We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstandingly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moroccan House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Moroccan House Hotel to your Saves list
Moroccan House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #322 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstandingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I cannot believe how wonderful this hotel was for the money! As two girls travelling alone we were made to feel very safe and well looked after. The hotel was lovely and spacious and beautifully decorated. It was perfectly situated for a walk to the main square. We had food included as part of the deal and it was delicious and plentiful, they just kept bringing more and more courses!! I cannot sing this hotel's praises enough, it was a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nirrakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rome, New York, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed four nights here, in a fairly large corner room with three single beds and a veranda overlooking the busy street below. Nice mix of western comfort and Moroccan style. Pleasant staff, clean room, nice breakfast buffet served on the roof of the hotel. We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment. Only disappointment was the hammam - we wanted to try it but it was closed. Would stay here again if we ever get back to Marrakech!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quieter and larger - veranda is a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were on a mad long weekend to Marrakech and were allocated this wonderfully decorated hotel to stay in for our short duration. We were told we were to have the best room in the hotel and were rather dubious and just grinned sweetly as we were shown to the room.

Wow, believe me, we did have the best room, it overlooked the pool, was zealously Moroccan style in decoration, (put your keys down and spend an hour trying to find them with all the cushions and colour that adorned the room) It was like a small apartment, everything we needed and much more. The bed alone could sleep a family of 6 and some added pets if desired. :D It was HUGE and extremely comfortable, I felt like the Princess and the Pea in her bed of chintz, cushions and throws..........

Breakfast consisted of the usual cheese, breads, salad and cakes you expect from these bed and breakfast establishments, which was of a decent standard and enough to feed all the above. (plus the local bird population - they like the cake)
Breakfast was served upstairs on the roof terrace, seating was either in open air or in a Bedouin style tent, was a nice little touch.

Staff were friendly, informative, hard working, however one small point that was the ONLY thing that stands out is the porter/waiter who came across as a bit over friendly and would hover for a tip ('Go away, please!' would be a good one) and his shirt looked like he'd slept in it for at least a week. It really did him no favours as it looked shabby and unprofessional while the rest of the staff, we have to say, were immaculate.

Apart from that, a very welcoming and enjoyable stay was had and we would gladly return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65Pickle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A great hotel at which we were made to feel most welcome thorughout our 4 night stay. beautiful clean Riad style room. Roof terrace for breakfast -althoug don't leave it to last minute if you want the widest selection. Easy walk to shops restauruants etc and 15 minutes to the old town and main square

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

On the first day we arrived, we were told that several rooms were flooded and result we spent out first night in a very basic hotel across the road. We complained on the second day and they said they would upgrade us to a suite. That sounded great until we realised that they were the only rooms with a double bed which is what we had booked in the first place so not much of an upgrade! We also found out from the guests that there was a huge group that had turned up from the Netherlands on the day we arrived, and given that flooding in a rooms probably takes for than a day to put right, we strongly suspect they had overbooked the hotel and so sent several guests to the other hotel. On top of this, the staff were quite unhelpful, especially when it came to providing information. We were even asked to pay for a map of Marrakech! Never experienced that before in a 3 star hotel. They told us that dinner would be served from 7 to 9pm, however, they were annoyed with us when we arrived at 8:30pm and served us slowly, forgetting to give us things like glasses, cutlery, napkins, we didn't even get dessert as they said the kitchen had closed and they'd forgotten to put aside out dessert! It's terms of facilities, the swimming pool is small and dirty. Not much else available. Incredibly they do not even have a license to sell alcohol on the premises! The result, despite the beautiful decor, was a poor experience from the poor customer service. We wouldn't go back sadly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here one night and were well pleased.
The lobby looks beautiful and we were met by pleasant receptionists and a very polite doorman who brought us mint tea and biscuits.
The room was clean and again highly decorated. The bathroom was great, and the little touch of the towel being folded into the shape of an elephant was lovely. There were complimentary soaps etc as well as toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving foam and razor.
Even though the room was overlooking the mad car-filled street, the double glazing kept most of the noise out.
The beds were comfortable.
A good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerryGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice clean room with 2 comfortable single beds (mini 4 posters draped in lace!). Good bathroom, and great roof terrace where the breakfast was served. Beautiful main lobby. Stayed at the front of the hotel and it was rather noisy with passing traffic, people talking, stray cats etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanora-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#245 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
1.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#126 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#372 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#273 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#425 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#259 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moroccan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moroccan House Hotel

Address: 3, Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Moroccan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, the first of its kind, provides its visitors with different services and in an architectural style. Moroccan House Marrakech is at the center of the city. It is easy walking distance to many major attractions, theatres, shopping.... It consists of five floors and fifty rooms with different grades (3*, 4*, 5*). Here, you are not in an ordinary hotel, it is like a Riad, a traditional Moroccan house where visitors are cordially received. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moroccan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moroccan Hotel Marrakech
Moroccan Marrakech
Moroccan House Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing