We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful haven in the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Dialkoum to your Saves list
Riad Dar Dialkoum
317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wow! That is all we can say, what an amazing place to stay, the place was beautiful and our room was fantastic! The staff were so helpful and nice, nothing was too much trouble and the owner, Meirelles advice on Marrakech was invaluable. One word of advice is the Riad is difficult to find, so defiantly worth spending the few extra dollars on an airport transfer.

The only problem was when we arrived we had dinner at the Riad, Tagine Keftah, which was Devine - it set the standard for all Tagines since, and sadly no one in Morocco has so far lived up to the high standard set by Riad Dar Dialkoum

Room Tip: Ground floor room if you have lots of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    38
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
102
318
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had the most fantastic time at Dialkoum!

Laurent and Muriel arranged for us to be picked up at the airport which makes the start of the holiday so much better (I am used to arriving in foreign cities and being ripped off straight away by taxi drivers). When we arrived at the Riad we had a full 20 minute introduction to the city and what to do from Muriel which set the holiday off on the right foot (without her im not sure how we would have known where we were or what to do!)

The room was lovely and fitted perfectly with our needs. Breakfast every morning was lovely and one day we even had it up on the roof! There is also a tiny pool in the courtyard which is great for coming back after a sweaty day to cool off in.

They are great at thinking about the little things at the Riad. Encouraging you to drink and handing out free bottled water at request is not something that is necessary but makes a huge difference to the whole experience of Marrkakech. Tea and Coffee is available on request at any time and you genuinely feel that Laurent or Muriel will go out of their way to help you out.

Finally the location - situated near Bab Dukhala we thought it was the perfect place. Defiantly dont stay in the new city if you want to see the real Marrakech, the location of the Riad is close enough to be able to walk to the souks in 20 miuntes but far enough out that you also feel a bit more detached. Its so nice to be able to go back to a calm tranquil Riad after the hustle and bustle of the centre of town!

all in all 5*s - cant recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: We were in Hannah which was very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This riad is beautiful, and we were blown away by the very Nice couple that owns the place. They Started spending an hour telling us about the City and how to get around when we arived. All This information made it a lot easier to get around and be save. Water, minth tea and coffee are free, and you Can allways get help if you have any questions. You feel very good and save here, and all In all This is the Best place we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I could cite all the same amazing amenities and touches in the Riad Dar Dialkoum, but I'd rather focus on something that hasn't been talked about, the wonderful neighborhood around the Riad.

It's located close to the bustling food markets of Bab Doukkala, close to the wall of the old city. It's a perfect location for exploring both the old city and Gueliz. The neighborhood is safe, quiet, upscale, and residential, but still close to all the major tourist attractions. It's absolutely a fabulous area, and a great escape from the hectic souks.

The hotel is quiet, and it can be a little awkward to return late at night as one of the women will have to wake up and let you into the Riad, but they never seemed troubled by us returning late, and were always kind and courteous.

Really, there has not been one hotel in my extensive travels that has held a candle to Riad Dar Dialkoum. AMAZING.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Just had the one evening here, tried to book more when we got there but no room at the inn! Great place with friendly and helpful owners who found us more accommodation. Should have booked another night in advance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

For me, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Not because of the wonderful, well located building, lovely rooms strewn with rose-petals and delicious food, but because of the truly astounding welcome and service. Owners Muriel and Laurent are wonderful hosts, and a stay in the riad is like a few days with your best friends. Our visit started with a 45-minute chat over mint tea and biscuits, during which we has a crash-course in the best that Marrakech has to offer by way of sights and places to eat and drink. Tips on how to handle the locals, how to avoid getting lost and so-on were absolutely spot on. The rest of the staff were incredibly obliging - real 'service with a smile'. I would happily have moved in! During our four days we had a free room upgrade, a bottle of a better wine than the one I ordered just because Laurent wanted us to try it, help booking our onward journey - so many small kindnesses - oh and if you ask for a bottle of complimentary water to take out for the day, it comes in an insulated contained with a shoulder strap - typical of the way things are done here.

Room Tip: Loved the Yasmina suite. Big and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

From the moment we landed, our driver waiting for us, we were in good hands. Over a welcoming tea, Muriel shared several tips to acclimate us to Marrakech, including cautionary notes on food and beverages in the city. We had organized a trip to the Sahara during our stay, and Muriel contacted the company before we left to be sure we were in good hands. Upon returning to the city, we spent our last night again at the Riad. Fresh orange juice from the atrium trees each morning -- a perfect start to each day!

Room Tip: The rooms at the far rear of the Riad are quietest. We had two nights in the Room Malika and returni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Dar Dialkoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Dialkoum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.