We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise of Tranquillity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Dialkoum to your Saves list
Riad Dar Dialkoum
317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Paradise of Tranquillity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Riad for a short break. The Riad is a taste of paradise. Once behind the solid Wooden door it is a place of tranquillity. There are so many areas to relax, we loved the roof top.

On arrival we were greeted by Muriel who gave us an introduction to Marrakech, taxi costs, places to visit, directions etc, we were also given Moroccan tea and pastries.

Muriel and Laurent are very passionate and this is reflected in the service they offer. The staff are amazing. A Must place to stay.

Thanks for your kindness, you will be seeing us again. Inshallah.

J&A (Jamaican guests)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    36
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
308
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This could not have been better. The Riad itself is a perfect oasis of calm in the middle of the madness that is the Marrakech medina. Absolutely beautiful rooms and common areas and a level of service that cannot be bettered. From advice on how to get around in the city and what to see to arranging a trip to the Atlas, the airport pick-up, the plentiful and complimentary fruit, water, coffee and Moroccan tea and exceptional attention before we even came - including even calling us one evening in immediate response to an email question we had!

Location can't, from my point of view, be better. Close to one of the main gates and in a definitely "local" part of the Medina but still only some 10 or 15 minutes walk from the main tourist areas. The welcome meal they offer is very well worth trying as well.

All in all for value, atmosphere and experience and if you want the real Marrakech experience this cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have just returned from 5 days at the Riad Dar Dailkoum. What a beautiful place. As soon as you entered through the big wooden door, everything was peaceful, so different from the business of Marrakech. The owners, Laurent and Muriel, couldn't have been more helpful, from the price to pay for taxis/caleches to how not to get lost - which of course we did ! Laurent organised our trip to the Atlas Mountains, which was a great success. The driver spoke excellent English and took us where WE wanted to go not to any carpet shops ! The Riad itself was great - from the rooms to the living areas. We even made use of the pool and sat on the roof terrace. Breakfast sustained us for the day and there was always tea/coffee/orange juice/water and fruit available. We can't praise the riad and staff enough - we shall certainly tell our friends. Thank you for making our visit so memorable. Jan and Brian Robertson.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but the one near the breakfast area could be noisy first thing in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Absolutely amazingly beautiful Riad. It was so nice and quiet to stay there you almost dint want to out. Muriel and Laurent were wonderful hosts and took excellent care of us, gave us loads of tips and made us feel like home. Rooms are big, spacious and beautiful. Highly recommend this Riad to everyone, super nice place :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have just come back from Marrakech, and our Riad was wonderful, a definite oasis from the hustle and bustle of the town. It's in a great location to get to everywhere and also very easy to locate (we saw lots of people lost in the streets unable to find their Riad).
Muriel & Laurent gave us great advice when we arrived about places to visit and what to expect from the locals.
If you want to stay in the town and have an authentic stay in a Riad, then this is the perfect way. The rooms, we stayed in Malika, is the perfect size with a little terrace. Very clean & comfortable. The free taxi to the Riad from the airport is also a bonus, makes the start of the holiday - I imagine we would be lost trying to find our way otherwise.

Room Tip: Malika - it's upstairs at the back & has a small terrace area outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at Dar Dialkoum, a quiet oasis in the middle of the bustling old city. What really made the stay special was the amount of effort to which Muriel and Laurent go to make their guests feel welcome and at home. They provided all the information we needed in order to enjoy this fascinating city. Nothing was too much trouble for the obliging staff, including bringing coffee to us at 5am before a hot air balloon flight. The Riad is beautiful with arrangements of roses and fresh fruit in abundance. We cannot recommend staying at this Riad highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I liked very much our 3 day stay in the riad. The riad is wonderful, tastefully restored and decorated - lots of cozy, cushioned seating areas, with bowls of fresh and dried fruits to refresh on everywhere. The owners - Laurent and Muriel were very accommodating and warm hosts and they created a really 'home' atmosphere in their riad. They are always happy to provide advice and to assist if required. We had dinner in the Riad on our second evening - the service was excellent, the tables beautifully decorated and there was a lovely ambience, the food was lovely too.

We highly recommend Riad dar Dialkoum for your stay in Marrakech.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Dar Dialkoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Dialkoum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.