We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, accommodating staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Eden to your Saves list
Riad Eden
25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming, accommodating staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Emanuel, the charming proprietor, will ensure your every need is tended to. The location and well-appointed rooms are also high points.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    43
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
159
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

The owners were really friendly and helpful. The riad was beautifully decorated, comfortable and I would recommend it.

I would suggest the chair with the books in the courtyard is moved from right near the bed in the Berber room, to make it less noisy in the morning. Minor point, it didn't hinder the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hengelo (ov)
Level Contributor
237 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Riad Eden is at a splendid location, close to the magical Jemaa el Fna square, close to all the soukhs and major attractions of Marrakech. It a a beautiful riad with great rooms and outstanding and very friendly staff. The owners of the riad are available for all your questions in Spanish, French, German, Englisch .. they give you the info you need to feel at home in the riad and in Marrakech and can help you plan your stay. The moroccan ladies are incredible cooks, their dinner is superb. Even though it is right in the middle of Marrakech and it's Medina. Tip: let them pick you up from the airport. If you've never been to this riad before, it is difficult to find in the labyrinth that is called Marrakech!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

From the minute we arrived at the Riad we were welcomed in a friendly and helpful manner and this continued through our stay. Emmanuel and Helene could not have been more helpful giving us valuable advice on the area and the locals.
Our room was lovely very cosy just what we had wanted. Lovely breakfast in the morning. The riad was always clean tidy and well presented.
I would stay here again, the location was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

The riad is decorated with an amazing taste and has a real Moroccan feeling to it, which in my opinion does more than compensate for the smallish rooms. Very clean allover, the staff friendly and the owners very helpful and flexible. They serve dinners on request, we tried their tagine and it was definately worth every dirham! Nice rooftop terrace on top of the whole riad, especially in the evening after the heat is gone. If you're not a heavy sleeper, you may wish to bring your earplugs as Marrakesh starts buzzling very early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I cannot fault Riad Eden for the superb levels of service, hospitality and comfort during our stay. Emmanuel and Helene (owners) went out of their way to assist us on arrival and had many good tips for dealing with the souks, main squares and getting around Marrakech. Their staff were there 24hrs a day and were quick to produce bottles of water or mint tea as required! The rooms were perfect for relaxing after a 40 deg C day and the Riad itself is tucked away in a quiet and secluded alleyway unbelievably close to the main Jamaa el Fna square which is a perfect definition for the term chaos! Nothing seemed too much trouble for the team and we would drop everything and return tomorrow if we could! Would we recommend to friends? - absolutely, and take the option of dinner too which was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

If you're looking for a Riad in Marrakech, this is the place to book! On the recommendation of some friends, my husband and I booked to stay here for 3 nights at the beginning of our stay and ended up staying a further 2 nights at the end of our stay too. Not only is it a wonderful Riad but it's also in a perfect location - on a quiet side street but in easy walking distance to all the main tourist attractions. We hadn't booked anywhere else for our trip but the owner, Emmanuel suggested places we should visit and called guest houses to arrange our stay. His recommendations were a huge success and we had an amazing holiday thanks to his help and advice. We stayed in the Orange room for our first 3 nights and the Cinnamon room for our final 2 nights. Both are beautifully and thoughtfully decorated (accurately shown on the Riad website). The outstanding service is something that we have never come across in our extensive travels. Emmanuel and his wife could not have been more helpful. They speak several languages fluently (French, English, Spanish, German) and are more than happy to share their extensive knowledge of the city and the country. Emmanuel recommended a wonderful cookery course in a nearby Riad too. The exclusive dinners at Riad Eden looked like a very romantic affair and our one regret is that we didn't eat at the Riad. We had to leave for the airport at 5.30am and were amazed that a full breakfast was provided for both us and the couple who were also travelling to the airport at the same time. The only down side that we found was that hot water sometimes ran out but cold showers were very welcome in such hot temperatures so it wasn't really a problem! We will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#112 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#61 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.