We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Riad.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Naima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Naima to your Saves list
Dar Naima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 derb Ouartani, Mouassine | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #224 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Riad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Riad is wonderfully decorated, like in a fairy tale od 1001 nights. The staff is very friendly helpful and professional and the rooms are large, clean and well decorated.
Breakfast and diner are very enjoybale in a beautifull setting, or on the roof top with a very nice views of the medina and the atlas mountains.
When visiting Riad Dar Naima you can not miss the Hammam and massage!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    6
    10
    13
See reviews for
29
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a great time at Dar Naima, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The ryad is very original and attractive and the location is very central for the souks and the square. We would recommend you try eating in, the staff cooked a very good meal.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Welcome, welcome, that's the word that you hear the most in Riad Dar Naima, but it's not just a word because all the team really do make you feel at home and part of their family. Nothing was too much trouble for them, from booking the airport taxi to providing us with guide maps and giving advices about Hammam and restaurants, what a nice team. The other sound you hear a lot was Naima's laugh, such a lovely person and what a cook! We are pretty adventurous and eat anywhere but never found the need to eat outside the Riad as her evening meals were so good. Then there is the breakfast, I like my food but there was so much to eat and it was so good that I never felt the need to eat lunch. Atika and Naima kept the rooms spotlessly clean and were smiling, helpful and polite. It was a pleasure to stay at this Riad and we would not hesitate to stay in this establishment again if we are back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My beloved and I just arrived from a lovely weekend in Marrakech, we were booked the alluring Riad Dar Naima.
The staff if the Riad is very pleased and helpful from arrival to departure, we really feel we are at home, furthermore the helped us to book an attractive restaurant, Hammam,and also they organized for us a day trip to Ourika valley in the mountains, and to Essaouira and the price it was very good.
Our room was always shining, clean and desirable with a fantastic decoration and nice bathroom.
The location of the Riad is pretty well, the area is safe. Souks, Jama fan square only five minutes walking from the Riad.
Ending, the Riad is great value, in a great location with a good staff.
I would definitely recommend and return to this magical Riad .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Charming ryad, beautifully furnished with very good breakfast tastefully served. The staff is nice, extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were traditional and comfortable.
I recommend to have a dinner in the ryad, the cooking is excellent , and the best we had in Marrakech.
The location is very central, minutes from Jmaa fna square, and the souks.
Highly recommended ryad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a wonderful Riad in the heart of the Medina- just moments away from the bustling streets of the souks and minutes away from all the main attractions in Marrakech. Inside the Riad it is so peaceful and quiet, you will wake up to the sounds of birds chirping. The interior of the building is very beautiful and nicely decorated in the Moroccan style. There is a huge rooftop terrace as well as 2 interior courtyards, a spa and small hammam. The breakfast is typical Morrocan offerings and very tasty, and you can also choose to have lunch or dinner there as well. I had one dinner at the Riad and it was by far the best meal I had in Morocco- definitely recommend it! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, it feels like a family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Fantastic, great, wonderful and beautiful are not enough words to describe such a great Riad it is, every thing was perfect, the location only 5 minutes from the main square and the souks, in a safe area.
The staff are professional and always at your services, to give you the best of th best in Marrakech
The breakfast was great, with various Moroccan products, fresh juice, yaghourt, Moroccan pain cake, and fruit, cafe, English or mint tea....
The dinner on the rooftop was the best, Moroccan salads, chicken with lemon and olives the best we had in Marrakech, the views was also superb from the terrace.
We highly recommend eating at the Riad it is the best, sure you will admire it, and you will absolutely enjoy it.
All in all the Riad Dar Naima was perfect, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Naima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Naima

Address: 1 derb Ouartani, Mouassine | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Naima 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of Marrakech in an authentic riad. Among the first riads / guest house in Marrakech, the Dar Naima has preserved the soul of this ancient dwelling house. Ideally located next door to the souks and 3 minutes walk from the famous Jamaa El Fna square, its two patios offer space in a trees and plants ambiance, its large terrace shows a breathtaking view on the Atlas mountains, the Koutoubia and the rooftops of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dar Naima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Naima Marrakech
Dar Naima Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Naima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.