We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fend for yourself - No help offered here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Spa Sindibad

Save Saved
You added Riad Spa Sindibad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Spa Sindibad
411, Derb Sidi Messaoud, Arset ben Brahim,Bab Yacout, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Surrey England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fend for yourself - No help offered here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

On arrival we were seated in a waiting area where we waited.... We found our bags on the landing and showed ourselves into our room. The room was beautifully air conditioned and kept clean each day.. I was promised helpful English speaking staff, Internet Access, Bureau de change, credit/debit card facilities, jet stream spa pool and I got none of these. If you can speak French you should be OK but make sure you change your £'s into Dirhams at the airport. The Riad is located next to the local homeless hangout at night and poor man's jumble sale during the day both of which were very intimidating.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    9
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

Great Riad, a touch of luxury with very attentive service. The manager - Isabella (French with very good English) and her night watchman were very helpful, nothing was too difficult: they got us a DVD player on nights when we felt too lazy to go out. (N.B. there is a good sized DVD library in French with some English films) and made sure we had fresh towels for a late night dip in the roof top hot tub. The 2 ladies in charge of the kitchen were an absolute delight and breakfast was always delicious served on the sunny roof terrace with quantities increasing each day with more or what ever we had finished the day before!

Over all the riad could best be described as a touch of luxury. Whilst the rooms were rather small, we had a standard double (which had a massive bathroom) it was tasteful and comfortable.
They do have a suite, but from what I could see it's proportions were long and it was quite dark and not as fabby and spacious as suites we have seen in other Riads. Whilts the rooms were a bit glomy as all on the 2nd floor, there is a gorgeous view down through the palms and in to the tranquil spa. I had an absolutely wonderful hot stone treatment (massage) - discounts for spa treatments for residents. At night the spot lights illuminate the water and with gentle music in the background created a really calming back drop.

I will mention that for our 5 night stay we were the only residents (although there were people visiting to use the spa). Therefore, we had no experience of how noisy this riad may be if full. All rooms are all close to each other on one floor and I guess could be quite noisy if some one was being very vocal in the main spa area below.

Good location, about 30 min from main square, but like everywhere in Marrakech every venture outside was a ordeal dodging scooters and mopeds

Isabella was helpful to the end by getting up at dawn to drive us to the airport!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

The beautiful Riad Sindibad was our starting point in Morocco. It is located on the edge of the medina which is quite and perfect for walking into the old town or to get taxi's to visit the new town.
The restaurant next door is as beautiful and the six of us had two perfect dinners there.
Isabelle and Nicolas were both fantastic and organised lots of restaurant reservations, rental cars, Riads in other cities and gave us great advice on what to do and, very important, how much to pay for it.
They made our trip a very relaxing holiday!!

  • Liked — helpful staff!
  • Disliked — bathrooms
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2008

we were 3 single women spending a week at the riad sindibad. the riad is well maintained, the roof terrace just great to relax and spend some time in the jacuzzi.

isabelle was just fantastic with us, taking really good care of us and looking for places to go.

the whole staff was great! thanks a lot!

  • Liked — roof terrace
  • Disliked — fireplace got abit smokey
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

An oasis of calm - perfect to return to after a day in the souks. very welcoming, beautiful, luxurious, calm. Normally I stay in cheap hotels and spend the money I saved on a good dinner - but you need somewhere good in Marrakesh - well worth it!

Thanks also to isabelle who was an absolute star.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2007

This was an excellent place to stay. The Riad was beautifully decorated, comfortable and spacious and very relaxing.

The splash pool and jacuzzi were very popular with the children and there are plenty of options to sit and relax.

The staff were helpful and discreet. It's worth staying in to eat one night as the traditional Moroccan meal was outstanding.

It's about 15 minutes walk to the main square but the walk can take you through some of the most fascinating parts of the souk (concentrate on your route - it took us three attempts to get back without getting lost).

  • Liked — sense of relxation - tastefully decorated - staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

Although this Riad is a fair walk from the main atractions it is more than worth it. It is easy to find, being close to one of the gates. The hotel offers airport pickup, recommended for first timers. Isabelle went out of her way to ensure we were happy and organised activities if we required.
Prices are excellent even for alcohol. Food is fresh and traditional and tasty.
The rooms are basic but superbly decorated in traditional style and there are pleny of comfy areas around the pool and jacuzzi to relax.
The only thing wrong with this Riad is it is so wondeful you may not want to go and explore.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, tradition
  • Disliked — Distance to main sites. about 40 mins
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Spa Sindibad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Spa Sindibad

Address: 411, Derb Sidi Messaoud, Arset ben Brahim,Bab Yacout, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN the Heart of the médina of MARRAKESH, close to Place JEMNA EL FNA and GARDEN OF MAJORELLE, une a very quiet path with car access direct at the front door, CHARMING RIAD GUEST HOUSE all renovated with little SPA. Patio with little heated POOL, Nice lunch with fireplace, 5/6 BEDROOMS with all confort (free wifi, clim, Tv sat, SHOWER or BATH), SOLARIUM WITH Heated Jacuzzi, SPA With professional team ( HAMMAMS, BATHS,MASSAGES) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Riad Spa Sindibad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Spa Sindibad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.