We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Menara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ryad Mogador Menara to your Saves list
Ryad Mogador Menara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #344 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    104
    64
    46
    29
See reviews for
58
115
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spending a few days on a business trip. Location is perfect as it is close to city center etc. Hotel is supposed to be a 5*... fancy lobby (typical Moroccan style salons), swimming pool and reception area look great.. Rooms are a bit oldish - is this being properly maintained? Food is so so, doesn’t relay reflect the richness of the local cuisine… I haven't yet checked the rest of the facilities, but this is at best just about average!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus Beach
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The lobby is large with many chandeliers, but that's where the glamour stops. The pool is tired, the dining room has no atmosphere (although a good singer entertained us at the buffet dinner), the corridors smell stale and look dreadful, and the safe didn't work. Flat batteries. The room was drab and depressing. The bath has a very big chip out of the enamel. The balcony too dirty to sit out on. However the buffet meals were more than adequate. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: probably all equally awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

That they pretend to be a 5 star is outrageous, more than laughable. It has a bus station style breakfast area. The pool is average. The Moroccan salon in the lobby is spacious but dull. No one even considered lounging in it. The manager was insulting and they lied to me about the prices. They quoted me half of what they charged me. The parking lot downstairs is awkward, unsafe. There was barely any service and that is usually the mark of a 5 star. The whole deal was a 2 or 3 star experience. The lie makes it a 1 star. Thieves!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel is very nice.
nice pool, nice lobby, and some Moroccan style public areas.
on the other hand though the infrastructure is old and needs some renovation.
the safe didn't work (batteries were simply empty), the bath had some defects that looked like bugs, the bath curtain didn't fit, we had water leak in the toilet.
I also have a problem with the food that was served. we had 4 breakfasts and 2 dinners. we expected Moroccan food, at least at dinners, but were disappointed. the food was more or less western, and very average. the toasts machine didn't work in most of the days, the fresh vegetables finished fast and it took a few minutes to refill, and it was the same for the buns.
I couldn't say we came out hungry, but when we came to Morocco, we expected the food to be part of the experience

the room we had was quite big and comfortable.
As for the water leak we had in the toilet, I must say that we informed the hotel about the problem at about 20:00, and left for a dinner outside. we came back a few hours later, the problem was fixed the towels were replaced with new ones, and we were very happy.

if you end up going to this hotel, ask for a pool view room, we had a view to the road, which is not inspiring at all.. the view to the pool is very nice.

Room Tip: look for a pool view hotel. check the safe, it probably doesn't work, although nothing was stol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is NOT a 5-star hotel - more like a 2-star. I can't say the service was poor, as there actually was no service at all.

The breakfasts were vile and the dining room filthy with food and bird poo on chairs and the floor in abundance.

The whole place smelt of stale cigarette smoke, the pool was freezing and there were children running around everywhere.

This hotel does not know what it is trying to be or who it is trying to cater for. Whatever it is, it is failing miserably.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here for a conference and then a few extra days for fun. The hotel has an impressive lobby, good pool and spacious rooms. It has all the makings of a great hotel, but the service is terrible. Check in took about an hour, with one guy trying to do several things at the same time and not letting the other staff do anything, it was the last thing we needed after taking 4 flights from New Zealand to get to Marrakesh! The breakfasts were good, but again the service was really slack as they kept running out of things at the buffet and no-one ever seemed to notice. I don't think we got good service from a single staff member the entire week we were there. We were on the 5th floor and the wi-fi didn't reach that far, so we had to sit in the lobby (as everyone seemed to be doing) in order to get internet. All in all, it does the job but it is definitely not worth the money.

Room Tip: I would advise the upper floors as the noise from traffic goes on all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Menara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Menara

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#137 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ryad Mogador Menara 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi in public areas, this luxurious hotel features a spa, heated swimming pool and a wellness centre. Guests can choose from 3 restaurants serving Moroccan, French and international cuisine. All the rooms at Ryad Mogador Menara have a balcony and are air-conditioned. Admire views over the Congress Palace on the prestigious Avenue Mohammed VI or overlook the swimming pool. During the day, the snack restaurant, Planetfood, serves quick bites. For a relaxing afternoon, guests can enjoy a selection of teas and Moroccan pastries in the lounge cafe or on the terrace. Mogador Menara offers a range of services including boutique shops, babysitting services and free on-site parking. Marrakech Menara Airport is just a 4km drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ryad Mogador Menara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Menara Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Menara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.