We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Menara

Save Saved
You added Ryad Mogador Menara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Menara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #345 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    100
    59
    42
    27
See reviews for
54
109
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A conference I attended took place at this Ryad so I stayed here for six nights. The cost of the hotel, including a meal plan, was much too pricey for the quality of service, food and accommodations. Though the room was spacious and the location was convenient (a few blocks from the train station and a twenty minute walk to the medina), I was disappointed with the rest. The internet was spotty and the beds were extremely hard. There are no irons or ironing boards in the room, in spite of the fact that the hotel regularly caters for conferences. In fact, there are only a few irons in the whole hotel, so if you need one, it's best to request it the afternoon before. If you wait until the morning of, you may wait over an hour and find it necessary to follow up with several phone calls. The food was really poor and the main dishes for lunch and dinner all tasted quite similar. We had to call reception for someone to fix the safe, and it worked for one day. The next time I tried to open and close it, I continued to receive "Err bar" messages, as the fault resided in the safe. There is a gentleman who can exchange money for guests, but he is rarely at his post and he will not make change for you. One of the waiters in the restaurant even rolled his eyes at me because I gave him a 100 durham note for a soda that cost 25 durham (approximately $3). Outside the lobby, the carpets are dingy and covered in stains. I would strongly advise choosing another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I don't understand what all the complaining is about! We had a lovely stay of 4 nights here. True the TV reception and channel choices aren't great, but one is not in Marrakech to watch TV. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The double bed is really 2 beds pushed together but it's like that with many hotels. Now about the safe - there were extra batteries inside. I think the reason why they don't keep the batteries in is because it beeps regularly when there are batteries. We did use the safe and it worked fine. It's true that the internet was really iffy. You have to find the right spots in the room, or go down to the lobby where the signal is good and strong. Food at the hotel was just so-so, or perhaps I'm just not that much into Moroccan food. Do try the pancakes at breakfast - it's made fresh by a lady in front of you and really good. We had dinner all 4 nights there and it was also buffet-style with good variety of dishes and desserts but again, just so-so in my opinion. We were mostly disappointed that there wasn't much in the way of fruits. On 2 of those nights there was a live singer with a great voice. The Maitre' D kept going up to sing shyly with him and that was cute. As is expected for a 5* hotel, the spa services are expensive - I had the massage at 50 Euros which included use of the indoor pool. (The massage itself is 30 minutes but it was preceded by 30-mins of loofah scrubbing which was like a massage as well.) The hotel is a 20-mins nice walk to the Djemaa el-Fna square, or a 5+ min taxi ride.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

They are few good things about this hotel,the staff,the reception area and the location which is close to the train station.the rooms are too old,the TV doesn't work properly because it`s a old TV.I could not access to the internet in my room,the swimming pool is too crowded with children.I want to stay two nights but i decided to canceled the second night.THIS HOTEL NEED RENOVATIN.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spending a few days on a business trip. Location is perfect as it is close to city center etc. Hotel is supposed to be a 5*... fancy lobby (typical Moroccan style salons), swimming pool and reception area look great.. Rooms are a bit oldish - is this being properly maintained? Food is so so, doesn’t relay reflect the richness of the local cuisine… I haven't yet checked the rest of the facilities, but this is at best just about average!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus Beach
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The lobby is large with many chandeliers, but that's where the glamour stops. The pool is tired, the dining room has no atmosphere (although a good singer entertained us at the buffet dinner), the corridors smell stale and look dreadful, and the safe didn't work. Flat batteries. The room was drab and depressing. The bath has a very big chip out of the enamel. The balcony too dirty to sit out on. However the buffet meals were more than adequate. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: probably all equally awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Menara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Menara

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#136 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ryad Mogador Menara 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi in public areas, this luxurious hotel features a spa, heated swimming pool and a wellness centre. Guests can choose from 3 restaurants serving Moroccan, French and international cuisine. All the rooms at Ryad Mogador Menara have a balcony and are air-conditioned. Admire views over the Congress Palace on the prestigious Avenue Mohammed VI or overlook the swimming pool. During the day, the snack restaurant, Planetfood, serves quick bites. For a relaxing afternoon, guests can enjoy a selection of teas and Moroccan pastries in the lounge cafe or on the terrace. Mogador Menara offers a range of services including boutique shops, babysitting services and free on-site parking. Marrakech Menara Airport is just a 4km drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, WHM Global Ltd., Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ryad Mogador Menara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Menara Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Menara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.