We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft comfort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Silsila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Silsila to your Saves list
Dar Silsila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Derb Jdid Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 474 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Soft comfort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The very first thing you notice when you climb into bed are those awesome sheets!!! Like being enveloped in comfort. Wow. Jean Patrick is wonderful, a true gentleman. His hotel is beautiful, staff very attentive. Charming? Very! Scumptuous food as well. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: All are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    65
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
73
363
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Why did i book our stay at Dar Silsila, basically because of all the good reviews! I can say it lived up to everything and more. Jean-Patrick is extremely helpful and has created an experience to be remembered! The rooms are large and the bed extremely comfortable. It is perfectly locate for access to the square and all the sites and sounds of Marrakech. The staff work extremely hard to keep the place spotless and it is all the little extra touches that really do make the stay truly relaxing and enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

You will know Dar Silsila is a labor of love when you meet owner, Jean Patrick. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms very, very comfortable, the common rooms also lovely, and overall everything sparkles. There is a very Moroccan charm about the way the building is decorated. The food was terrific and we received plenty of attention whenever we needed anything. Do stay here when in Marrakech!

Room Tip: no such thing as a room that isn't lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntireWorld
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Whenever we travel to Marrakesh, which is quite often, we stay in Dar Silsila. It goes without saying that this is our preferred riad in Marrakesh for its style, location, and superb service. A top-notch and serene escape once you've explored the Marrakesh medina and main square.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Jean-Patrick, the owner of Dar Silsila, has created an oasis of beauty and charm in the noisy and, sometimes grimy, heart of Marrakech. The riad is very authentic with lots of French touches. Spotlessly clean with fabulous service, I would recommend the place to anyone who wants to experience the real Morocco. Don't expect elevators, huge, plushy beds or busloads of budget tourists. You can expect a beautifully appointed bedroom, dining room, library and the usual Arab-style courtyard with pool and waterfall. Breakfast included home-made yoghurt and fabulous coffee, plus the usual bread, jam and pastries. Drinks were free and available any time. We arrived late but they had stayed up waiting to serve us a wonderful dinner at 10:30 p.m. The terrace is lovely for a sunset drink or tea. They also laundered our very grubby clothes! Thanks J-P for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The riad is very nice and clean, not big and absolutely characteristic and well-appointed.
The service is really special, we also tried the hammam inside the riad and was nice. They upgrade the room if they can and the room was big, clean and special.
wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisons-Laffitte, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We booked one week at Dar Silsila for 20 people in november. We spent a fabulous week. The riad has a real authentic feel with lots of original features. There are so many places to relax in the riad, ie the rooftop terrace or lounges. We enjoyed the hospitality and the wonderful atmosphere,

Thanks to Jean-Patrick & his staff, we get personalized services … airport transfer, trip-planning, bus booking, full-body massage, home cooking… The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.

Riad Dar Silsla is walking distance to most places in the medina, closed to Jemaa El Fna and souks, and not so far from new city too. A taxi can take you up to a 5 minutes walk away from the riad. A great base to explore Marrakech.

All in all, our stay at Riad Dar Silsila was truly memorable and we'd definitely recommend this charming riad to anyone who is considering visiting Marrakech. You'll be in great hands.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dar Silsila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Silsila

Address: 11 Derb Jdid Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#145 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Silsila 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dar Silsila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Silsila Marrakech
Dar Silsila Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Silsila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.