We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet haven with a touch of luxury just metres from busy street life.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Dialkoum to your Saves list
Riad Dar Dialkoum
317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 478 Hotels in Marrakech
tiverton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet haven with a touch of luxury just metres from busy street life.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

The service was excellent. Muriel, Laurent and Mohammed all speak English. No request was too much trouble. Timings for breakfast and evening meals were very flexible. Mint tea and pastries were genuinely always available. The one evening meal we had there was very good. Our room was very spacious and seemed to us to be authentically Moroccan. The ensuite was the size of a small room. I think we were in the room Malika - upgraded on arrival.

Even in January we were able to spend time on the roof terrace. Taxis and outings were arranged without trouble.

If there is a criticism it would be about the day outing we took by taxi arranged through the Riad. We didn't feel as much in control of the route as we would have liked and there were quite a few 'guide' costs when we were out in the Atlas mountain foothills that we hadn't budgeted for.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    38
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
369
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

This fabulous Riad was a calm beautiful retreat from a busy,dusty city. It is extremely clean, and comfortable, and felt like staying with good friends. Muriel and Laurent, were just as other have said, very friendly but unobtrusive, professional and gave us lots of very useful advice. Our rooms were just as they look on the web site with brilliant bathrooms and toiletries. We ate in for 2 of the 4 nights and the food was beautiful and plentiful. As for location we found it central to everything we wanted to do with about 15 minutes walk to the square and taxis from about 50 - 80 DRH for most places on the map Laurent gave us (with suggestions of things to see/do). We would definitely return if in Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurdal, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Don`t get me wrong, we loved the city! But after a day of walking in this exciting, but kind of crazy place, it is so nice to return to this beautiful, calm riad. The interior is so elegant, and yet comfortable. The owners are very friendly and service minded and will give you great advice on what to see during your visit. The only thing that was not absolutely perfect, was the location, as I can see others has mentioned. There is a 15-20 minutes walk to the main square (this walk can actually be quite exciting if your legs aren`t to tired). If you want to see the new city as well as the medina though, the location is perfect. We stayed for two nights, and it was really good!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

i stayed two nights. I cannot say how much I enjoyed the ambience, food and management. My suite was authentic, romantic and extremely comfortable with everything one might wish for. Muriel and Laurent were a delight whilst at the same time extremely professional leaving one to one's own privacy when required. I would like to keep this beautiful Riad a secret but that would not be fair on its delightful owners. I therefore join in with the other strong recommendations that this place is a true find.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

A great place to stay, I took my wife as a surprise birthday treat and she was not dissapointed, lovely rooms, very very clean and well maintained, amazing bathrooms and hospitality. Laurent and his wife were simply the best, engaging in conversation yet not intrusive, very helpful.
Mohammad and Khadija and all the others, did so much for us and kept us well stocked on free mint teas, water and biscuits (Khadija makes the best biscuits ever!!). Can recommend doing shisha on the rooftop at night. its about a 15 minute walk to D'Jml Fna, but its a nice walk and a way to experience moroccan life. Also recommend the Aritsan Complex near Kotoubia mosque for better quality and cheaper than Souk price goods without the need to haggle too much (although you should do so anyway!)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

We enjoyed this little riad, the owners and the staff were helpful, the food was very good, and the rooms keeped very clean,We did not like the location a bit out of the way from the main tourist route .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

We have stayed there for three nights and had a wonderful time. The owners, Muriel and Laurent together with the local friends Khadilla and Mohammed created something special place in a heart of Marrakesch Medina. Beautyful ryad with a scent of oriental interior, discret but open and friendly service, all time helpful hand and food and mint tea wherever you like, Mohammed helping you to find best deals at sucks, and both Muriel and Laurent ready to share all their knowledge of the country, city and local culture, organise the tour of the south part of Marrocco and everything else. Great place for everyone, a must to vist :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Dialkoum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.