The ryad itself is pretty, well maintained and clean. No complaints about our suite, other than the fact that the shower head essentially sprayed everywhere in the bathroom, but the shower. The floors were a soaking mess.
Our main issue were the staff/owners. Firstly, we essentially never saw the owners, when the staff needed approval or had a question, they would ask the owners, then respond to us, however literally the owners office was 2 meters away, why couldn't we simply speak with the owners themselves? They pretty much avoided their guests completely.
Also, when asking about a day trip, we were advised to go to the bus station at 830AM and simply purchase tickets which would be easier. Upon following this staff members advice, we were told at the bus station (after a long search and cab ride) that the tickets were sold out. Upon our return to the riad, all we hoped for was an apology and perhaps some advice on how to spend our now free day, what we got was rudeness, denial and a staff member claiming we essentially imagined that entire conversation and that none of this ever happened. How I knew which station to go to and at what time? Well, apparently it was a hallucination.
So, stay for the place,but don't expect kind or even civil interaction.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the positive feedback given about the Riad. I must say that I am very surprised and sorry about your bad feeling about the relationship that we have had with you. During your stay the riad was full and we spent a lot of time talking with our guests. Of course when we are busy every member of the staff is competent to discuss and advise the clients in most of the subjects. They usually don’t need our help. At your arrival, you were advised about all kind of trips and excursions that you could do, and for most of them we can book them for you to avoid any disappointment. By the way you have chosen a trip to Essaouira with Supratour, that is a nice and cheap way of travelling, but the problem is that we cannot book tickets for you, neither by phone, nor by internet. I don’t know exactly what was told you when you came back but you must know that all the members of the staff are always very helpful in such case as all the tripadvisor advices underline it. To be quite honnest you can also tell that we have organized for you a Sahara trip (2 days, 1 night), and that everything was quite OK... Anyway I think that you enjoyed your stay with us because you had only booked for 1 night and you finally stayed 4 nights. We hope you keep a very good souvenir of your stay in Marrakesh and that we can welcome you another time, and take a little more time to talk with you. Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.