We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great riad, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Silsila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Silsila to your Saves list
Dar Silsila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Derb Jdid Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great riad, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really lovely, beautifully decorated, a complete oasis of calm and quiet. Beautiful terraces and extremely comfortable bed. NIce breakfasts. Best of all the lovely staff - always on hand if you needed anything and so helpful and welcoming. Nicest riad I've stayed in and amazing value too - will definitely be back. Oh, and brilliant location! We got the hotel's transport from the airport which was well worth doing as you do need help finding the riad when you first arrive.

Room Tip: They were all lovely, we asked to see some others just to be nosy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    64
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
70
358
35
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

A group of 4 of us just stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great little riad. Well situated and nice sized rooms. The staff were very accommodating, you could get tea and coffee for free whenever, and could buy alcohol at the riad too (although a little pricey). It looks a bit dodgy down the alleyway and will need help finding it on arrival as there is no sign. Overall a lovely place, in good location and nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at dar Silsila! We were welcomed with thee and cookies and afterwards we were shown our stay for the next couple of days. We had the terrace suite which was really nice and the beds were so comfortable.
Every morning we got breakfast which was tasty and when needed something the host will help us with everything. We would definitely recommend this place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel just before the month of Ramadan. The staff was very helpful, the bedroom and bathroom very clean and spacious and well decorated !

It benefits from a great location and you are in the heart of the lively Medina !

We will come BACK !

Room Tip: Every rooms are great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Initial impressions are always important. Once I booked with Dar Silsila online I received an instant welcome message from the riad. I thought this is super. When I explained of my food allergies, they arranged for this to be dealt with for breakfast as well as arranging my airport to the riad transfers. Once I arrived I was greeted by the kind night manager Brahim who checked me in and offered the traditional mint tea and showing my room. Brahim also suggested places to visit and things to avoid in the city. My room was immediately above the entrance but being in a quiet cul-de-sac I had a very good uninterrupted sleep. The room has an a/c which was on for warmth as it's been unexpectedly chilly that night (mid December). Wi-fi is pretty good and is available all around. The inner courtyard has a lovely pool and wall water feature as as well as a beautiful orange tree which my window overlooked. The bathroom is quaint and beautifully tiled in traditional Moroccan tiles.There were two scented liquids which I presumed was for shower - if you are used to something foamy, it's best you pack in your travel shower gel & shampoo. During the stay, one must make the effort to see and spend time in the gorgeous terrace with beautiful views (weather permitting). All in all I was most pleased with my stay and would not hesitate to return to this lovely and atmospheric riad. Many thanks once more Franck, Brahim, Fouad and the ladies in the kitchen.

Room Tip: The room overlooking the inner courtyard, right above the entrance is pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed at Dar Silsila for 6 nights and loved every minute ....from waking up in the mornings to a beautiful breakfast on the rooftop (best yoghurt I have ever had ) to our mint tea at the end of a busy day..
The location is fantastic ,,the rooms traditional, clean and utterly charming ...
then there was the staff...the girls were gorgeous ..always smiling ,always ready to make you a mint tea served with home baked cookies ..even with a few dietary requests ..nothing was a problem ..
The manager Brahim was amazing ..from the moment we stepped inside the door we were made to feel so welcome ..At the end of everyday ,he made us feel like we had come home ..
We had an excess of baggage which Brahim went way beyond the call of duty to sort out for us ..
Brahim and the girls made this stay perfect..I highly recommend this Rriad and look forward to going back

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie G, Responsable relations clients at Dar Silsila, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear Margot,
Thank you very much for your very nice comment about the Dar Silsila and its team. We pay a lot of attention to providing the best service to our guests and we make sure you feel at home.
We are looking forward to welcoming you or your friends another time.
Sophie and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Great location and peaceful setting in the middle of Marrakech! ALL the staff makes you feel like you are at home. The riad is BEAUTIFUL! You can spend your time relaxing in the common areas...relaxing living room, elegant dining area, rooftop terrace, or dip in the mini pool by the romantic wall fountain...so tranquil.
Outside the riad you are located within walking distance to fabulous restaurants, sights, and the souk....who could ask for more! Thank you to Dar Silsila for a fabulous stay!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, they are happy to show you and you can choose:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie G, Responsable relations clients at Dar Silsila, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Hi Travelgirl !
Thank you very much for your comment ! We are very happy you appreciated the work of the team and the efforts we put in order to make you feel at home at the Dar Silsila.
We are looking forward to welcoming you or your friends soon at Dar Silsila.
Franck & Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Silsila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Silsila

Address: 11 Derb Jdid Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Silsila 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dar Silsila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Silsila Marrakech
Dar Silsila Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Silsila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.