We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad les Oliviers

Save Saved
You added Riad les Oliviers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad les Oliviers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47-48, rue de la Bahia | Quartier Riad Zitoune Jdid, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #269 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“friendly and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice and quiet riad, friendly staff and great roof top terrace for breakfast and sun bathing. The rooms have cold and hot water and the wifi is working very well. The staff can prepare lighter meals and drinks, including lovely mint tea. The riad is located near Bahia Palace, which makes a walk of roughly 15 minutes to the centre around Djema El-Fna. Also, the riad is on a smaller street which can be dark to walk down during the evening and night. However the neighbourhood appeared friendly and safe.

Room Tip: As rooms are indivudially decorated, ask the manager to see different rooms before you choose one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hvidovre
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

- The personal at this Riad was pretty helpful and informative, but it was rather annoying that we always had to press the doorbell n order tog get inside, when returning form trips to the city.
Furthermore, the aircondition leaked on the floor and there was cracks everywhere on the walls in the room. We either didn't always like the bread served at breakfast, that often seemed to be one or two days old.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

As always reading the reviews before we left I started to get really apprehensive and panicked about the riad. But oh my goodness, please ignore everyone. To sum up this place, it is a B&B in Morocco. It is a not a hotel, it is a riad. That's why the facilities are limited but what can you expect for £180 for a week? It is 100% immaculate, the rooms are spotless and the beds are comfortable. Clean towels are provided every day and the air conditioning is a god send when you come in from the 45 degree heat. Breakfast varies each morning but is mainly fresh crepes, fruits and jams. This is included in your stay so why people are complaining I have no idea!! It is in a really safe and convenient location- right next to the Bahia Palace. I would not want to stay in the main square, it is quite noisy and didn't feel particularly safe. However the riad is only a 3 minute walk away and is safely locked away from the craziness. There is a taxi rank near the riad- this is the way to get around! Barter with the drivers to take you to the Atlas Mountains, waterfalls, seaside and even round the medina. The riad does offer trips (as does the welcome guy who is definitely not as cheap as the drivers) but the drivers are the best choice. There are lots of cheap and delicious restaurants near to the riad. Also there is a comfy TV room and lovely terrace to relax in the evening if you wish. Definitely recommend this place to anyone! If you want a hotel, go to a hotel. If you want a cheap room with basics, this is it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The best part of the riad was the lovely and spacious roof terrace. A kitten and it's mother were living up in the terrace providing us with the only source of entertainment available within the riad. To be honest there was absolutely nothing to do so I would recommend staying out for as long as you possibly can, however this is unbelievably easy as there is so much to see in the nearby Jemal D Fna etc.
I hated coming back to the riad late at night which felt like coming home to your mum as you had to ring the door bell and was a bit too intimate!
The beds weren't very comfortable and I think the bed linen needs to be updated!
The staff were lovely and very friendly, providing us with loads of information, maps etc.
I would recommend Riad Des Olivers to couples, not families. Location is a major factor, very central and yet not loud at all.
In my opinion it felt in a way that you were staying in the slums of Marrakesh, unlike when visiting them in other places, I was staying in them. This is definitely why 2 nights is enough! We spent the third night in a hotel with a swimming pool which was more like having a holiday! The riad made me realize that when on holiday, I like having more luxury than I have at home. This is my view... I recommend trying the riad for yourself to see what you think!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad les Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Oliviers

Address: 47-48, rue de la Bahia | Quartier Riad Zitoune Jdid, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad les Oliviers 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad of this ancient olive trees remains one of the most prestigious families of Marrakech Riad olive trees. With an area of ​​1500 m2, is located in the famous quatier the Bahia Palace . Riad Les Oliviers is divided into two parts : the Royal Suite , a large and beautiful old house that belonged to a notable of the Medina and has been transformed into a charming hotel ,Riad des Oliviers has been carefully restored , furnished rooms , furnished and decorated while respecting the authenticity and originality of the place , cedar wood ceiling period . For lovers of idleness and sunshine , possibility of sunbathing on the terraces overlooking the snowy peaks of the Atlas and thousands of palms of Marrakech.Riad The Oliviers offers 17 rooms overlooking the patio , 1 royal suite of 60m2 with a large private lounge, bathroom, a Moroccan lounge and another lounge tadallakt . Possibility to have breakfast where the customer wants . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad les Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Oliviers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad les Oliviers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.