We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central place to stay. Very clean and friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Dialkoum to your Saves list
Riad Dar Dialkoum
317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Enjoy Our Special Offers
Ranked #13 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Usk, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great central place to stay. Very clean and friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for my partners 40th birthday, we had the most lovely time. Friendly hosts Laurent and Muriel were always happy to help and very welcoming. Our room was exceptionally clean and traditionally decorated, gorgeous and very romantic. Situated in the heart of Marrakesh it is perfectly placed, enjoy the hustle busstle of Marrakesh and then relax at the riad behind its large wooden door with some delicious mint tea :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    35
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
301
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent 4 days at this wonderful Riad in the heart of the old Medina and what a stay it was! Muriel and Laurent and their staff could not have made us more welcome. Our room was beautifully furnished with lovely Moroccan artefacts and had a stunning bathroom. The central courtyard and plunge pool were so attractive and tastefully decorated and the traditional Moroccan dinner we had on our first night was both delicious and memorable. Breakfasts were excellent and served both in the courtyard and on request on the sunlit upper terrace with the sounds of the Medina ringing in our ears. The location was central with many sights easily reached on foot and Laurent and Muriel provided helpful local expert knowledge; we thank them both for making our time in Marrakesh so memorable and unique.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We visited Riad Dar Dialkoum looking for a bit of winter sun...we got so much more!
I must admit we were a little overwhelmed, with it being our first trip to Morocco, but Laurent and Muriel took the time to introduce us to the area and give us lots of hints and tips. Amina and the staff were absolutely fantastic, always happy to look after us. Their cooking is second to none and we often chose to eat in the Riad rather than go out - proper traditional food. Our little room was perfect, very clean with fresh fruit and toiletries. We had the most wonderful 10 days and Dar Dialkoum is the only place I would stay in Marrakech. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

What a beautiful Riad. We had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. Our hosts Laurent and Muriel were very welcoming and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The Riad is very well run, staff are attentive, helpful and friendly. Laurent and Muriel's local knowledge and recommendations proved invaluable to our stay in terms of where to go and what to see. The location is fantastic, in the beautiful Medina (Old town), a little strange at first walking into the little alley ways but once orientated it really is the only way to experience authentic Marrekech. The food in the Riad was also great, from a three course meal of Moroccan food to the breakfast options available. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It is a lovely Riad superbly run in a relaxed friendly way by Muriel and Laurent. Breakfast, for instance, could be anytime in the morning - or probably afternoon if requested, and there were always places to sit and relax with a tea or a glass of wine at any time. The riad revolved around us, the guests, we never felt we were fitting into the rules of a hotel. It was always a pleasure to get back in the evening or a mid afternoon nap because we felt so much at home almost instantly. It is a couple of narrow alleys away from one of the main routes into the Souks. Easy walking to everywhere. We were there for five days and didn't leave the Medina, spending our time sightseeing and shopping. Hectic and mayhem outside, calm when we got back.

Being a Riad the rooms face into the courtyard so it is not entirely private if you leave the shutters open which most people did. I liked this - it seemed more authentic never to be totally separate from the courtyard, and to get fleeting glimpses of the exotic interiors of the other rooms, and always to hear the fountain, a murmur of voices and the birds in the courtyard. We wanted to stay in a Riad as this was once the way of living in Marrakech, and it made the holiday complete. We ate in the courtyard a couple of times when we were too exhausted to go out in the evening, you need to tell the cook before mid-day, it is cooked only to order, and the better for it. Throughout there was a friendly atmosphere with the other guests the staff and the owners. And when we came to leave we were given a different room after checking out so we could shower and change or nap in the late afternoon before our flight - and then Muriel came out with us to help negotiate the taxi fare. Not at all forced - genuine helpfulness.

It is a beautiful building - high ceilings, thick solid walls, trees in the courtyard, and big comfortable rooms. If you go to Marrakech, staying in a Riad in the Medina will be the best thing you'll do, and this one is excellent.

Room Tip: first floor Yasmin is probably the best though not the grandest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

i did not stay there but had a chance to visit a freind of mine and love the Riad
staff are very helpfull and service is very good
my little concern is only the location , but i guess this waht we have to excpect in the medina
of Marrakech
i will come back for a shorst stay one day

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A truly beautiful Riad in the Medina, with a calm and lovely atmosphere. The owners, Muriel and Laurent were incredibly helpful with invaluable advice and suggestions for our couple of days in Marrakech.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Dar Dialkoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Dialkoum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.