We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful oasis in the hassle and bustle of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Clementine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Clementine to your Saves list
Riad Clementine
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Derb Sidi Messaoud 38 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #493 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis in the hassle and bustle of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This Riad was recommended by the travel agent and it turned out to be wonderful. We stayed here for two nights and loved every minute of it. The owners provided us with a warm welcome and were on hand to explain all about the riad and its surrounding sights.

The room had a wonderful mix of Moroccan charm complimented by crisp linens and plush towels. The swimming pool (plunge pool) was on the same level as the room, making it great to just jump in after a day seeing the sights.

We made the most of our first evening by having dinner on site which was a set menu. It was beautifully prepared Moroccan food.

This Riad is within the main walls but is a good 15 minute walk from the main square. Is suited us perfectly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
201
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a fabolous stay at enchanted Riad Clementine. I can highly recommend this beautiful retread in midst of buzy Marrakech to all those people out there, who adore special interior, sensuality and discrete but very professional service. The hosts and owners are very kind people. We felt at ease and at home. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place is amazing. I can't say a bad word about it. Rooms, Pool, attention to detail, staff, quality of food, breakfast, dinner, all of it was amazing. If you want a touch of luxury in Marrakech then this is the place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place to stay, the hosts were friendly and helpful... Breakfast daily was a feast, and the rooms spacious, well decorated and clean.

The roof terrace is great, and unlike many Riads, the pool is on the roof, not on the ground floor, so perfect for sunbathing.

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After extensive research my husband and I booked Riad Clementine for a 4 night break. It was our first time in Marrakech and we were looking for somewhere we could easily explore the medina from as well as enjoy some quality relaxing and peaceful time together.

Upon our arrival at the medina wall we were a little taken aback and unsure what to expect as we walked down the busy narrow streets to the Riad. (That's Marrakech!!)

We walked through the door and it took our breath away!

Everything from the decor to the smell to the ambiance of Riad Clementine was fabulous.

Angela and the team were brilliant hosts, we got a map, a whistle stop tour on the best places to go and advice on trips out if we wanted them (with no pressure to buy)

Our room (7) was the only room on the top floor and was perfect! I highly recommend booking this room as its private and has a lovely sunbathing terrace right outside the door. We enjoyed a bottle of wine and lunch up there, perfect for that alone time we were after!

The medina is a wonderful and fascinating place and Angela's advice to embrace it and get lost was spot on... And so we did!

The Riad is around a 20 minute walk from the main square. The walk is great and allows you to see and feel 'real life' - I loved it!!

Alcohol is not widely available out and about but there was always a cold beer and glass of wine available at the end of our evenings back at the Riad.

The added advantage of this Riad is the pool, this was very much welcomed to cool us down in the mid day heat!!

Believe all of the fabulous reviews about this Riad, we did and had an amazing stay!!!

*1 point to mention... The staff don't speak much English, although this didn't bother us!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

For a visit to Marrakech you couldn't stay in a better riad then Clementine. We enjoyed a wonderful, spacious room (every room is different but all are beautiful and romantic), a scenic courtyard and a nice roof terrace for sunbathing and a dip in the small but heated pool. We could order a lovely bottle of rosé to be served on the terrace of this idyllic riad, a quiet oasis in the middle of a noisy film set. The french owners and their staff provided us with everything, were very helpful and kept our room impeccable. We promised them to return soon, and to bring friends!

Esther and Timon, young couple, Amsterdam

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

first time marrakesh visitors
we stayd about a week with our two kids
this riad is a very nice, clean and cosy place to be.
the staff was super friendly, paid a lot of attention to little details
the pool is small but defenitivly serices the purpose
the rooms a clean and equiped with little details
we really enjoyed our stay and do recommend riad clementine

Room Tip: we enjoyed our stay and recommend this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#3 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#22 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#425 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Clementine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Clementine

Address: Derb Sidi Messaoud 38 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Clementine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Clementine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Clementine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Clementine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.