We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay with some precious advice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Eden

Save Saved
You added Riad Eden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Eden
25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Marple, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with some precious advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Riad Eden.

Hélène and Emmanuel were great host and looked after us very well.
We arrived late in the evening and they arranged transport for us to avoid the hassle of finding and overpaying a taxi. Also, when we arrived, there was a delicious 3 course meal waiting for us.
They gave us great advice on what we should pay during our visit to make sure we were not taken advantage of.
Hélène even took us spice shopping personally to get them at reasonable price and good quality.
Emmanuel really helped us to plan trips to Essaouira and the Atlas Mountains and organised a memorable cooking course.
The only down side would be the noise outside the riad at night but that's what you get for being in the medina.
A huge thank you to the staff, always pleasant and helpful, especially Saïda who told us the right for our tajine and how to look after it!
A very warm and friendly atmosphere in a very central location.
We highly recommend it and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Book to eat in one night to eat in and try the Couscous Royal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    34
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
148
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of February. We saw several reviews on Trip Advisor and a review in Lonely Planet. We were very much looking forward to staying here and Emmanuel was very helpful when we booked by email and arranged transfers for us from the airport to the Riad. We were very impressed with the Riad and we had an upgrade on our room! Emmanuel spent some time to talk with us when we arrived and said that be would see us in the morning for a proper introduction. We had mint tea and mini pastries on arrival. We had a lovely dinner in the Riad that night and a good nights sleep. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast. It's a Moroccan continental breakfast but there was a good selection with fresh orange juice and a choice of tea or coffee. Emmanuel took some time to show us a map of Marrakech and pointed out some good places to visit. He gave us some very good advice too!
We had a wonderful stay and would love to go back there. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A fantastic oasis of calm in a perfect location within the Marrakech medina. The staff were kind and helpful as were the owners. Loved everything about it and would definitely stay there again. The breakfasts (on the terrace if you wished) were fantastic!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and really enjoyed it. The first floor rooms are a bit on the dark side vs. the upstairs rooms but it was still well decorated and nice. We ate breakfast on the upstairs patio which was a real treat. The French owners are very helpful in giving restaurant tips and helping with excursions. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Really nice 'Riad' in the Marrakech Medina. Staff and owners are very nice & helpful. Our room was on the ground floor with some noise from the alley outside but it did not disturb us. Room was nicely decorated as was the court yard and 'living room'/breakfast/dining area. There is a possibility to have breakfast 'outside' on the 2nd floor and there is a sun desk on the roof.
Owners, a French couple, speak very good english and the staff speak/understand enough to get buy.
If you are planning a trip to Marrakech, make sure to stay in a Riad - it will enhance your visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the beautiful riad. It has a great location- close enough to the medina,but provides the perfect oasis at the end of the day. Emmanuel and Helene were most welcoming and helpful. Their love for morocco is reflected in our many conversations in the communal area. Nothing beats staying with people who love the country and decide to have a riad there! Our room (Datte) was lovely, the breakfast was good. The only inconvenience was we had to wait quite a while for the water to heat up in the bathrooms, since there are 3 of us. Oh,and you Must have dinner at the riad... The food was fabulous! Thanks Riad Eden, for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here on three separate occasions over our three week stay in Morocco. It is in the best location only a five minute walk to the Djemaa el fna and we found it really easy to find our way around the Medina where Riad Eden is situated. The road itself was beautiful and peaceful and we felt completely at home. Emmanuel and his wife were great help giving us tips and advice on things to do and see. Emmanuel even helped us with hiring a car which turned out to be a really awesome experience and a highlight of our trip. The staff were wonderful also and we had some amazing meals at the riad. We had a fantastic time and would recommend riad eden to anyone.

Room Tip: Both the Chocolate and Orange rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.