We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Spa Sindibad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Riad Spa Sindibad to your Saves list
Riad Spa Sindibad
411, Derb Sidi Messaoud, Arset ben Brahim,Bab Yacout, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2008

we were 3 single women spending a week at the riad sindibad. the riad is well maintained, the roof terrace just great to relax and spend some time in the jacuzzi.

isabelle was just fantastic with us, taking really good care of us and looking for places to go.

the whole staff was great! thanks a lot!

  • Liked — roof terrace
  • Disliked — fireplace got abit smokey
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    9
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

An oasis of calm - perfect to return to after a day in the souks. very welcoming, beautiful, luxurious, calm. Normally I stay in cheap hotels and spend the money I saved on a good dinner - but you need somewhere good in Marrakesh - well worth it!

Thanks also to isabelle who was an absolute star.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2007

This was an excellent place to stay. The Riad was beautifully decorated, comfortable and spacious and very relaxing.

The splash pool and jacuzzi were very popular with the children and there are plenty of options to sit and relax.

The staff were helpful and discreet. It's worth staying in to eat one night as the traditional Moroccan meal was outstanding.

It's about 15 minutes walk to the main square but the walk can take you through some of the most fascinating parts of the souk (concentrate on your route - it took us three attempts to get back without getting lost).

  • Liked — sense of relxation - tastefully decorated - staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

Although this Riad is a fair walk from the main atractions it is more than worth it. It is easy to find, being close to one of the gates. The hotel offers airport pickup, recommended for first timers. Isabelle went out of her way to ensure we were happy and organised activities if we required.
Prices are excellent even for alcohol. Food is fresh and traditional and tasty.
The rooms are basic but superbly decorated in traditional style and there are pleny of comfy areas around the pool and jacuzzi to relax.
The only thing wrong with this Riad is it is so wondeful you may not want to go and explore.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, tradition
  • Disliked — Distance to main sites. about 40 mins
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2007

We've spent one week in this beautiful and authentic Riad. The prices are descent, the staff was helpful and kind all the time. It worths to book the dinner in the Riad because they served tipical Moroccon food - e.g. tagine and couscous -, which were very tasty. They have two friendly cats, Marjane and Treasure. In general the place is very relaxing, well located (Jemma El-Fna is only 5 minutes walk) and it is an excellent accommodation for those who wants to stay in a Moroccon styled house.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celle, germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2007

We arrived at the Riad after a hectic trip back from Skoura, we were exhausted. Catherine kindly met us after we had rung for the umpteenth time unable to find the Riad, however she, albeit in a well-meaning way, was the problem with the place. She was so interfering and loud that we decided to move elsewhere, all that we could hear from the moment she came in in the morning was her high-pitched French voice, and she had a way of making us feel extremely uncomfortable in a place which is supposed to be a refuge from the hussle and bustle of Marrakesh. It is a crying shame as the riad itself is very pleasant, and the other staff, notably Fatima, were delightful, but it is the first time we have stayed somewhere and had to move on, because the manager of the hotel is making our stay unpleasant. When we finally did annouce that we were moving on, we were practically pushed out of the door, despite having paid and having a few hours left before we had to vacate our rooms (which we already had!)

Other riads are far better for the same money. For example Riad Leila, around the corner, to which we moved and enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2005

I have just returned from a week with my partner over Christmas staying at the Riad Sindibad. It has six ensuite rooms, all on the first floor most facing onto the central courtyard where there is a splash pool and comfortable seating area. There is a large roof terrace with loungers, breakfast area and a great jacuzzi. The French owners are very welcoming and have an extensive knowledge of Marrakech and the surrounding areas which they are only too happy to pass on to assist you in planning your visit. They have recently opened a seafood restaurant in the adjoining riad (Riad des Mers) which serves the best oysters we have tasted in a long time. I can thoroughly recommend this riad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Spa Sindibad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Spa Sindibad

Address: 411, Derb Sidi Messaoud, Arset ben Brahim,Bab Yacout, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN the Heart of the médina of MARRAKESH, close to Place JEMNA EL FNA and GARDEN OF MAJORELLE, une a very quiet path with car access direct at the front door, CHARMING RIAD GUEST HOUSE all renovated with little SPA. Patio with little heated POOL, Nice lunch with fireplace, 5/6 BEDROOMS with all confort (free wifi, clim, Tv sat, SHOWER or BATH), SOLARIUM WITH Heated Jacuzzi, SPA With professional team ( HAMMAMS, BATHS,MASSAGES) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Spa Sindibad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Spa Sindibad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.