We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice roof terrace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Khum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palais Khum to your Saves list
Palais Khum
2 Derb El Hammaria, | Dar El Bacha , Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #41 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice roof terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We popped into this place for coffee, you can go upstairs without staying there - although it looks very nice if you were that way inclined. The coffee was of great quality but obviously a bit pricier than one you might find in a café.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful rooms, each individually designed and furnished to a very high standard with plenty of interesting items in them and the public areas. It was a pleasure to return to the room each day as the attention to detail was amazing (made us smile a couple of times with the towels!). The toiletries were a treat. Everyone was incredibly attentive and pleasant without being too intrusive. Everything was done in a calm, professional manner with a smile. The interior was an oasis of calm and tranquility in contrast to the hustle and bustle of the souks only a few minutes walk away.

We have no further comments but trip advisor is insisting on a minimum of eight hundred characters for a review! We are now trying to pad out the text as we made a commitment to the hotel to write a review to share our experience with others. Yippee made it!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you love boutique hotels, you won't be disappointed. It is an oasis in the old medina marked by first class hospitality, artifacts and architecture that evoke insights into Morocco's culture.

The proprietor Stefano and staff went out of their way to make my experience exceptional; they were kind and attentive. Nothing was too much for them. From showing me around the area to making dinner reservations and so much more, they were welcoming and gracious in everyway, making me feel right at home.

You could be in Marrakech for any reason at all, and a stay at Palais Khum would be the highlight of your trip for every reason and beyond. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My only complaint would be that the rooms are so dark you need a head torch to read by. The rest of this review is only being written because Tripadvisor says that I have to write a minimum of 200 characters.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful Hotel with a gracious staff who were there to help with everything. I statyed in 2 different rooms #11 up on the roof which was magical and #4 which was larger and very comfortable. Family members stayed in the "Royal Suite" which was huge with a private terrace and a round marble bathtub.

The Hotel was perfectly situated in a quieter area of the medina. Thank you for a wonderful stay for me and my family.

Room Tip: #11 up on the roof is very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two days at Riad Palais Khum on our first trip to Marrakesh as a family. Slightly trepidatious and unsure as to how we were going to navigate the Medina - we were hoping for a safe base from which to explore. Instead we found ourselves in an oasis of exquisite taste peopled by staff who were warm, accommodating and absolutely delightful with our little daughter. We enjoyed morning dunks in the pool, breakfasted beside the fire in the dining room, took sweet mint tea in the courtyard and, if I'm honest, resented any family engagement that took us outside of our hotel room. The rigors (and the beauty and the colour) of the Medina calls for some calm to counteract the chaos. Sometimes high end/boutique hotels can provide calm, but lack a human touch. For us it will be the kindness of the staff that will endure just as much as the luxury of the surroundings and the beauty of breathtaking interiors.

Room Tip: For full, palatial splendour stretch to room seven to the envy of all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 days. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Hotel is a boutique type hotel. There are 11 rooms in total so nice if you a peaceful vacation. The rooms are beautiful. However, if staying the colonial suite is very very small. We stayed in the Desert suite which was beautiful and spacious, but be aware that it is very noisy as it is on the front where the motorbikes and cars etc come and go early morning till late at night. The food selection is not great and they don't really tell you what is available. However if you ask them for something they will go out of there way to make sure you get what you want. I asked for a banana sandwich - yes strange but it was no problem for them. The hotel has a lovely terrace on the rooftop and a pool on the ground floor. It has lots of little rooms for having a drink in the evening. It is in an ideal location. You have a short walk to the hotel from the main road as cars are not allowed into this area. It is a 10/15 minute walk through the little alleyways of the souks to get to the famous medina square which comes alive at night time. It is a very interesting place to visit. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we are thinking of going again next year for a short break.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites and very nice. The Desert room is noisy. The colonial room is very very sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Khum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Khum

Address: 2 Derb El Hammaria, | Dar El Bacha , Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palais Khum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Khum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.