We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Dialkoum to your Saves list
Riad Dar Dialkoum
317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Enjoy Our Special Offers
Ranked #13 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was delightful to be picked up from the airport and driven to the riad. Laurent greeted us, offered us mint tea and patisseries and discussed with us how we could make the best of our 8 night stay. Our room was delightful and overlooked the orange trees of the patio below where we took most of our meals. Due to the design of riad, our room remained cool and we barely used the air-conditioning. The other patios and terraces ensured there was always somewhere to go to meet your mood. We were particularly impressed with the flowers (changed daily) and plants which were everywhere. This riad is a peaceful oasis in the middle of the hubbub that is the medina. We always enjoyed returning after the long hot days. Muriel and Laurent were perfect hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. Their advice on where to go and how to do it was invaluable. We made a day trip to the coast to Essaouira by the public coach (CTM - cheap, clean and efficient). Muriel and Laurent organised a chauffeur driven, air-conditioned car to take us, on 2 separate days to the foothills of the Atlas to the Cascades d’Ouzoud and the Vallée de l’Ourika / Lac Takerkoust. All 3 trips are highly recommended to escape the heat of Marrakech and to see something of Morocco. The food in the riad was excellent (try the Tajine of chicken with crystallized lemon and olives) and the staff were fantastic and helpful thoughout our stay. Thank you Amina, Khadija, Wafa, Fatima, Aïcha and Jamila. Most certainly one of the best places we’ve ever stayed and heartily recommended to everyone. Thank you again Muriel and Laurent for making our stay so memorable. We will see you again. Richard and Hilary

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite Soraya which was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    35
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
300
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

From the very beginning of our stay to the last moment, the attention given to us by our hosts Muriel and Laurent was exceptional. Happy and willing to give all the advice one may need, but always discreet, it is impossible to find fault with the service they provide.

We were picked up at the airport by a driver totally organised and initiated by Muriel and Laurent. On our arrival in the Riad we were served with mint tea (of course!) and home made patisseries.
Laurent then discussed with us how we intended to pass our stay and gave us a whole host of useful information and advice. This included the arranging fof a a day trip in the Atlas mountains and surrounding vallies with driver as we had requested.
Another wonderful day was spent in the Atlantic coast town of Essaouira.

We were offered (and naturally accepted) a free upgrade of our room which was very much appreciated. Although all the rooms and comunal areas are of very high quality and have been decorated with excellent taste.

Thank you so much Muriel and Laurent for making a stay in the already magical Marrakech even more magical through your special attention!
We will not hesitate to recommed Riad Dar Dalkoum to anyone intending to visit Marrakech!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We are absolutely delighted we stayed at Riad Dar Dialkoum for our 6 night stay in Marrakesh. We were greeted with sweet mint tea and Muriel spent a long while welcoming us and discussing directions, recommendations and hints for during our stay. These recommendations were perfect and the location of the Riad meant we could venture everywhere in a short distance - the new town, all areas of the medina, the henna cafe, spas and the gardens.

We were in touch with Muriel and Laurent before we arrived and arranged dinner at the Riad for our first evening - we then chose to eat there another two times during our stay because the food was that good! We would highly recommend the caramelized tomatoes in honey and sesame - it is amazing! We also loved the tajine of lamb with apricots and almonds. We should also mention that as my girlfriend is gluten intolerant the staff made gluten free pancakes every morning for her which was fantastic.

Water, fruits and mint tea are available on demand but the one thing we wish we had had more of is time with Laurent and Muriel - they are such genuinely nice and interesting people it was a pleasure to speak with them and learn of their love of Morocco and the care they have for their staff.

We were upgraded to a suite for no extra cost - it was decorated beautifully and arranged with rose petals all over when we arrived. We would highly recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to visit Marrakesh - on the days we didn't wish to venture out into the chaos we were able to relax on the roof terrace and in the plunge pool - what more could we have asked for!

Room Tip: Leila Suite is beautiful. Eat dinner on the roof terrace its divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent four days at Riad Dar Dialkoum and had a fantastic stay. Laurent was extremely helpful and spent around 20minutes with us when we first arrived explaining the city and all the things there were to see and do. We took his advice and went on a horse and cart ride and saw lots of the city it was great. The free taxi from the airport made finding the hotel and checking in really easy and stress free - much appreciated in the stiffling heat! I can not recommend this hotel enough, Laurent and his staff really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay and the Riad itself is beautiful and so peaceful inside, a real gettaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Riad for a short break. The Riad is a taste of paradise. Once behind the solid Wooden door it is a place of tranquillity. There are so many areas to relax, we loved the roof top.

On arrival we were greeted by Muriel who gave us an introduction to Marrakech, taxi costs, places to visit, directions etc, we were also given Moroccan tea and pastries.

Muriel and Laurent are very passionate and this is reflected in the service they offer. The staff are amazing. A Must place to stay.

Thanks for your kindness, you will be seeing us again. Inshallah.

J&A (Jamaican guests)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This could not have been better. The Riad itself is a perfect oasis of calm in the middle of the madness that is the Marrakech medina. Absolutely beautiful rooms and common areas and a level of service that cannot be bettered. From advice on how to get around in the city and what to see to arranging a trip to the Atlas, the airport pick-up, the plentiful and complimentary fruit, water, coffee and Moroccan tea and exceptional attention before we even came - including even calling us one evening in immediate response to an email question we had!

Location can't, from my point of view, be better. Close to one of the main gates and in a definitely "local" part of the Medina but still only some 10 or 15 minutes walk from the main tourist areas. The welcome meal they offer is very well worth trying as well.

All in all for value, atmosphere and experience and if you want the real Marrakech experience this cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have just returned from 5 days at the Riad Dar Dailkoum. What a beautiful place. As soon as you entered through the big wooden door, everything was peaceful, so different from the business of Marrakech. The owners, Laurent and Muriel, couldn't have been more helpful, from the price to pay for taxis/caleches to how not to get lost - which of course we did ! Laurent organised our trip to the Atlas Mountains, which was a great success. The driver spoke excellent English and took us where WE wanted to go not to any carpet shops ! The Riad itself was great - from the rooms to the living areas. We even made use of the pool and sat on the roof terrace. Breakfast sustained us for the day and there was always tea/coffee/orange juice/water and fruit available. We can't praise the riad and staff enough - we shall certainly tell our friends. Thank you for making our visit so memorable. Jan and Brian Robertson.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but the one near the breakfast area could be noisy first thing in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Dar Dialkoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Dialkoum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.