cafe downstairs good for sitting and watching world go by, Mohamed (according to him only one legged taxi driver in Marrakech!) waits outside this hotel in Grand yellow Mercedies is very helpful not pushy and doesn't overcharge. Lovley guy, miss him already! Go to the Atlas Mountains with him for a fantastic day out. Would recomend this hotel and Mohamed. Would stay here again,.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadija o, Guest Relations Manager at Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear gill
Iwe would like to thank you for having chosen ryad Mogador opera Marrakech for your stay .There are a lot of choices around the World and in Marrakech to spend your vacation and we are glad you chose us.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
ELMOURABITI KHADIJA
PUBLIC RELATIONS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel

Address: Av Mohammed VI | Av Mohammed VI Marrakech Morocco, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#137 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#143 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Opera Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Opera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.