We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2012 - Truly Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jonan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Jonan to your Saves list
Riad Jonan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Derb Bzou | Rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #75 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Chandlers Ford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“December 2012 - Truly Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Riad Jonen is amazing, spectacular and wonderful. The Staff, Hussain, Hassain, Abdul & Said cannot do enough to make your stay the best it possibly can be. From cooking to arranging excursions nothing is ever too much trouble.
Located in The Kasbah it is within easy walking distance of the main square and other attractions
We cannot recommend this Raid enough and you would be mad not to book.

Barbara & Ian Boshier .

Room Tip: We booked Zagora, it was fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    88
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
335
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newark on trent
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

In Marrakech over Christmas for a few days staying at this excellent Riad. Tthe atmosphere was calm and the rooms clean and attractive. The staff were attentive and always keen to help and happy toarrange trips .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Just got back from Marrakech. My family and I stayed at the Riad Jonan. The staff were wonderful and the Riad's atmosphere was relaxing and extremely comfortable. Food was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff. I would certainly visit again and would recommend it highly to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay here, great Riad, comfortable, with great service from team.

Great things - service everyone was fantastic, welcoming and helpful. Room was clean tidy and comfortable. Atmosphere relaxed and quiet.

Minor Niggles - brekfast was lovely but there for a week and not much choice, so got a bit bored with the choice.

All in all perfect base to explore wonderful city.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This Riad is top notch. The staff are always available and helpful and everyone speaks English (as well as French and Arabic). If you go, you MUST arrange to have one of the traditional evening meals. Ours was stupendous, the Tagine (I had chicken in orange sauce) was the best meal I had in two weeks in Morocco, and I had some really good meals! Great beds, roomy rooms, quiet, clean, just like being at home.

Room Tip: Deluxe room next to the dipping pool has added bonus of opening out to the open sky in winter. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Riad Jonan was the perfect place to begin our Moroccan vacation. Marrakech is hectic, like they say; however, at Riad Jonan you are offered a blissful haven complete with cozy rooms, custom-tailored service, and the best concoction of mint tea in the country. As a couple, we don't have much more to add other than what the excellent reviews already mention. We didn't realize how good we had it until venturing to other riads throughout Morocco.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have just returned from four nights at the Riad Jonan. A really lovely, quiet place to stay. This was our first trip to anywhere like Marrakech and way out of my comfort zone so had really done our homework on riads, areas etc. and thus decided on Riad Jonan from reviews read on TA. We were not let down! Super, authentic, tastefully decorated en-suite rooms with comfortable, clean beds. Great roof terrace to sit during the day if the sun is shining or at night when it becomes very atmospheric with the lighting. Brilliant position - felt very safe walking back after eating in the hectic, lively square of an evening. Very helpful staff - nothing too much trouble. We had pre-booked a meal in the riad for our first night which was superb and is a really good idea. This set us up ready to hit Marrakech with gusto the next morning with the help of a guide (who was brilliant) who had been organised by Hassan for us. Cannot compare the riad with any other as this was our first time here but we were very, very happy there and happily recommend it to anyone going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#62 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
1.5 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#53 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#111 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#89 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#153 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jonan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jonan

Address: 35 Derb Bzou | Rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jonan 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jonan is a traditional house of Marrakesh recently renewed. It offers you all the comfort of a modern hotel in a sumptuous decor . You have the choice between 10 comfortable rooms complemented with hand made furniture from the craftsmen of the Medina. All rooms are en-suite and have heating and air-conditioning. Some have satellite television, English speaking channels and music system, a safe and a mini-bar. The breakfast is a delightful moment at Riad Jonan, and is usually served in the courtyard around the fountain or on the roof terrace. Our cook can prepare all kinds of delicious traditional Moroccan dishes (couscous, tajines, vegetable salads... ) All homemade with fresh products, or little snacks. Our staff, all English speaking, can help you in any situation and can advise you excursions and visits,and book them for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Jonan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jonan Marrakech
Riad Jonan Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jonan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.