We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Menara

Save Saved
You added Ryad Mogador Menara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Menara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #343 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

I brought USA team for competition. We had a great stay at this hotel. General manager Mr. Berrada welcomed us very professionally also his staff are well trained to give us great hospitalitiy. We enjoyed fancy traditinal Moriccan dishes at the resturant, the chef came out from the kitchen to greet us, we felt very special. Everything there was delicious. The moroccan style lounge was very cozy and our team enjoyed to sit and talk there. I will definatly visit there again, next time with my family! - Bruce Harvard " Assou"

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    101
    59
    42
    27
See reviews for
54
110
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The hotel is nice. The service is good. The food, however, was not very tasty at all. We were with a group so had our evening meals there and were consistently disappointed with how truly average the food was. Breakfast was a bit better, though. Also, the Hivernage area is a 50 dirham cab ride to Jamaa El Fna. If I had it to do over again, I'd pick a place that was perhaps less 'fancy' and something more central, instead.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

Located in a beautiful area on Mohammed VI Blvd with nice gardens in Blvd. Not real close to tourist areas so needed to walk a dsiance or take a taxi. Rooms were spacious, but a little dated. Had a good breakfast buffet and you were able to sit out near the pool. Wifi was free in the lobby, but was spotty. No wireless in the rooms. Had to go to a cafe to get wifi access before leaving Marrakesh.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Very pleasant staff and excellent breakfast choice (hot, cold and fruit). The hotel is not 5 star as advertised in some places but is all the same very pleasant and rooms are of a very good size. Lack facilities for children but then again I feel that most hotels in Marrakech do! Overall great value for the price and I would definately stay here again. Short taxi ride to jema al fena or walk of about 10 - 15 minutes (nice walk in the evening). I would definately return to this hotel again as I enjoyed the experience in my first visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Rooms very comfortable and spacious, incredible location, and very helpful staff. Definitively I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

after a nightmare start to our 3 night holiday, we were originally booked into stay at the Ryad Mogador Agdal hotel, but absolutely shocked when we arrived and it was closed, we then went to the Menara where we were told it was a direct replacement of the 5 star Agdal.
i can tell you this hotel is 3 star (being kind)
it was disgusting, dirty carpets, dirty bedroom, dirty bathroom, breakfeast was disgusting, staff were unfriendly.
we had enough and only stayed 1 night, and booked the rest of our 2 nights stay next door at the Hotel Atlas Asni (4 star) maybe not a real 4 start but certainly 2 stars more than the disgusting Menara.

what a shame !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My wife and I have just got back from a week in Marrakech, something we have wanted to do for a very long time, so this was meant to be a very special trip, so we at the time of booking our holiday via Citrus holidays, we were advised that the Ryad Mogador Agdal was a 5 star highly recommended hotel, so we booked. When we got there the hotel was " Closed " for refurbishment ! so they transferred us to the Menara. The only other 5 star in their chain. Yes the lobby does look very impressive, with its hanging chandlier, and to be honest that is the only thing that is 5 star about this hotel. The staff have not got a clue how to talk to customers. maybe it is because their first language is French, then Arabic then Spanish and maybe 4th English. So be prepared to be frustrated when it comes to communication at reception. This August is the holy month of Ramadan and next year it will be July and in 2013 it will be June, so avoid travel in these months. The hotel did serve dinner until staff had opened their fast, which was about 7.30pm each night, so restaurant opened after 8pm. The food served every night had been prepared and served as a buffet, but it was tasteless and cold. Don't be surprised to see Cats roaming in the restaurant , with fly's hovering over your very cold and tasteless food. Although we paid for half board, we could not eat in the restaraunt, and went out every night. The breakfast is no better, there is no such thing as an " English " breakfast so be prepared for a more of a continental breakfast, as there was no real cereal selection, no toast, no baked beans, no fried eggs etc. There is one swimming pool open 7am to 7pm. Our room was shocking, more akin to a budget hotel then a 5 star, there was broken tiles on the floor, the cistern in the loo would not flush, the shower would not work above the height of 4ft, so if you are 6ft plus like me, you have no chance of getting a shower in your room. The TV stations are all in French or Arabic, but with satalite in the hotel, they do manage to pick up one American channel called CBS. The hotel does a vehicle to ferry guests to locations around Marrakech, but they do not advertise this fact, and if you manage to find out about this service they will quote you a cost, but it should be free. Speak to the hotel manager, if they try to charge you. The hotel has an arrangement with a number of local taxi drivers, whom they charge 200 dirhams a day, to park in front of their hotels, to pick up guests. And these petit taxis do charge you 3 to 4 times the actual cost of a trip, so do ask the driver to put on the meter. One driver quoted us 200 dirhams for a return trip to a Aqua Park, which is 4kms from the hotel, but we got it from another driver for 80 dirhams.
In essence this hotel does not deserve to be called a 5 star hotel with some of the practices in place, at best it is a 2 star hotel, that thinks it is a 3 star at best, avoid at ALL costs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Menara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Menara

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#135 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#139 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ryad Mogador Menara 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi in public areas, this luxurious hotel features a spa, heated swimming pool and a wellness centre. Guests can choose from 3 restaurants serving Moroccan, French and international cuisine. All the rooms at Ryad Mogador Menara have a balcony and are air-conditioned. Admire views over the Congress Palace on the prestigious Avenue Mohammed VI or overlook the swimming pool. During the day, the snack restaurant, Planetfood, serves quick bites. For a relaxing afternoon, guests can enjoy a selection of teas and Moroccan pastries in the lounge cafe or on the terrace. Mogador Menara offers a range of services including boutique shops, babysitting services and free on-site parking. Marrakech Menara Airport is just a 4km drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, WHM Global Ltd., Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ryad Mogador Menara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Menara Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Menara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.