We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines to your Saves list
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 derb Abda | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
london
1 review
“unforgettable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

A beautiful city, beautiful people and Riad Lydines is the most perfect place to stay thank you for looking after us so well. The group should be very proud of their staff look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your kind review of the Angsana Riads Collection, I really appreciate your feedback and I hope to see you soon again next time you are in Marrakech.
We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Not much to look at from the outside but step inside Riad Lydines and you are immediately struck by the stunning architecture of this accommodation. It's cool and quiet and the manager, Mohammed, and his staff, made us feel special and right at home. Nothing was ever too much trouble and our room was spacious and beautifully clean with nice little touches such as bath robes. Our complementrary bottle of wine on arrival went down well on the roof terrace. Breakfast was a great experience, sitting in the open courtyard with excellent food. We didn't have an evening meal there but other guests who did said the food was the best they had in Marrakech. This place is so different from the run of the mill hotels where you could be anywhere. If you want to experience the real Morocco, Riad Lyndines is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear BGee 1414,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The Angsana Riads Collection prides itself on its individually and dedication to exceeding all our Guests expectations and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can continue to deliver the high level of service you have come to expect from us.

I hope you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech and look forward to welcoming you back to the red City again in the near future.

Best regards,
Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatou
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Thank you for our stay in this lovely Riad, a peaceful heaven from the hectic medina. We loved breakfast on the terrace and the wonderful service we received by all staff. Also a fantastic warm up!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Rosechatou,

On behalf of the Angsana Riads Collection I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experiences with others. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and I have passed all your kind feedback and comments onto my team.

We do hope to welcome you back soon at Angsana Riads Collection.

Warm regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Marrakech is obvioulsy a place of contrasts and the accommodation reflects this too. There are hotels with modern amenities, bars and ambience in the growing metropolis. We wanted to capture the essence of traditional Marrakech with a stay among the bustling myriad narrow streets of the walled Medina. This was a decision that suited us down to the ground in the event. We were captivated by the charms of Riad Lydines and its surroundings. The approach to just about anywhere in the Medina is via streets thronging with the local populace, fascinating stalls with a vast array of merchandise and services and street cafes. Riad Lydines is within an easy walk of various palaces and attractions. These include the Jema 'big square' with music, entertainers, storytellers, outside restaurants that appear each evening backing onto the souk where getting lost among the hundreds of little trading outlets with its haggling culture is an experience in itself. The riad's exterior is unimposing but step inside the and the picture changes instantly. Tranquility, the warmest of welcomes and the splendid central courtyard defing all riads awaits. A splendid sight and a place in which to relax as an alternative to the direct sun on the roof terrace. The bedrooms have tradtional decor and furnishings as well as the touches associated with luxury accommodation. They're very comfortable too. Breakfast can be taken either in the courtyard or on the terrace. The bread, pastries and cakes on offer are truly memorable and supplements including eggs and yoghurt are freely available. One can't go to Marrakech without mentioning the people. Those working in the riad are charm personified and the impression that nothing is too much trouble for them never seems to be misplaced. They reflect the city's true hospitality and make the stay even more delightful.

Room Tip: The two ground floor rooms are off the courtyard. They're splendid in themselves but a room abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Never having been to Marrakech before, choosing somewhere to stay was a bit of a gamble ... but one that really paid off. Angsana Riad Lydines is located just off Rue de Kasbah, within the Medina area. It is a half hour walk away from the main square (Jemma El Fna) but don't let this put you off. The riad itself is very comfortable, calm and friendly, with fab breakfasts and room service food if you want it. We stayed in the suite, with it's own roof terrace, though to be honest there wasn't much advantage to that as the riad was fairly empty while we were there and all rooms have access to the main roof terrace. When we go back to Marrakech we will definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are probably quieter than the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We loved our stay at the Lydines, it was an oasis of tranquillity in such a vibrant city and it was delight to return and relax in the afternoon on the delightful roof terrace. The staff could not have been more helpful, we really appreciated being guided by a lovely security man on our first two evenings to wonderful restaurants which we certainly would never have found ourselves - nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were only too pleased to give advice when asked. Breakfast was cooked to order, unfortunately it was still a little chilly in the morning so we had to eat indoors but I am sure breakfast on the roof terrace would be delightful. Fresh flowers in the rooms which if ours was anything to go by all immaculately kept and we would highly recommend this Riad to anyone wanting to stay in the Medina. We would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Vivien C,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valuable feedback regarding your stay.

We are delighted you felt everything was perfect. This is the Angsana Riads Collection spirit. Furthermore we are very glad that you highly recommend our Riad Lydines to anyone who is looking to stay in the Medina.

The whole Angsana Team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was our first stay at a Riad in Morocco. Have to say, I thoroughly enjoyed it - good sized rooms, CLEAN, comfortable, running hot water and awesome service. Mohammed is the perfect host, he took good care of us from the time he met us at the medina gate, till the time we left. He helped arrange trips, taxis, made reservations at local restaurants, researched train schedules.... and all this with a smile. We really enjoyed sipping mint tea at the rooftop, the relaxed breakfasts. Would highly recommend this Riad and look forward to our next trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines

Address: 45 derb Abda | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marrakesh's historic medina, within a stone's throw of the Saadians Tombsand and Royal Palace, Angsana Collection - Riad Lydines welcomes 10 minutes walking from the famous Jamaaa El Fna Square. It features 7 guest rooms, each one with a unique interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines Hotel Marrakech
Angsana Riad Lydines Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.