We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lap of Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lotus Ambre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Lotus Ambre to your Saves list
Riad Lotus Ambre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Fhal Zefriti | Quartier Ksour-Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Tenn
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The Lap of Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I did not stay overnight at this riad turned boutique hotel but visited their hammam. The massage and Turkish bath was a wonderful experience. While being scrubbed, washed, rinsed, lotioned, etc I imagined I was a queen being waited on hand-and-foot. What beautiful surroundings! The cost is quite high, but sometimes one has to splurge. The Lotus sent a driver to pick me up, and I was met by an employee to escort me through the many alleyways in the ancient medina.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    16
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
40
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

ood location, great and polite staff and the riad is simply amazing!
The room was fantastic and all in all I can not wait to visit the hotel and the city again.

The inner yard is really nice and the atmosphere is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

It was all perfect... we had a fantastic, tasty dinner, with a belly dancing show. Ambiance was relaxing, quiet and sophisticated, service was flawless, and price was not too expensive and definitely worth of the whole experience. They even arranged a birthday gesture for one of our friends who was turning 28, and took care of everything.
Would definitely recommend as a must.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khouribja, Khouribga, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This was my first ever experience in a true Moroccan Riad, and it was nothing short of incredible. The serene environment, courteous and genuine staff, eclectic and organic decor as well as the proximity to the Medina all blended together to make this one of the greatest lodging experiences in my 29 years of world-wide travel.

The hammam/spa experience prior to check out was also great. I will definitely come back here next time I'm in Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We are staying in Hotel Dellarosa and one of the highly recommended excursions was to cook a real Moroccan meal. A driver picked us up at our hotel and with the guidance of Annelies of our travelling agency we went to see a special market and ended up in Riad Lotus AMBRE for the cooking experience.
Firstly, we've got the known Thé à la Menthe that tasted very good. Afterwards, the female director had given us a tour in the hotel. I must say, very colourfull and peacefull. Then the Moroccan cook of the Riad had shown us how the make several meals: from starter (3 different starters), maincourse (2 meals) and a very tasty dessert. Everything went smouthly ... After the preparations, we could go to the solarium to relax untill our dinner got served. Very good service and friendly personnel.

Unfortunately, we ate to much but that was because we made everything so delicious :-)

Our rating is 5 stars for this hotel because they are worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

the staff here is perfect! always smiling, always available! At the beginning we had some problems with hot water...but they have been very quick to solve the problem. the position of the riad is also kool! just 3 mins walking from the main square jemaa el fnaa.The decor is also nice. Breakfast on the roof was perfect, but again, the best skill of the riad is the service, and ask for a massage if you like it...i had the best massage in Marrakech! Federico

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Viaggiare

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Very friendly personnel and extremely good service. The rooms are very beautiful and we had a royal breakfast. They deserve a good rating.
One (very) weak point: The ladies that massage turned out to be the cleaners and there is no real spa.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Lotus Ambre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lotus Ambre

Address: 22 Fhal Zefriti | Quartier Ksour-Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#115 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Lotus Ambre 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Marrakech just a stone's throw from Jemaa-El-Fna square and hidden away in one of the most ancient alleyways of the Old City. Whisper its name: Amber. The first of the Lotus Riads. A luxury guesthouse, but also an elegantly decorated palace concealed beneath the hustle and bustle of the city. An original Riad whose welcoming atmosphere and subtle comfort fits in perfectly with our Lotus chain philosophy, always a guarantee of quality and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Lotus Ambre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lotus Ambre Marrakech
Riad Lotus Ambre Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lotus Ambre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.