We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moroccan House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Moroccan House Hotel to your Saves list
Moroccan House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #274 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The best service I have received and such welcoming and caring staff. Thank you to the whole team for the lovely stay and care you gave to me. Rooms were cleaned daily. The staff are very considerate of their visitors. The surrounding is also calm. Shop across the road and café down the road. I would visit again and recommend to many visitors. I was ill and the staff went out of their way to make sure I got well and I was well looked after. They always willing to give advice basic ed on sites to visits. Thank you so much for making Marrakech special and memorable. Khairunnisa

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    210
    84
    33
    16
See reviews for
61
191
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here with my cousin on a week holiday to Marrakesh and the surrounding areas.

I was surprised by the quality of the hotel for the price. The breakfast is lovely and you have plenty of choice. I was unsure about the heavy furry tiger print bedspread but the rooms were clean and comfortable.

I would advice against using the 'spa' in the basement of the hotel. We had a fully body massage and it felt more like i was a chicken being prepared to roast. It was a room in the basement which was noisy and not at all relaxing. The outside pool is small and was in the shade all day, but for a early morning swim or to cool down i expect it would be adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here twice, one time for three days to visit the city and later for one night before our return flight. Staff was friendly, room was large and looking great (4 person family room). Many details were taken care of, everything worked fine. Bathroom was very clean and well-equipped.

Breakfast was great on the roof terrace with lots of foods to choose from. The old city was about 20 minutes walking from the hotel, whereas the shopping streets were around the corner. Many nice restaurants within a few minutes walking. Would definitely go here again if returning to Marrakech.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here last week, Bargain holiday. The staff were great esp the guy on reception we called Cliff... yes he really did look like cliff richard. He was so friendly and helpful. Great area away from the mad medina near good places to eat out.Loved the decor, rooms clean and beds comfy. Cant wait to go back. Tip if you get a taxi to medina ask for them to use meter it will be 10 mad or agrre e on no more than 20 taxis will try and charge 50 or more when you first ask laugh and say 20 final price :) Enjoy this fab hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

A lovely little hotel, pretty and kitsch as the photos show and full of character. A great location in the new town, just a few minutes walk from a large variety of shops and eateries and a 5 minute taxi ride from the Djemaa el Fna. The staff are friendly and accommodating, recommend the junior suite, the extra seating area is great for chilling out! We'll be back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Authetic, colourful little hotel tucked away on a side street in the modern part of Marrakech and in a very good location for getting out and about. Its easy to get a taxi outside if you need one and also within walking distance of the medina, albeit a bit of a hike. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you. The rooms feel traditionally Moroccan rather than just part of a tourist chain which makes a pleasant change with comfortable beds and they were kept spotlessly clean. The public areas are absolutely gorgeous and a pleasure to sit in. There is a nice pool area and a pleasant roof terrace for breakfast, for which there was plenty of choice. There is also a a spa and I can recommend the massage. We booked 3 trips, all of which were very enjoyable and good value for money, particularly the Atlas mountains trip. We definitely plan to go back to Marrakech as we loved it there and we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Have a massage. Book a trip up into the massage The Jardins Marjorelle are not to be missed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great staff, fun room and lovely pool. The breakfast was nice and the excursions booked via the staff at the reception desk were great. The location was ideal as the Medina can be very overwhelming. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moroccan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moroccan House Hotel

Address: 3, Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moroccan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, the first of its kind, provides its visitors with different services and in an architectural style. Moroccan House Marrakech is at the center of the city. It is easy walking distance to many major attractions, theatres, shopping.... It consists of five floors and fifty rooms with different grades (3*, 4*, 5*). Here, you are not in an ordinary hotel, it is like a Riad, a traditional Moroccan house where visitors are cordially received. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moroccan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moroccan Hotel Marrakech
Moroccan Marrakech
Moroccan House Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moroccan House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.