We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Eden

Save Saved
You added Riad Eden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Eden
25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't beat it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A fantastic oasis of calm in a perfect location within the Marrakech medina. The staff were kind and helpful as were the owners. Loved everything about it and would definitely stay there again. The breakfasts (on the terrace if you wished) were fantastic!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    32
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
136
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and really enjoyed it. The first floor rooms are a bit on the dark side vs. the upstairs rooms but it was still well decorated and nice. We ate breakfast on the upstairs patio which was a real treat. The French owners are very helpful in giving restaurant tips and helping with excursions. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Really nice 'Riad' in the Marrakech Medina. Staff and owners are very nice & helpful. Our room was on the ground floor with some noise from the alley outside but it did not disturb us. Room was nicely decorated as was the court yard and 'living room'/breakfast/dining area. There is a possibility to have breakfast 'outside' on the 2nd floor and there is a sun desk on the roof.
Owners, a French couple, speak very good english and the staff speak/understand enough to get buy.
If you are planning a trip to Marrakech, make sure to stay in a Riad - it will enhance your visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the beautiful riad. It has a great location- close enough to the medina,but provides the perfect oasis at the end of the day. Emmanuel and Helene were most welcoming and helpful. Their love for morocco is reflected in our many conversations in the communal area. Nothing beats staying with people who love the country and decide to have a riad there! Our room (Datte) was lovely, the breakfast was good. The only inconvenience was we had to wait quite a while for the water to heat up in the bathrooms, since there are 3 of us. Oh,and you Must have dinner at the riad... The food was fabulous! Thanks Riad Eden, for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here on three separate occasions over our three week stay in Morocco. It is in the best location only a five minute walk to the Djemaa el fna and we found it really easy to find our way around the Medina where Riad Eden is situated. The road itself was beautiful and peaceful and we felt completely at home. Emmanuel and his wife were great help giving us tips and advice on things to do and see. Emmanuel even helped us with hiring a car which turned out to be a really awesome experience and a highlight of our trip. The staff were wonderful also and we had some amazing meals at the riad. We had a fantastic time and would recommend riad eden to anyone.

Room Tip: Both the Chocolate and Orange rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here on our first night in morocco and after our trip to the mountains and desert. It was situated down a maze of side streets which actually made sense after doing them a few times and it so close to all the things you needed to see. Perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable at the end of a crazy day in Marrakech. Lovely little roof terrrace to sit on although on the very hot days there unfortunately was no cooling plunge pool but everrything else made up for this. Evening meal was delicious and breakfast was nice. Only big negative which i imagine you get everywhere in the centre of marrakech is that you get woken at 5am by the calling uinless you are a lucky person who sleeps very deeply, earplugs came in handy for me. Very lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We satyed in both the cinnamon and datte room, both lovely although datte room was downstairs and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

From the moment you make a reservation, the owner, Emmanuel, gives you a warm welcome and makes you feel at home. His warm hospitality is infectious, and as a result, the atmosphere in his riad is happy and friendly.

We stayed in the orange room on the rooftop terrace. The bed was comfortable, the decor was beautiful,and we slept great.The food was delicious! Riad Eden is well located and a great value for the money. Emmanuel goes out of his way to ensure that his guests have an enjoyable stay in Marrekech.

Would I return? Immediately, if I could.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech
Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.