We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Isis

Save Saved
You added Riad Isis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Isis
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Derb Dabachi, Derb DJdid, No12, Marrakech 40 000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #731 of 1,053 Marrakech B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An awesome experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

2 hrs of hammam and massage for 50usd. What a deal. They spoke french but little English but was not a problem communicating what I wanted. Great experience. A woman did the hammam scrubbing and body treatment, and a man did the massage. A little hard to find but you'll find kids that will take you to the place and they will ask the spa for a fee for getting you there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Sorry to be so honest.
I checked the website about the price and made an reservation.
After I arrive, they showed me a different menu and told me the price was changed.
After 30min discussion, finally they agreed to offer us the old price.
The treatment was so terrible. The hamman was took only 10min instead of 30min.
The staff was absolutely have no experience and so rude.
I don't know why tourists give a friendly face to them.
Common, we should be so frankly, and tell them what is right and what is wrong.
No body can speak neither French and English, even we were trying to give them some complain, they pretend no understanding our languages.
We just want to have some peaceful relax moment but arguments for everything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

My mom and I had a hammam and an hour massage each for a total of 75€ (a hour and a half total). Both treatments were very good. The scrub can be a bit hard but it's good for the skin ;) The massage was absolutely fantastic: they used a good oil, there was nice traditional music in the room, candle lights. It is a bit pricey to be in Morocco but I'd say it is worth it. Perhaps the place could be a bit cleaner and Leila, the manager, a bit more kind.
Finally Isis Spa is well located, very close to the main square (Djema el-fnaa).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

My partner and myself stayed in this wonderful riad, run by Bart and Leila. We were advised perfectly in choosing excursions, shopping, restaurants, rental cars. Isis is a perfect blend of Zen and Oriental style. Breakfast buffet is abundant and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We would defintiely recommend this little gem for a relaxing stay in one of the most beautiful cities of the world.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at isis last december.
As we arrived late night, we were picked up at the airport.
Isis is located very close to the Place, which made our stay easy.
Isis is very nicely decorated in Zen-style, combining modern and
authentic elements.
The suites are spacious and spotlessly clean and offer a safe.
Wifi is offered, which was great.
Breakfast is served on the terrace, and offers a variety of pastries, eggs and yoghurt.
Staff is very polite and helpful, and Leila, the manager is a great help in booking trips, cabs, tables,..
Treat yourself also in their Spa, probably the best I've ever visited.
Very professional and not expensive at all.
We took the Hammam/Massage formula, which was truly amazing.
I can really recommend Isis for a break in the magic city of Marrakech.

  • Liked — The Spa
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

My children and I had a wonderful stay at Riad Isis. The manager Leila was outstanding and the whole staff was helpful,efficient and extremely polite. My children and I felt at home!

My chilren have already told me that they want to go back to Riad Isis.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Isis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Isis

Address: Derb Dabachi, Derb DJdid, No12, Marrakech 40 000 , Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #731 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Isis 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Riad Isis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Isis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.