We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Eden

Save Saved
You added Riad Eden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Eden
25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 1,036 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here on three separate occasions over our three week stay in Morocco. It is in the best location only a five minute walk to the Djemaa el fna and we found it really easy to find our way around the Medina where Riad Eden is situated. The road itself was beautiful and peaceful and we felt completely at home. Emmanuel and his wife were great help giving us tips and advice on things to do and see. Emmanuel even helped us with hiring a car which turned out to be a really awesome experience and a highlight of our trip. The staff were wonderful also and we had some amazing meals at the riad. We had a fantastic time and would recommend riad eden to anyone.

Room Tip: Both the Chocolate and Orange rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    33
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
144
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here on our first night in morocco and after our trip to the mountains and desert. It was situated down a maze of side streets which actually made sense after doing them a few times and it so close to all the things you needed to see. Perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable at the end of a crazy day in Marrakech. Lovely little roof terrrace to sit on although on the very hot days there unfortunately was no cooling plunge pool but everrything else made up for this. Evening meal was delicious and breakfast was nice. Only big negative which i imagine you get everywhere in the centre of marrakech is that you get woken at 5am by the calling uinless you are a lucky person who sleeps very deeply, earplugs came in handy for me. Very lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We satyed in both the cinnamon and datte room, both lovely although datte room was downstairs and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

From the moment you make a reservation, the owner, Emmanuel, gives you a warm welcome and makes you feel at home. His warm hospitality is infectious, and as a result, the atmosphere in his riad is happy and friendly.

We stayed in the orange room on the rooftop terrace. The bed was comfortable, the decor was beautiful,and we slept great.The food was delicious! Riad Eden is well located and a great value for the money. Emmanuel goes out of his way to ensure that his guests have an enjoyable stay in Marrekech.

Would I return? Immediately, if I could.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you are in Marrakech then this is clearly one of the best places to stay. We stayed in the chocolate room and it was just great. Excellent location, warm and friendly environment. You are made to feel very welcome. Emmanuel was really helpful with everything – nothing was ever a problem. We stayed again at this Riad on our return from Fez.

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms, we stayed in the chocolate room each time. I get the impression that they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in the Berber room on the ground level. The smallest and cheapest room. But we loved it. The bed was a bit hard. But ok. The owners explain a lot about the city and how stuff works. The breakfast is also very nice. Because they only have 6 rooms you get a cozy feel. We liked it a lot.

Room Tip: The rooks get bigger and the price gets higher. The berber room is the smallest. But we had enough s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

It all started with good and quick email communication. Then there was the friendly driver and porter that showed us to the riad. There we received a great welcome with mint thea, Marrocan goodies and useful advice about the city layout, do's and dont's and suggestions where to go and what to do.
We stayed in the Berber room, the smallest of the riad. But it didn't feel that way. It was cosy but big enough. The toilet and shower were separated which says a lot about size for Asia travellers :-) Almost forget to mention the large breakfast, the possibility to dine in (book 1 day in advance), have a beer or a glass of wine and enjoy the roofterrace!
Two words of advice: take the 3 valley private tour that the riad offers and only arrange for pick up from the airport (go back on your own)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely Riad with warm and welcoming staff. Breakfast was very generous and delicious and the location is great. We stayed in the Berber room which was fantastic value. Someone wrote a review stating the bed was too small and they were 5 foot 9. I'm six foot and can report the bed is a regular size double - I fitted into it just fine.

Emmanuel and his wife are incredibly friendly and helpful, this Riad is a real find - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 1,036 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.