We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best service Ive ever experienced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Dialkoum to your Saves list
Riad Dar Dialkoum
317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best service Ive ever experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This riad is beautiful, and we were blown away by the very Nice couple that owns the place. They Started spending an hour telling us about the City and how to get around when we arived. All This information made it a lot easier to get around and be save. Water, minth tea and coffee are free, and you Can allways get help if you have any questions. You feel very good and save here, and all In all This is the Best place we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    38
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
378
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I could cite all the same amazing amenities and touches in the Riad Dar Dialkoum, but I'd rather focus on something that hasn't been talked about, the wonderful neighborhood around the Riad.

It's located close to the bustling food markets of Bab Doukkala, close to the wall of the old city. It's a perfect location for exploring both the old city and Gueliz. The neighborhood is safe, quiet, upscale, and residential, but still close to all the major tourist attractions. It's absolutely a fabulous area, and a great escape from the hectic souks.

The hotel is quiet, and it can be a little awkward to return late at night as one of the women will have to wake up and let you into the Riad, but they never seemed troubled by us returning late, and were always kind and courteous.

Really, there has not been one hotel in my extensive travels that has held a candle to Riad Dar Dialkoum. AMAZING.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just had the one evening here, tried to book more when we got there but no room at the inn! Great place with friendly and helpful owners who found us more accommodation. Should have booked another night in advance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

For me, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Not because of the wonderful, well located building, lovely rooms strewn with rose-petals and delicious food, but because of the truly astounding welcome and service. Owners Muriel and Laurent are wonderful hosts, and a stay in the riad is like a few days with your best friends. Our visit started with a 45-minute chat over mint tea and biscuits, during which we has a crash-course in the best that Marrakech has to offer by way of sights and places to eat and drink. Tips on how to handle the locals, how to avoid getting lost and so-on were absolutely spot on. The rest of the staff were incredibly obliging - real 'service with a smile'. I would happily have moved in! During our four days we had a free room upgrade, a bottle of a better wine than the one I ordered just because Laurent wanted us to try it, help booking our onward journey - so many small kindnesses - oh and if you ask for a bottle of complimentary water to take out for the day, it comes in an insulated contained with a shoulder strap - typical of the way things are done here.

Room Tip: Loved the Yasmina suite. Big and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

From the moment we landed, our driver waiting for us, we were in good hands. Over a welcoming tea, Muriel shared several tips to acclimate us to Marrakech, including cautionary notes on food and beverages in the city. We had organized a trip to the Sahara during our stay, and Muriel contacted the company before we left to be sure we were in good hands. Upon returning to the city, we spent our last night again at the Riad. Fresh orange juice from the atrium trees each morning -- a perfect start to each day!

Room Tip: The rooms at the far rear of the Riad are quietest. We had two nights in the Room Malika and returni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Welcoming staff, spotless rooms, delicious foods, and local insight to help navigate your way through the streets of the old city...you couldn't ask for more from a riad! Highly recommend arranging airport transportation through the riad, rather than hailing a cab, as vehicles cannot drive down the alley. Our driver walked us through a maze (which became second nature by that afternoon...but quite intimidating at first!) and delivered us right to the riad door, where we were welcomed with mint tea and pastries. Muriel was incredibly helpful showing us around the property and gave us plenty of tips to help navigate the medina and pointed out special areas of interest to visit based on the length of our stay. The location of the riad was perfect, as whenever we found ourselves in a random location, it was easy to navigate back by just walking along the medina walls until we arrived at the main arch. The food was DELICIOUS and the staff was very accommodating to my food allergy. If you eat the tagine at the riad first, you will be disappointed when you eat at the square - no comparison! Whenever we left the riad, we were offered a complimentary bottle of water in an insulated tote, which was greatly appreciated during the 100 degree weather. Words cannot do this property justice - highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent - superb - wonderful- helpful - beautiful- relaxing- enchanting - worth the money - 100%- would definitely go back!
All the five star reviews are totally justified- wonderful raid - lovely helpful owners- can't recommend more!! A real haven of luxury in the middle of this energetic, vibrant and wonderful city!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#24 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Dialkoum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.