We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful oasis of calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Dialkoum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Dialkoum
317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Our Special Offers
Ranked #14 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis of calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was unlucky to be unwell on arrival at Riad Dar Dialkoum, but the staff went above and beyond to do everything they could to make me feel better, from Laurent giving me medicine, to being served dinner in bed. We we also lucky enough to be upgraded, and got to stay in two of the Riad's suites, both spacious, stunning and luxurious. Everything about the riad was wonderful, amazing breakfasts, lovely calm courtyard and fountain, beautiful rooms, both our suites and the terraces. Muriel & Laurent, and all their staff were so lovely and helpful, nothing was too much to ask. The food was always amazing, we would recommend having dinner at the riad at least one night during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    486
    34
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
292
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at Riad Dar Dialkoum this month, and were absolutely blown away with our stay. On top of the gorgeous, calm retreat the riad offers in the chaotic and bustling Medina, the staff here goes above and beyond. We were welcomed with mint tea and pastries and an orientation of the city and essential tips by Muriel, one of the owners. Every question or request we had, big or small, was quickly accommodated. One morning they noticed we had done hand washing and hung our clothes all over the room, and offered to toss it all in their dryer at no extra cost. They also provide unlimited bottled water and mint tea to their guests. Those are only two examples, but their personal attention and generosity made this one of the best hotel stays either of us has ever had.

I would also add that the breakfast was delicious and fresh! If the fruit, yogurt, pastries and bread, orange juice, and tea or coffee don't fill you up, they are always happy to make eggs to order (again, at no extra cost).

Really, I cannot recommend Riad Dar Dialkoum enough- thanks again to Laurent, Muriel and staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudkoebing, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've just returned from a two week trip to Morocco with my family, 7 nights of which were spent in the Riad Dar Dialkoum. All I can say is that it was the perfect place for us - Muriel and Laurent were great hosts, and together with the rest of the staff looked after us wonderfully. This beautiful riad felt really homely, and provided a great space to relax in after the excitement of the city. There were plenty of games on hand to keep the children happy, while our 2 year old daughter just loved the little swimming pool in the courtyard. It was easy to get to the souks from here, and it felt that you were staying in a 'real' Marrakech neighbourhood.
The rooms were lovely, and little touches like finding your bed covered with rose petals were super. The bathrooms were also nice - lovely thick towels, bathrobes, nice soaps, body creams etc - it all added a little touch of real luxury.
All I can say is that I felt we were in good hands from the moment we were picked up at the airport, Muriel and Laurent were just so helpful and friendly during our whole stay that I was really sad to leave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I spent 5 nights at Riad Dar Dialkoum. Where to even begin!
Laurent picked us up from the airport with a huge smile and a ton of great information about the Medina and tourist sites around Marrakech. We were welcomed by Muriel, beautiful staff and absolutely delicious mint tea and Moroccan pastries. The room was absolutely spotless and beautiful, decorated with a bowl of fresh fruit. The service was perfect; enjoying endless pots of tea and coffee with pastries accompanied by smiles and easy communication. The riad was clean, beautifully decorated although extremely homey and comfortable, right at the entrance of the medina (which was wonderful to get lost in!), and surrounded by restaurants, fruit stands and coffee shops. We enjoyed the sunset night after night on the flawless upstairs terrace.
The best part of the trip? The food! We barely dined out. Our first night we enjoyed the most exquisite lemon chicken tagine. The next morning we enjoyed a rather late and very filling breakfast full of everything we could want. I'm a big fan of eggs in the morning and the wonderful cook Rhadija gladly obliged with a delicious scramble. The service was incredible and always accompanied by a smile. It was quite difficult to snack during the day in excitement over what was awaiting us that night (ha ha!).
All in all we would like to give many thanks to Muriel and Laurent, as well as the staff of Dar Dialkoum, for an extremely memorable trip. We slept well, ate well, and thoroughly enjoyed Marrakech. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room Malika. Quiet, beautiful, bright, very comfortable. Amazing bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A place has not that many personnel, so the service is always really personal and creates trust. Neat place with wonderful decoration, gives you really a feeling of a "magic place". Breakfast is not that big, but enough to start the day. Pool is really small and it would be great to have it on the roof (as they have a wonderful balcony/patio over there), but pool was a nice "plus" to dip in after a long day in the medina.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

There were 8 of us (including 3 young children) who stayed at Dar Dialkoum for one week - our stay was absolutely perfect in every way! The staff were attentive to all our needs, the Riad was beautiful, immaculately clean, peaceful and perfectly located (12-15 minute walk to the main square and souks). The owners (Laurent and Muriel) were extremely helpful and generous and made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Khatija, Sakina, Amina and Jamila were wonderful and always available to help. We have absolutely no regrets with our choice and highly recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakesh!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here for 8 nights with a friend and we found Muriel an Laurent great hosts and their staff of 6 ladies fantastic. A special mention to Aminia who is a real treasure, and is doing a great job learning English. We stayed in rooms Hannah and Mikala which were ideal as they are the only rooms on that floor and are towards the back of the riad. All our meals were lovely and after a few days the riad feels like your own home. We were picked up from the airport,even though our flight from Australia was over an hour late the driver waited and gave us a very good introduction to Marrakech on the drive to the riad. The street leading in to the riad was quite overwelling for us at first, however the area is very safe and easy to find your way around and there are always taxi's about, which for our first attempt Muriel escorted us down and showed us how it was done and what to pay. I can only support the previous reviews and I hope to travell back again vey soon.

Room Tip: Hannah and Mikalia are great rooms for people travelling together and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Dar Dialkoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Dialkoum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;