We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Riad, brilliant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Yasmine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Yasmine to your Saves list
Riad Yasmine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   209 Diour Saboune | Bab Taghzout, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Riad, brilliant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staff were amazing. Made us feel special. Food brilliant home cooking, reasonably priced. Lovely roof terrace with great views( and two tortoise we were aloowed to feed lettuce to) nice room with amazing bathroom. We visited in February and room was heated and comfortable. Courtyard was very pretty and peaceful. This was a lovey Riad, with pretty architecture, clean traditional rooms and good food. Short walk from Jemaa el Fna through the souks. Despite scare mongering it is possible to learn you way around fantastic Marrakech medina within days. Worth learning to walk through the small roads and souks rather than main road. Also taxi can get to the Riad whcih is a major benefit on day of arrival. We loved the Riad, however, it was the Riad staff that made our stay trully amazing. A huge thank you to all of them. They were really special (and we've stayed in plenty of hotels and guest houses around the world)

Room Tip: One of the few Riad's we found that offered twin rooms as well as doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    29
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
71
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Beautiful riad, furnished perfectly and also with a small pool which would be great during summertime. Our room was large, with a seating area and large bathroom that makes it easy for two people to get ready in. We enjoyed excellent service from the front desk guys who were friendly. They also had a large book/magazine trade in shelf, which is nice for travelers looking to refresh their literature! Our package included great breakfast/dinner, which was tasty! The riad is in a good location, walkable to the main sites and the square. Another plus:free wifi! This raid was one of the best of the eight places we stayed on our vacation throughout Morocco!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 2 evenings here in December. The riad is on a decent sized street so your taxi can drive you straight there (do note that cab drivers from the airport try to rip you off - they wanted to charge us 250 dirham, but we negotiated down to 200. The Riad can book you a private pickup for 150 dirham, which we recommend). We were greeted by a friendly Moroccan man and given tea and cookies while they checked us in. There are about 10 rooms in this riad, all surrounding a courtyard with a tiny wading pool - a very quaint setting. The room itself was quite spacious and had lovely paneling and tiles. It was a convenient place to stay in the old town - walking distance to the souks and the main square and a taxi rank is just a 4 min walk away if you want to dine in the new city, which we did one night. Breakfast is included, however, it's not that hearty - just breads and yogurt. The riad is reasonably priced for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at Riad Yasmine to be greeted by one of the Moroccan Managers who offered us sweet tea and pastries, we opted for beer and a vodka and orange on the roof terrace in the afternoon sun. The rooms are nice enough, nothing plush, but very clean and comfortable. The Riad is in a good spot, about 20min walk through the ancient lanes of the souk to Jamel el Fna square one way, and 2 min walk to a crossroads where you can hail down a taxi the other way. We have stayed in a few Riads before which, to be honest have been much more geared up for guests and better furnished, but the staff at Riad Yasmine always had a smile, were helpful and on call whenever we needed something. We will most certainly go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you go to Morocco, you MUST stay at a Riad for at least one night and while I can't say I am a "Riad" expert (this was virgin ground for me), the Riad Yasmine seemed to really encapsulate what one should be. The staff was extremely friendly, the courtyard was like an oasis, and the rooms carried with them a real feeling of authenticity. The cab driver that took us from the train station somewhat led us astray and we ended up having a tough time finding the place and ended up having to have local kids guide us back...they tell you it's for free (we knew otherwise, but were completely lost and had no choice), but when you give them money they ask for more over and over, which was frustrating. But I digress. When we entered the Riad Yasmine it was a complete 180, going from a chaotic environment to complete tranquility in a matter of seconds. It's hard to explain - it's one you must experience. Not that I would recommend the getting lost part :). Lastly, of the 3 hotels we stayed at during our Moroccan visit, it had the only advertised Wi-Fi that worked!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I can't say enough positive things about our stay at Riad Yasmine. Besides the accommodations of the riad itself exceeding my expectations, the staff were some of the nicest and most helpful people around. The staff arranged taxi service to/from the airport, gave us directions on how to get to various sites, and were always attentive to our needs (bottled water, towels, etc.). I so appreciated how they had a kind smile in everything they did. I highly recommend eating dinner at Riad Yasmine. We had lamb and chickpea tangine with cous cous one night and chicken tangine the next. The meals were by far the best we had the entire trip. If I return to Marrakech some day I would definitely stay at Riad Yasmine again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We opted to stay in Riads in Morocco instead of hotels in the newer parts. So glad we did as Riad Yasmin was amazing. Beautiful Moroccan decor, wall to ceiling mosaic tiles, lovely little pool in middle of courtyard and really big rooms. The staff were so friendly and helpful. So much better to stay right in the medina where there is so much to see.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Yasmine

Address: 209 Diour Saboune | Bab Taghzout, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#179 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Yasmine 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Marrakech's lively medina, Riad Yasmine offers genuine Moroccan hospitality in an elegant and fully-renovated two- storey wealthy home. Ideally located, the Riad is easily accessible by car, right next to a taxi station, and a 5 minute walk from the souks (market stalls). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Yasmine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Yasmine Marrakech
Riad Yasmine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Yasmine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.