We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really a five star” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Menara

Save Saved
You added Ryad Mogador Menara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Menara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #361 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not really a five star”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

They are few good things about this hotel,the staff,the reception area and the location which is close to the train station.the rooms are too old,the TV doesn't work properly because it`s a old TV.I could not access to the internet in my room,the swimming pool is too crowded with children.I want to stay two nights but i decided to canceled the second night.THIS HOTEL NEED RENOVATIN.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    102
    62
    41
    27
See reviews for
51
107
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spending a few days on a business trip. Location is perfect as it is close to city center etc. Hotel is supposed to be a 5*... fancy lobby (typical Moroccan style salons), swimming pool and reception area look great.. Rooms are a bit oldish - is this being properly maintained? Food is so so, doesn’t relay reflect the richness of the local cuisine… I haven't yet checked the rest of the facilities, but this is at best just about average!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus Beach
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The lobby is large with many chandeliers, but that's where the glamour stops. The pool is tired, the dining room has no atmosphere (although a good singer entertained us at the buffet dinner), the corridors smell stale and look dreadful, and the safe didn't work. Flat batteries. The room was drab and depressing. The bath has a very big chip out of the enamel. The balcony too dirty to sit out on. However the buffet meals were more than adequate. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: probably all equally awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

That they pretend to be a 5 star is outrageous, more than laughable. It has a bus station style breakfast area. The pool is average. The Moroccan salon in the lobby is spacious but dull. No one even considered lounging in it. The manager was insulting and they lied to me about the prices. They quoted me half of what they charged me. The parking lot downstairs is awkward, unsafe. There was barely any service and that is usually the mark of a 5 star. The whole deal was a 2 or 3 star experience. The lie makes it a 1 star. Thieves!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel is very nice.
nice pool, nice lobby, and some Moroccan style public areas.
on the other hand though the infrastructure is old and needs some renovation.
the safe didn't work (batteries were simply empty), the bath had some defects that looked like bugs, the bath curtain didn't fit, we had water leak in the toilet.
I also have a problem with the food that was served. we had 4 breakfasts and 2 dinners. we expected Moroccan food, at least at dinners, but were disappointed. the food was more or less western, and very average. the toasts machine didn't work in most of the days, the fresh vegetables finished fast and it took a few minutes to refill, and it was the same for the buns.
I couldn't say we came out hungry, but when we came to Morocco, we expected the food to be part of the experience

the room we had was quite big and comfortable.
As for the water leak we had in the toilet, I must say that we informed the hotel about the problem at about 20:00, and left for a dinner outside. we came back a few hours later, the problem was fixed the towels were replaced with new ones, and we were very happy.

if you end up going to this hotel, ask for a pool view room, we had a view to the road, which is not inspiring at all.. the view to the pool is very nice.

Room Tip: look for a pool view hotel. check the safe, it probably doesn't work, although nothing was stol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is NOT a 5-star hotel - more like a 2-star. I can't say the service was poor, as there actually was no service at all.

The breakfasts were vile and the dining room filthy with food and bird poo on chairs and the floor in abundance.

The whole place smelt of stale cigarette smoke, the pool was freezing and there were children running around everywhere.

This hotel does not know what it is trying to be or who it is trying to cater for. Whatever it is, it is failing miserably.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ryad Mogador Menara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Menara

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#137 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#143 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ryad Mogador Menara 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ryad Mogador Menara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Menara Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Menara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.